i'm new to spraying myself.

so need to equip myself with all the needed knowledge b4 i start experimenting.. =)))

wat kind of knowledge u need???let me know, see how i can help, cuz i used to work in protection coating for O & G industry...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

yea... thanks..

i was wanting to ask wat kind of paint shld i use..

do i need any primer or other stuffs to mix with paint..

n also the lacquer.... =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Hi KMAX,

So have you got any comments on XBOX 360 or PS3?

I was having dinner today and happen to saw a game shop.

My son wanted to have a set but I ain't sure which to get.

They have some like the price range of SGD$399 to SGD$599 and whatever bundle package. I almost wanted to buy but the sales person doesn't seems to be friendly with my lad and I told my son we should buy it somewhere else since they are not keen to serve a serious and easy buyer.

Hey.. care to tell me should I get a PS3 or XBOX360?

Take note... it's not only for my lad. I want to grab hold of the controller as well :-)

thinking of buying xbox... anyone can give suggestion ?? second hand is good enuf or how much is brand new ??

main purpose is to play GTA 4... since PC version CMI

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Hi KMAX,

They have some like the price range of SGD$399 to SGD$599 and whatever bundle package. I almost wanted to buy but the sales person doesn't seems to be friendly with my lad and I told my son we should buy it somewhere else since they are not keen to serve a serious and easy buyer.

Take note... it's not only for my lad. I want to grab hold of the controller as well :-)

bro there some xbox roadshow going on now at PS . with some gundam sales . maybe u drop by to take a look at some games. they have wii as well. if u list wii as one of the console u might consider i think parklane has a shop give good deal. :)

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

if you are running on a HD tv (especially full HD), ps3 should suit better since its graphics department is more powerful than a xbox360...

nowadays most games are released on both platforms too... making it easier to choose which console

lastly, both consoles are reaching the end of life! expect the next generation of consoles real soon...

PS... hmmmm will drop by they to check them out.

WII.. naw.. the video seems like very bored leh.

Thks and cheers!

bro there some xbox roadshow going on now at PS . with some gundam sales . maybe u drop by to take a look at some games. they have wii as well. if u list wii as one of the console u might consider i think parklane has a shop give good deal. :)

The full HD tv for family to watch TV and not games :-)

Can't catch up with the latest lor.

Just wanna get something that can play game in lock room and all female out.

Just me and my son :-)

if you are running on a HD tv (especially full HD), ps3 should suit better since its graphics department is more powerful than a xbox360...

nowadays most games are released on both platforms too... making it easier to choose which console

lastly, both consoles are reaching the end of life! expect the next generation of consoles real soon...

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

i wished that my parents played games with me too... but its always their trademark combo of nag/scold/cane/ground... :cry:

yea... thanks..

i was wanting to ask wat kind of paint shld i use..

do i need any primer or other stuffs to mix with paint..

n also the lacquer.... =)

if u wan a long lasting paint job, and also to protect the metal substrate wen exposed to the elements, prime it with zinc phosphate(usually red), then u apply the tie or the color coat, try getting the 2000k range which is the norm from automotive spray shop, last but not least top coat it with lacquer, all this i mentioned is juz the simplified version, cause there are many steps involved in doing spray painting, unlike the normal aerosol can spray..

Hi KMAX,

looking for longevity in console support and games???Xbox360 is the choice, cuz i saw a article while on a flight saying Sony would no longer be producing Playstations anymore...

yup get all the freebies and bundles for less moolah

PS... hmmmm will drop by they to check them out.

WII.. naw.. the video seems like very bored leh.

Thks and cheers!

Wii is a fun entertainment to involve the whole family, play tennis lah this lah that lah...and also it helps to promote exercise too! instead of sitting with a controller...seems like a couch potato in the making too...

Have fun boss!

J. P. Morgan

My choice XBOX 360 too.

Heck care about Sony produce it or not lor. As long as can play 1 or 2 years and see what comes along.

WII.. Oh man.. the graphic is bad. It's like playing flash games online with no realistic. No need whole family to get involve in theses gaming console. I believe it will end up fighting you know. I still prefer lock door to female.

After gaming console in this room, then jump to another room and full blast air con and exercise for full sweat.

looking for longevity in console support and games???Xbox360 is the choice, cuz i saw a article while on a flight saying Sony would no longer be producing Playstations anymore...

yup get all the freebies and bundles for less moolah

Wii is a fun entertainment to involve the whole family, play tennis lah this lah that lah...and also it helps to promote exercise too! instead of sitting with a controller...seems like a couch potato in the making too...

Have fun boss!

Hi KMAX,

hi lauda.

i was searching here and there and end up not buying anything.. :D

school exam and assignments are piling up.

and i still want to take class 2 and change bike (if MHA permits)

so XBOX, PS3 or new PC plans are on hold now.

i was interested in only 1 game (GTA 4) and feedback favours XBOX. :thumb:

try... scrapyard...?

anyway... did you:

1. dropped your bike >.

2. someone stole your stock mirrors

3. acc*****

4. rusted until dropped off

5. lane split and... X_X

HI rodman74 nice bike you had.... interested to see the real one...

im staying in seng kang area thou. will be going to the IRON BUTT riding . maybe can see u there . cheers

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

Some slight accident that sorta damaged my mirrors. Haha. My bike's pretty old, so not really worth to get a new pair, so hoping to try my luck out at 2nd hand.

too bad I'm changing my mirrors only after I change my handlebar... which is still 2 weeks away...

to be honest, I have no idea...

I think they are not totally stock... but they seemed pretty in place with the rest of the phantom... rectangular... chrome backing...

Guys, I am looking for stock mirrors. Anyone with stock mirrors and wants to sell theirs? Please PM me!

why dont u get after market mirrors... some cool/cheap mirrors can be found at ah boy.

stock mirrors are more expensive.. (OEM stock)

unless u can get someone selling dirt cheap

Some slight accident that sorta damaged my mirrors. Haha. My bike's pretty old, so not really worth to get a new pair, so hoping to try my luck out at 2nd hand.

which side???try ur luck and see if i can release the correct side, cuz i've got a spare one lying rotting around...it comes in a pair and i needed one side only so left the other side...

J. P. Morgan