exactly, thus that time got an olympus u since it's water proof up to 10 m

this is one of fun shots at toa payoh swimming pool with my niece.

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/8341/p4180031.jpg

haha I wasn't into underwater shots.. It was impressive at that time when Nikon and Canon had their waterproof casing or maybe splash proof :cheeky:

but ofcuz this was taken by Canon Pro-sumer model with water proof casing.. forgot the model..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Redang%20Beach/12A067.jpg?t=1244251023

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

this is one of fun shots at toa payoh swimming pool with my niece.

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/8341/p4180031.jpg

but ofcuz this was taken by Canon Pro-sumer model with water proof casing.. forgot the model..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Redang%20Beach/12A067.jpg?t=1244251023

poseidon spotted!!! :cry:

http://www.myoutdoor.com/redang/

life vest was on as i was snorkeling.. not diving

there's underwater photography service and they help you to pull down with life vest on.

i was scared to take it off at 5~10m open sea. not god swimmer..

guys,

if when want to stop, i press the rear brake and it stopping is like jerking what does it mean?

thanks,

afiQ

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."

revo also slightly more hiang then me....its because of the end can design making it more bassy...

no leh, heard before the stock Revo, quite quiiet leh, must put 2 together to compare?

Where got? Keep seeing your tail light very very far ahead of me....

aik?

cant be leh... i always relac leh, meter spoil again? mus go BS kpkb liao.

oh... that can oni mean, I somewhere in the convoy pack... or...

u see wrongly? :angel:

guys,

if when want to stop, i press the rear brake and it stopping is like jerking what does it mean?

thanks,

afiQ

be more specific bro... you went to which shop ? bike shop ?

rear break jerking could be worn out break pads..? air in break lines ?

ask your friendly mech and he will troubleshoot for you.

be more specific bro... you went to which shop ? bike shop ?

rear break jerking could be worn out break pads..? air in break lines ?

ask your friendly mech and he will troubleshoot for you.

i went to planet motor. my break pads just changed. the jerking is not hard jerking. its for a few moment like jerk den stop den jerk again till the bike stop.[i would say its soft jerking if its not hard jerking] yea, maybe it could be the air in break lines. thanks bro, will go to ask the friendly mech

guys, i have found a spot below the seat to put the new erp unit. hehe will keep things updated if it works. so far erp carpark can. =D

under seat works? erp can detect?

then josh then sprocket u using is oem isit?

next time can ask for me if suitable for vara?

DID brand right?

The rear brake pump i serviced at a shop near geylang, i think same issue as u.....should be like the o ring thingy issue.

Hah, how come rear wheel rim damaged?.....anyways how much?

Anyway a tip for u, if for these major things, why dun u try to get stuff from scrapyard. Phantom parts are common there and canget cheap. Well, stuffs like mirrors, chrome covers and etc.

hey Finrod,

yup it's OEM and the chain is DIDo-rings. oh yea most prob the gelang shop sold you a brake pump repair kit which cost like $20 0dd dollars.. So now i using a completed new set. haha ;-) the rear wheel rim about the price of a overhaul engine.. so not worth changing la i think.. Yup most prob i will try scrapyard.. Where is this scrapyard? address?

this phantom been serving me well so must give her alot of makeup fees ma.. maintenance fee ;-) yup will check for you if it can be used on vara anot =p

I read up on those trying. Imagine getting stuck at erp carparks with a long q of cars behind you.

yea i always get traffic jam when ever erp timings ending on CTE... ;-( so riders and bikers remembr to slot cashcard always

u should try golden shoe car park spiral downslope and stuck half way..

with awkward lean angel as right foot on rear break... and leaning left to support the weight.. but it's downslope and right turn spiral steep slope... :sweat:

i went to planet motor. my break pads just changed. the jerking is not hard jerking. its for a few moment like jerk den stop den jerk again till the bike stop.[i would say its soft jerking if its not hard jerking] yea, maybe it could be the air in break lines. thanks bro, will go to ask the friendly mech

pads or disc. Mine last time not so bad.. noisy when running. i think never install properly or pads too thick.

under seat works? erp can detect?

hey Finrod,

yup it's OEM and the chain is DIDo-rings. oh yea most prob the gelang shop sold you a brake pump repair kit which cost like $20 0dd dollars.. So now i using a completed new set. haha ;-) the rear wheel rim about the price of a overhaul engine.. so not worth changing la i think.. Yup most prob i will try scrapyard.. Where is this scrapyard? address?

this phantom been serving me well so must give her alot of makeup fees ma.. maintenance fee ;-) yup will check for you if it can be used on vara anot =p

yea i always get traffic jam when ever erp timings ending on CTE... ;-( so riders and bikers remembr to slot cashcard always

Not consistent so mount it back to normal.

