1) my sprocket and chain change to a new set. got the tick tick tick sound.

2) my right rear signal bulb was dead so change to new one

3) change the brake reservoir the inside(dunno what is it called. cause my brake cant brake properly

4) had to change my brake pad as its badly worn out

5) change my rear disc to a new one as it was thin due to the brake pad.

cool... this week seems to be a sproket set week in planet as ah chong has change more then 5 sets this week... ups for planet

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Diao. I have LX3 what.. never play with mine lol. Aiya.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies-archive.cfm/1182778.html

LX3 wins hands down man :thumb:

Before you I oredi touch touch play play macro macro many time liaos la.

can take good pictures, yes, but it boils down to how you want your camera to function ma.

i would like to have a bit of zoom. 5x is.. not enough.

Maybe LX3 wins hands down in terms of zoom capability la. Win the low zoom capability for semi-pro-compacts.

Played with LX3 already, built is solid. So hopefully TZ7 will be same, will be going PC show and hope they have it there to try out.

There was a time when Canon Powershot just felt so.. plastic and light that it felt like a toy, once drop = Good bye my love. But the recent cameras are better (in G10), so hopefully they are also better.

haha thats the time when Nikon was #1 in the market and Canon was #2 because of that :p

exactly, thus that time got an olympus u since it's water proof up to 10 m

thats a good breakdown which i feel is fairly priced. Wow. racing bike. hehehe

Lunloon, g10 is made of Magnesium if im not mistaken. quality wise still in the compact camera technology so i dun expect too much out of them. just for compactness.

I will go for semi pro for zoom and price.

Compact camera for convenience.

Dslr for expressing your creativity, options available and photo quality(colour, noise,sharpness etc.

Canon, panasonic and fuji not bad for compact cameras. IMHO.

I would compare G10 with the LX3. Almost on par, LX3 having the upper.

But still no good for the zoom kinda.

TZ7 has a 12x zoom, when need there is, better than when need dun have.

I also got a 400D for a few years already. so that covers the last part. haha.

LX3 is 24mm aperture can go til 1.8. zoom wise, g10 is further but from what i know, the auto mode for lx3 isnt as good as g10 althought its macro and low light conditions are better. That aside, g10 has dials which are faster and easier to access. It boils down to what you need. After all, both are good cameras. You looking for something compact? both are the same 1. lx3 lense sticks out while g10 is like a box. Even though the fz series have more zoom, its IS isnt as capable as those on a canon sx10.

250? Thats quite Ex...

bro where can get cheaper one???can intro???

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Naibez. limpei eh yen gong si diam diam eh hor.(Naibez, mine pipe is quiet de hor)

not like the yoshi-bor-bor de hor.

u beta dig yr ears cleanly & compare hor. :sian:

we do side by side comparison???see who louder...ok???

J. P. Morgan

but hor' date=' very fast wor. :p[/quote']

Road Hogger where got fast. You want to see fast...look for the "F4"....:angel:

I AM BACK!!!!!

LX3 is 24mm aperture can go til 1.8. zoom wise, g10 is further but from what i know, the auto mode for lx3 isnt as good as g10 althought its macro and low light conditions are better. That aside, g10 has dials which are faster and easier to access. It boils down to what you need. After all, both are good cameras. You looking for something compact? both are the same 1. lx3 lense sticks out while g10 is like a box. Even though the fz series have more zoom, its IS isnt as capable as those on a canon sx10.

yah, it's terribly hard to decide nowadays.

luckily for those running away from memories doesn't have the burden of choosing cameras... :cheeky:

exactly, thus that time got an olympus u since it's water proof up to 10 m

haha I wasn't into underwater shots.. It was impressive at that time when Nikon and Canon had their waterproof casing or maybe splash proof :cheeky:

guys, i have found a spot below the seat to put the new erp unit. hehe will keep things updated if it works. so far erp carpark can. =D

With the card flap facing out?

I have the best signature.

then josh then sprocket u using is oem isit?

next time can ask for me if suitable for vara?

DID brand right?

The rear brake pump i serviced at a shop near geylang, i think same issue as u.....should be like the o ring thingy issue.

Hah, how come rear wheel rim damaged?.....anyways how much?

Anyway a tip for u, if for these major things, why dun u try to get stuff from scrapyard. Phantom parts are common there and canget cheap. Well, stuffs like mirrors, chrome covers and etc.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

after so long? :lol:

we do side by side comparison???see who louder...ok???

Well, for a start, you cant compare a EFI to a carb bike right(as in just the sound)? No.?

Even Revo is quieter than the normal carb S4s.

if compare, is mine to the yoshi leh...

If i put back my OEM, only then can compare with yrs lah...

Road Hogger where got fast. You want to see fast...look for the "F4"....:angel:

bt... yrs still faster than me leh... :pity:

With the card flap facing out?

sadly, no.

after so long? :lol:

initially it as in the saddlebag. However, im having doubts if it would work.

then josh then sprocket u using is oem isit?

next time can ask for me if suitable for vara?

DID brand right?

The rear brake pump i serviced at a shop near geylang, i think same issue as u.....should be like the o ring thingy issue.

Hah, how come rear wheel rim damaged?.....anyways how much?

Anyway a tip for u, if for these major things, why dun u try to get stuff from scrapyard. Phantom parts are common there and canget cheap. Well, stuffs like mirrors, chrome covers and etc.

CSTK???

Well, for a start, you cant compare a EFI to a carb bike right(as in just the sound)? No.?

Even Revo is quieter than the normal carb S4s.

if compare, is mine to the yoshi leh...

If i put back my OEM, only then can compare with yrs lah...

revo also slightly more hiang then me....its because of the end can design making it more bassy...

J. P. Morgan

wow.. u really a diy person man!!!

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

initially it as in the saddlebag. However, im having doubts if it would work.

Saddlebag would work better than underseat because under the seat, the seat is covering it and then your butt would be covering it. 2 layers instead of saddlebag's one bag cover only :thumb:

gave up the idea and mounted it back. Cant afford the time to go to vicom... miss my empty front.

bt... yrs still faster than me leh... :pity:

Where got? Keep seeing your tail light very very far ahead of me....

I AM BACK!!!!!

gave up the idea and mounted it back. Cant afford the time to go to vicom... miss my empty front.

vicom is so near my place :cheeky: :lol: just mount it by the side or what since you have time to einstein with it. Just don't damage it :cheeky:

I read up on those trying. Imagine getting stuck at erp carparks with a long q of cars behind you.