icic, so you only wrap the heading of the exhaust pipe or the whole thing? Hmm... I always tot that's for prevention from getting burnt if accidentally leaning on the exhaust leh! Hahaha...

Hmmmm, not sure how it'll look on my bike with my current theme but I think it might just blend in! I read somewhere which Vidak mentioned that it'll turn white in long run?

Not sure; depends on the quality of the wrap, and material. Silent Hunter's is still metallic grey despite battling aliens in Malaysia. Mine did turn whiter quite fast which looks good in photographs. Dark/black wrap would look better, if it eventually turns colour.

Best to wrap header only, as you don't want the exhaust to cool down there. Whole pipe wrapped I think is overkill. Wrap serves double duty as ballistic protection against stuff that would hit the header and eventually corrode it (like mine).

The wrap will turn white overtime, & ya, it'll induce corrosion especially the header area..

Shall'nt do the explaination of hvin th wraps on.. those knows & understands.. knows & understands..

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

My review on so called exhaust wrap sellers.

- Quote inflated prices over original CMO.. which they probably got their supply from

- Expect you to find your way into some strange corner of Tampines and its millions of HDB flats. Absolutely no respect for prospective buyers living across the island.

- Will change appointment suddenly without warning because "going out with fren"

Therefore I saved ten plates of chicken rice :D

Yes.. i having a head pain making appointments with him already...

wat i feel that is u dun reali need it.. it will not do much use.. its jus prevent u from getting burned.

i doubt it can help in HP?

save the $$ for other mods i tink will be better for u?

Exhaust wrap science somewhere in that huge page here

http://www.carbibles.com/fuel_engine_bible_pg5.html

Does it work? Yes.

I had to do some heat reflectivity calculations on alu foil for mine to work. Premade wrap oh dear so easy :D

Looking fot exhaust wraps? Ive some left, selling price same as vince's..

Hurry, while stocks lasts..

Yup yup.. i more or less done my research on the wraps.. pros and cons...

How many meters u got kev??? kalyan and i can share half half lahz ;DD

Got lesson on how to wrap? i have no idea how wrapping is done also

Guest B_E_N
ben, you see wht i mean by doing research for everybody? hahahahaha.

ya ya.. but still there is something (you know i know)

hahahaha.

yea, secret eh..

anyway, i was at koon's tday..

a new indian guy came for full-mod i guess.

fenders & tank cover not up yet thou..

& super unfriendly. -.-

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Guest B_E_N
hahahaha.

yea, secret eh..

anyway, i was at koon's tday..

a new indian guy came for full-mod i guess.

fenders & tank cover not up yet thou..

& super unfriendly. -.-

o.O new guy... erm, see got chance meet him anot... haha... nvm i will talk to ah koon and ask him more..

his bike now stock?

o.O new guy... erm, see got chance meet him anot... haha... nvm i will talk to ah koon and ask him more..

his bike now stock?

not rlly new guy uh, new face, someone i hasnt seen befor..

his bike, semi stock.

sissy bar, 2tone beach bar, crash bar up alr, all wrapped up somemore.. tank still th stock blue & white.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Guest B_E_N

oh icic... tink i know which bike but dunno the guy..

was chatting with ah koon, he tell me this bike wanna put this and that..

but nvr see the owner b4 la.. haha

ppl modding bike come and goes.. haha, my time is over, need to move to next stage liao

so what is your next stage ben? Frazer hor ;D

See my FB DIY session pics lol. Can do easily in LFNO/evening clinic session. I start doing while the engine is flaming hot so I can test the materials on the spot. I just cast a spell of fire resistance to protect my dainty little hands :3

Kev- got 3 people interested in your stock, how much supply you have? PK buy bulk got discount ? :3

Guest B_E_N
so what is your next stage ben? Frazer hor ;D

yup :angel:

guys my bidding had started.. same thread in the PK section..

title will change soon when kev is free

please help me with some funding ^^

but i still cant bear to let go my meter though i have to T_T

Yes.. i having a head pain making appointments with him already...

Yup yup.. i more or less done my research on the wraps.. pros and cons...

How many meters u got kev??? kalyan and i can share half half lahz ;DD

See my FB DIY session pics lol. Can do easily in LFNO/evening clinic session. I start doing while the engine is flaming hot so I can test the materials on the spot. I just cast a spell of fire resistance to protect my dainty little hands :3

Kev- got 3 people interested in your stock, how much supply you have? PK buy bulk got discount ? :3

how long do you all need?

SS hose clamps need too?

got 2 sizes, 1 big 1 small type, diff price each.

verbal installation instruction will be given free, if need my installation, a nominal teh halia(frm M'sia) is imposed... :D

depending on hw many u guys buying(& my mood...) what price la... :angel:

yup :angel:

guys my bidding had started.. same thread in the PK section..

title will change soon when kev is free

please help me with some funding ^^

but i still cant bear to let go my meter though i have to T_T

boss, title change liao... :smile:

later call u when goin over...

how long do you all need?

SS hose clamps need too?

got 2 sizes, 1 big 1 small type, diff price each.

verbal installation instruction will be given free, if need my installation, a nominal teh halia(frm M'sia) is imposed... :D

depending on hw many u guys buying(& my mood...) what price la... :angel:

I have a supply of hose clamps here. Estimate 3m per bike (excess I can use for art purposes!) x 3 pax.

huh.. you sure we need 3m per bike anot???? i wanna wrap header only lehz...

Kalyan u need anot? Might go hunt down kev for stock ;D

Kev Wrap wrap interested parties

* if we purchase bulks from Kev = discount * ( he say de )

1. jtzx

2. pureice

3. kalyan

4. mepkoh ( steed need around 4M to wrap twin pipes)

Edited by jtzx

Guest B_E_N

my X1 need near 3m, jus a bit over nia...

i believe phantom need 3M or more..

hose clamp jus need 2 per pipe.. 1 at the starting 1 at the end

huh.. you sure we need 3m per bike anot???? i wanna wrap header only lehz...

Kalyan u need anot? Might go hunt down kev for stock ;D

Kev Wrap wrap interested parties

* if we purchase bulks from Kev = discount * ( he say de )

1. jtzx

2. pureice

3. kalyan

4. mepkoh ( steed need around 4M to wrap twin pipes)

Since we're considering like 12 metres of wrap, makes sense to get LOTS of hose clamps from KeV too. Make sure it's right sized for us, and HUGE one for Steed.

dont hv to hunt me down la....

im only a phone call away afterall... :sian:

jus let me know how long do you all need, & hw many clamps big and/or small...

&.. pricing see hw la... :cheeky:

Wah MAJ ONG sounds like a very powerful man! So in control and majestic sia, oooo..... I like to meet him too! Hahaha....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

There are a lot of phantom people around.

First we have Jack, observed by Bikee, followed by Jason that mysteriously appeared before zpjohnny, then now MAJ ONG.

Hahaha, ya! Seems like there's alot of 'phantom' knights appearing out of no where ya! Hahaha........

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers: