• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

No I really mean BREAK -IN

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

After all that overhaul is practically a brand new engine.

thanks for the link. read up already.

but still kinna unsure if i'll do it the right way.

scare later i throttle too much until piston break or what. haha

any simple step by step procedure?

better den reading the whole chunk

hahaha... got myself a title liao... :p

anyway, here's joseph's post about break-in (run-in) ur pistons, thanks to joseph..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3486280#post3486280

speaking of him, I wonder where he awol to? got his class 2 bike already I suppose?

ok, so later, i'll just play with my gears.. kick up and down.

gear 1 to 2

2 to 3

3 to 4

4 to 5

5 to 6

den back to 5.

den to 4

den to 3

den to 2 den to 1 den brake.

den do random kicking.

throttle until enough den change gear.

smooth acceleration and deceleration.

max go until 70-80kph can?(meter speed if replay wants to know)

change Eo after about 500km. what else?

Joseph's explanation is more straight forward. keep revving 5-6000, but since there is no tachometer then play by ear alone. You don't have to go 5 and

6th gears. Gear 3 and 4 would suffice (enough ).

Aproximately 500-1000km.

Choose an open - less travelled road and take care coz cars might not notice you engine braking.

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

lol only calculator power ah then brain power no need meh?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
the questions being asked these days make me feel like this:

:gun: :nono: :slapforehead: :eek: :weep: :pray: :faint: :giddy: :dot:

its not just about opening a personal help me thread...

relac la~~~ sometimes people start out riding bicycle, so it's good to slow down a bit and help them out a bit.

study hard! you won't regret. may the power of my calculator be with you! :D

thank god I've your sharp calculator, feel much at ease with this good ol' one. But Metalfyre's story about his calculator being redundant to him is kinda funny :lol:

relac la~~~ sometimes people start out riding bicycle, so it's good to slow down a bit and help them out a bit.

yep everyone was a blur sotong in the past,:cheeky: :cheeky:

some people still blur sotong till now...

well like they say

Bad Habits die hard:cheeky:

back then i owned one of that same thing. but kena kope outside when I went to play st soccer at tang lin halt court. THe one I brought you guys to.. since sec 1 sia ;)

yep everyone was a blur sotong in the past,:cheeky: :cheeky:

Yes. But not THAT blur what?!?

That's the only reason I'm still posting here dude.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

back then i owned one of that same thing. but kena kope outside when I went to play st soccer at tang lin halt court. THe one I brought you guys to.. since sec 1 sia ;)

:faint: so long ago...

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
Yes. But not THAT blur what?!?

overhaul 4k? That must be BMW.

Matter of life and death? :faint: Even marriage people don't take that serious.

What happen to you that you were in A&E?

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS