any pilot's here?

waleow eh thot u oredi prepared for the senai course? was hoping on you to start first leh then can follow suit hahaha...

be nice to those taitai in MOT... maybe they change their will to you mah :D

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

• Replies 931

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 31 2006, 04:33 PM

so bro, u got enroll a not???

knn, went to senai there to ask about the fees for learning to fly, they quote me about 14k!!!

sh*t got to wait for few years liao..

14k RM is it???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

well guys make sure u do not have any medical history when u apply for cadet pilot. I went thru the teaparty but failed medical. sian 1/2. I had 2 of my frns also the same case, fail medical.

Preparing for interview is not hard. just go read captain lim webby.

Oh also btw, if u fail e tea party..tts it for u also. no more 2nd chance.

Haha... I didn't evem get thru to the tea party... failed the 1st interview in Sep 2004...

Maybe will try apply again next year, as I was only 23 in 2004... Maybe I failed because of my age??? hmmm...

Originally posted by danielburgess@April 25, 2006 09:29 pm

I got this set of notes, basics of aerospace, quite useful for aviation "idiots", basic stuff bernuolli's law, about how the low pressure above the wing causes lift, basic aircraft instrumentation, rules, etc. Principles of flight.

I could photocopy a set for you, just reimburse me for the photocopying, fine with you bro?

Cheers...

Bro Will it be convenient if I can trouble for a copy as well.

Been searching for basic aircraft booklet but seems difficult.

I wont mind reimbursing u the photocopy fees.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by moccajava@February 14, 2007 08:13 am

retro is that license plate REAL? yours? how much did it cost ya!

no lah.. its invalid...

Wait till you are in SIA then you know.

Sort of...

You don't know people from SFC, Jandakot, HR, expats, Malaysians.

i know ppl from SFC, JDK, Msians.

How many RSAF pilots you know?

Jus a few...

You are a frequent flyer in local airspace?

Yes.

You get in tocuh with SIA people & etc.?

Yes.

so you in SIA? Frequent flyer? RSAF pilot??

Originally posted by hiccup@February 24, 2007 01:34 am

You win already. No need to answer you liao.

Why avoiding to answer?

Originally posted by retro@February 23, 2007 04:05 am

so you in SIA? Frequent flyer? RSAF pilot??

hiccups dropped out in Jandakot actually.

there is another pilot in this forum, seldom post one. more approachable and humble. haha.

im thinkin of goin up to senai again to fly after i renew my medical.anybody interested to join?? not flown in a long time n im afraid my skills will turn rusty.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by newbie@February 24, 2007 04:28 am

hiccups dropped out in Jandakot actually.

there is another pilot in this forum, seldom post one. more approachable and humble. haha.

wah... you turn one big round to say i unapproachable and not humble ah... :smile: i jus wanna clear things up abit before ppl thinks otherwise... i come in peace man!!!

Originally posted by hiccup@February 24, 2007 01:34 am

You win already. No need to answer you liao.

i no here to win anything... it's jus that somethings you say are really not true from wat i can see.. i do have friends from RSAF who step over after 1st contract.. some majors and colonels as well.. cool it ok.... you can still pursue your flying career if you want...

Originally posted by quikslvr@February 24, 2007 11:24 am

im thinkin of goin up to senai again to fly after i renew my medical.anybody interested to join?? not flown in a long time n im afraid my skills will turn rusty.

my msian PPL jus expired... was going to send up my medical after i did it but missed the deadline..

Originally posted by retro@February 25, 2007 12:36 am

wah... you turn one big round to say i unapproachable and not humble ah...

u misunderstood me la!!

when did i say i was referring to u?????? not referring to u la! haha.

Originally posted by newbie@February 25, 2007 03:24 am

u misunderstood me la!!

when did i say i was referring to u?????? not referring to u la! haha.

yo!!! nothing lah... jus that you used the word 'more' so you must be referring to someone 'less' mah... and i was talking... who else but me lor... :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by newbie@February 24, 2007 04:28 am

there is a lot more pilots in this forum lah.

young and old all have.

thanks to retro for sharing.

and hiccup, even if you dropped out, you can still maintain your private pilots licence hours thru other channels. private charters for instance.

or try for other airlines or carriers.

fed-ex & dhl. from cargo pilots to test pilots....if you are serious about flying, you should try those too.

or get your airframe and powerplant and apply to work in other countries as a flying engineer.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@February 25, 2007 04:01 pm

young and old all have.

thanks to retro for sharing.

and hiccup, even if you dropped out, you can still maintain your private pilots licence hours thru other channels. private charters for instance.

or try for other airlines or carriers.

fed-ex & dhl. from cargo pilots to test pilots....if you are serious about flying, you should try those too.

or get your airframe and powerplant and apply to work in other countries as a flying engineer.

:thumb: get a CPL then get a A320 rating.. budget airlines waiting for u!!!

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by retro@February 25, 2007 12:39 am

my msian PPL jus expired... was going to send up my medical after i did it but missed the deadline..

Malaysian side?

am planning on using microlights to achieve the PPL & hopefully some hours.

Where do you recommend we can do that?

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@February 25, 2007 04:01 pm

young and old all have.

you big-time post-er with 11+K post counts of course u know more ppl mah...

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@February 26, 2007 04:49 am

Malaysian side?

Senai.. the nearest place you can do... more cost effective.. microlights... hmm... not very sure they have anot.. but cessna sure have..

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@February 26, 2007 04:49 am

Malaysian side?

Here's an ultralight flying area just minutes off the 2nd link. Dunno if it is still operational now or not? :confused:

http://ultralight.bizland.com/

We R One!