Angle must be right, in front as possible and not covered if possible. If pplates also can make the signal blocked, what else others.

try the why pay more section think have lobang. call planet la. 67474740

u should try golden shoe car park spiral downslope and stuck half way..

with awkward lean angel as right foot on rear break... and leaning left to support the weight.. but it's downslope and right turn spiral steep slope... :sweat:

acrobats? :faint:

hey guys,

have any of u guys ever experience like taunt by other vehicle before?

i would check for warp disc ...

hey. can point out to me what is the warp disc? thanks

hey guys,

have any of u guys ever experience like taunt by other vehicle before?

not that i care.. but if it's too much.. f*** them back..

Ello bro Kmax, bad boy for teaching him that yah.

Whatever it is, we are riding bikes and need to exercise caution and keep our emotions in check. Let the SOB taunt u for all they want coz importantly u just wanna reach to ur workplace. Ride defensively, pay no heed to the taunting. If it gets to u, slow down and let them pass. If u take to heart, u will naturally wanna do something back in return which might make u do stupid things....

So chill yah bro.....remember this lesson so that when next its ur turn to ride a big bike, dun do like what was done to u.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Hey josh can help me check out sprocket set for my Vara.....possible ask ah chong what is good.....size 14/41. Once u know, pls sms me hor...

Btw scrapyard....Ah Ahn located at Jalan Buroh.....62742265.

Got time can go and check it out....im sure he has rims. If dunno how to get there, we set a suitable date when im free and then we both go there k...

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

hey. can point out to me what is the warp disc? thanks

warp=twisted out of shape..

inthis case the disc is not flat..

how to check??? use a steel rule and place edge on to disc brake area..

check whethe u can see unven gaps between steel rule edge/disc.

the result of a warp disc..is vibrations caused by uneven pressure applied when u brake. .

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Ello bro Kmax, bad boy for teaching him that yah.

Whatever it is, we are riding bikes and need to exercise caution and keep our emotions in check. Let the SOB taunt u for all they want coz importantly u just wanna reach to ur workplace. Ride defensively, pay no heed to the taunting. If it gets to u, slow down and let them pass. If u take to heart, u will naturally wanna do something back in return which might make u do stupid things....

So chill yah bro.....remember this lesson so that when next its ur turn to ride a big bike, dun do like what was done to u.

thanks bro. here is my story. just now in the evening was at ECP on my way home, then suddenly got this lorry speed up and was near to me. as the lorry was carrying a bulky item and i had a pillion on board, i had to switch lane and increase my speed so as to lose the sight of the lorry. to my horror the lorry kept tailgating me. so i cant take it anymore and increase more of my speed. was going at 110km/h and still the lorry was following but not at the back. this time side by side. wah piang. in the end gave up because i saw this sign saying 'speeding kills'. there after i shake my head n gave way. switch back to the 3rd lane and the passenger looks like a foreign worker smile at me. i smile back:sian:. the bulky item like wanna break sia. so flimsy

Next time, if ur instincts says trouble, lane change and let him pass. ECP and West Coast Highway.....so many lorries speed. Remember bro, ride defensively.....its 2 lives thats in ur hands. If it helps.......i always ensure that theres a "bubble" ard me when i ride. Whenever a car penetrates the bubble and if i can find another safer path, i find a new "bubble". Dun follow closely and never let another vehicle follow u closely too.

i usually ride with a similar way.

BUT. bubble ALWAYS burst!

by J**, SH*, G** plate vehicles.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

okay bro. thanks for the advices. that's why when i saw the 'speeding kills' signboard i started to wake up. thanks again bro:cheeky:

lol. ride safe ok...

oh ya... forgot to add... my right rear chrome cover broke up while I was riding sunday morning... :sian: