wa.... good to hear that you'r back save and sound.. SO how brought back any leeches for us?

nope... didn't see any leeches... phew... :cheeky:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

u have been riding a lot recently going in to jb...this long distance at one go will result in your engine eating ...digesting ur eo...u see phantom likes to digest engine oil when they are hot hot....like jtzx..:angel:

lol.. why like me??

oh so this is how the EO works? when it's heated up , it tends to eat alot of EO?? so it's normal ar?

but now school starts le.. will cut down on trips le ;-)

nope... didn't see any leeches... phew... :cheeky:

lucky you.. i nr see leeches in my 19years of living ;-)

lol.. why like me??

oh so this is how the EO works? when it's heated up , it tends to eat alot of EO?? so it's normal ar?

but now school starts le.. will cut down on trips le ;-)

lucky you.. i nr see leeches in my 19years of living ;-)

when the piston gets worn slowly... it would be normal for a small amount of EO to be burnt off... my piston ring is still very new... after riding 1000km over the past few days my EO level remained at max :smile:

where got lucky... I didn't see any what...

ahem... :sian:

yea I did have my fun... got plenty of stories to share when I see you... :clap:

welcome back

The caped crusader returns!

I didn't know that there is a new season of batman cartoon...

yalor... wrong cartoon...

http://www.michaelbarrier.com/Commentary/Chicken_Little/Chicken_Little.jpg

when the piston gets worn slowly... it would be normal for a small amount of EO to be burnt off... my piston ring is still very new... after riding 1000km over the past few days my EO level remained at max :smile:

where got lucky... I didn't see any what...

oh i see... so it's normal yea.. lucky lucky.. will check my EO next week to see the condition again.. If eat too much EO most likely need to get new engine le.. Piston ring spoilt?

i nr seen leeches before ;-(

robin hood returns?

oh i see... so it's normal yea.. lucky lucky.. will check my EO next week to see the condition again.. If eat too much EO most likely need to get new engine le.. Piston ring spoilt?

i nr seen leeches before ;-(

robin hood returns?

its normal for the piston ring to have wear and tear over time... one day when it gets more serious then you can do something about it... now... is still a little early...

lol no he wasn't really referring to badman... lol... :cheeky:

its normal for the piston ring to have wear and tear over time... one day when it gets more serious then you can do something about it... now... is still a little early...

lol no he wasn't really referring to badman... lol... :cheeky:

But normally what type of overhaul i might need to do??? something like yours?? whole block? or? jus piston?

yes his refering to you Captain vidak ;-)

But normally what type of overhaul i might need to do??? something like yours?? whole block? or? jus piston?

yes his refering to you Captain vidak ;-)

when your bike start to learn how to smoke... bring it to malaysia... the cigarettes there are cheaper...

wait thats out of point... anyway when the bike starts fogging... just ask ah chong to overhaul it... he will replace whatever necessary... definitely the piston ring...

haha... smoking sia... ;-) Cant wait to do overhaul as i'm gonna change a new paint colour for my bike too..

overhaul = a new Ta200 for me..

haha... smoking sia... ;-) Cant wait to do overhaul as i'm gonna change a new paint colour for my bike too..

I used to think the same way you do... but it doesn't turn out that way sometimes...

anyway lets not hope for an overhaul shall we...? :smile:

haha....overhaul is bad news man.....

wow...its the first time i hear that people want overhaul...

jtzx must be loaded...ah

if u want to soup up your bike...tell chong..i am sure he has some ideas..

overhaul engine= open heart surgeryhuman equivalent...bike never the same again...

:dozed::faint:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

I used to think the same way you do... but it doesn't turn out that way sometimes...

anyway lets not hope for an overhaul shall we...? :smile:

iszt? thought is a good process? but $$$ burnt painfully.

smoother engine ? haha.. shall see how things goes first.. Just had decided to keep my ta200 for the next 4 years le.. after doing my maths. Cant bear to sell her away :cry:

haha....overhaul is bad news man.....

wow...its the first time i hear that people want overhaul...

jtzx must be loaded...ah

if u want to soup up your bike...tell chong..i am sure he has some ideas..

overhaul engine= open heart surgeryhuman equivalent...bike never the same again...

:dozed::faint:

nop... i not loaded at all ;-)

still a student only =p

maybe u can start wih a top overhaul...

this is to check your valve trains and reset valve clearances.and replace piston ring and other worn parts in the cylinder head/...u dont need to open engine yet,,...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

hey guys any suggestion on what to do when ran out of petrol for Phantom?

today i ran out of fuel on expressway, push my bike ~2km to nearest pump station.

after filling it into full, the engine wont start, so have to push run and jump start... any idea what happened?

Aug 2009 - Sep 2010 - TA200

Sep 2010 - XXXXXXX- Super4 Vtec2

the carb is empty...it take a while to fill it up...

so u drain battery and then push start...it is quite normal...

next time....just wait lah..

when u ran out of petrol...most probably all the muck in the tank goes into the carb..and this make starting shitty.

best is once in a while after filling up...turn to reserve tank..this is to flush the muck out..

doing this on a regularly basis..removes the muck slowly as they built up..and in time theres is not much muck left..if not all the muck goes into carb as the fuel approaching to empty..

Hey josh u wanna overhaul for what? The valve clearance i already rectified it at Koon's. Maybe can meet up and let me listen to the bike, maybe got 2 cents to share. Btw since u wanna keep the bike, if u dun want anymore maybe can sell back to me...lol. serious thought bro.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

maybe u can start wih a top overhaul...

this is to check your valve trains and reset valve clearances.and replace piston ring and other worn parts in the cylinder head/...u dont need to open engine yet,,...

lol... haha. see how things go first bahz ;-) man saw a nice matt black steed on sale.. 3k nia.. not bad!

hey guys any suggestion on what to do when ran out of petrol for Phantom?

today i ran out of fuel on expressway, push my bike ~2km to nearest pump station.

after filling it into full, the engine wont start, so have to push run and jump start... any idea what happened?

you have to wait a while.. let the petrol flow first ma ;-) how come your battries dead too?? ran out of petrol nth got to do with the battries de ma.?

what happen to GI JOE -> track pics -> now yellow ribbon ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=8498&dateline=1256003792

Yellow ribbon's been there for awhile already, dunno about the pics...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Yellow ribbon's been there for awhile already, dunno about the pics...

huh...? :confused: