Pk thread is dying. Oh no

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Lol.. ta200 thread leh brudder. Aprila waste money lah

I'm also seriously considering a Phantom. However I haven't ridden since I got my licence in 2007. Will the Phantom be too much of a handling nightmare at first?

nope :D just ride slowly first lor

the low center of gravity makes it stable.

But the long tail length makes it wobbly when turning corners too. Still its a bike I liked so much that I am still riding since 2007.

End of the day is how you understand your bike and it's capabilities... Someone here rode the ta200 to hatyai and back... If I had the fore sight many years back, I would had kept my phantom and maybe done the MHS loop on it already...

I AM BACK!!!!!

This is a response to the comment "PK thread is dying"

Let me first confess, it due to people like me. I bought a Phantom years ago, in the hype of things started modding, visiting Pink Phantom, going with the rest of the PK to JB Geylang Patah for petrol runs and food.

Then suddenly, the hype went away, and Phantom became just another bike for commuting.

Stopped catching up here in the forum, disappeared beneath the radar.

When I came back again, this PK thread seemed to be in desolation, just like the comment, "PK thread is dying". I go Pink Phantom webby, and its no longer working, I go to Ah Koon and realised LTA is nabbing all sort of modifications.

I guess its the cycle of life, just like the opening quote of Romance of the 3 Kingdoms,

"The things of the world is such, in times where things have been together for long, things separate. In times where things have been separated for long, they reunite."

I missed those days of GP and TCS at Kallang KFC. But there are lesser Phantoms now on the road as compared to 2007, especially when Honda has since stop production of Phantom in 2010.

It's not the bike that brings ppl together. When I first join PK, many had already upgraded but still stick around here. It's human ego that causes separation. Too many wants to be "leader"... Too many idiots who don't know how to be easy going. Example, many are Singaporeans here who has an account with local bank. When a trip is planned to Malaysia, deposit is required to secure room. Organizer will ask for deposit in SGD. Some idiots will ask what will the exchange rate be? 2.45 or 2.48? Organizer will be dis-hearted. It's not millions we are talking about. Difference of few cents want to count?

Example 2, got lost on a makan trip. Cannot find the makan place. Settle for alternative place. Come back, ppl shoot organizer say never plan properly when organizer had mentioned he is not so sure of the place himself. Organizer only wants to bring everyone together for a ride and bonding... Those ppl who complain never organize anything. They want to be spoon fed.

All this cost others who wish to do something for the group to back off. Ppl in PK who org anything does not profit from anything unlike other "more establish group". We have to deal with the stress of guiding newbie. Sometimes pay the outstanding balance.

Hope this clear up some air. It's not the bike you ride but the ppl you ride with...

I AM BACK!!!!!

life goes on...

for most for the better...yes better bikes..

so why pk..when you have bmw...go talk to bmws ownrs hahaha..

anyway thank you phantom knights for the one up....

or else singapore will not have the ezzyoiler.

maybe areunion ride 2013....

calling all pks for a reunion ride...riders of all shapes and sizes...not necessary to be riding phantom...

silent hunter ...our glorious leader...pleases come out and guide us to our fond memories of overseas dinner PARTY....

those who are keen please indicate....

SILENT HUNTER..lets go hunting for new treats and rides....

Edited by ezzyoiler

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

hey...$1=RM2.6 ??

so our previous RM15 dinner now becomes s$5.76...its free after you consider the low price petrol ...

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Thank you Arthur for you clarifications. I feel less guilty now. I enjoyed the petrol runs and food, and if I had never expressed my thanks to those who organized it, allow me to say it now, thank you all for the effort to coordinate such events, some of you bigger bikes even slowing down at every junction so as to keep the convoy intact. Its never easy managing an event where people know each other mostly by forum nicks, but those which I have been a participant of, I sincerely thank the organizers for accomodating to the needs of a noobie then.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

When I joined pk for the first overseas ride, I was no longer riding phantom.. I joined cos I met a pk oldbird in another bike outing. Subsequently he invited me to join pk rides, knowing that I was a phantom rider.

Friendships was forged with the others since. Went onto other overseas rides, though not a countless number of times.

It saddens me that we no longer ride all together, even for kopi sessions.. I have nv really questioned y. Nor I think it is within my means to mend certain things.

But I thank all those whom have organised trips and tried their very best to gel the group together.

I hope we can ride together again someday..

sent from my 8850

Dragonforce, you can always organize a kopi session.... Post here, post in FB... But now a lot got married, so must give 1 month notice for them to apply exit permit... Including you... Lol...

The last one I org was a Friday night out petrol run... But was cancel last minute due to egos of Kev and Fusionzone aka Andy... Don't they understand that if I am the organizer, you should be giving face to me and not bother about one another. All grown up but act like children...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Matthias,

You can always org 1 kopi session to revive the group... There are many all waiting for invite. No meet up KPKB, ask them to org, they diam diam... Spoilt brats... Expect to be spoon-fed...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Let me run a check for next year calendar first. Now year end everyone also busy. Here's wishing everyone here in the forum a Merry Xmas and a more fruitful new year.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

if jb is too far away...how about toa payoh??

pureice??/

jtzx?

silent??

and many many more...??

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Hello folks.

Yup. I have always enjoyed all the company and trips organized by PK guys. Its nvr about the bike but the people who turned up for the ride. Have also learn the art of riding safe / save be it in a group or just solo.

Anot forgetting the simple local meetups like washing of bikes and just over dinner at the nearby kopitiam.

Due to poor turnouts, most of us had gone to private meetups via phone. Haha.

Yup.anyone can just organise a kopi trip and chilled...

10 Jan 2014 - Anyone keen to ride to JB?

Disclaimer : I haven't been to JB for a long time. If there isn't anyone who can lead the way, we will have to rely purely on luck and my lousy navigational skills on that day.

Leave your name if interested

1. Matthias

life goes on...

for most for the better...yes better bikes..

so why pk..when you have bmw...go talk to bmws ownrs hahaha..

anyway thank you phantom knights for the one up....

or else singapore will not have the ezzyoiler.

maybe areunion ride 2013....

calling all pks for a reunion ride...riders of all shapes and sizes...not necessary to be riding phantom...

silent hunter ...our glorious leader...pleases come out and guide us to our fond memories of overseas dinner PARTY....

those who are keen please indicate....

SILENT HUNTER..lets go hunting for new treats and rides....

Wah ezzyoiler, my Phantom now no seat, taken out the old seat for rewrap by Eugene, thought today can collect, took out the spring seat but the rewrap seat not ready yet.

But if emergency can put my spring seat back.

Dragonforce, you can always organize a kopi session.... Post here, post in FB... But now a lot got married, so must give 1 month notice for them to apply exit permit... Including you... Lol...

The last one I org was a Friday night out petrol run... But was cancel last minute due to egos of Kev and Fusionzone aka Andy... Don't they understand that if I am the organizer, you should be giving face to me and not bother about one another. All grown up but act like children...

True man, last time say go means go, now got to see if little ones ok, wifey face colour ok or not also important. :(

10 Jan 2014 - Anyone keen to ride to JB?

Disclaimer : I haven't been to JB for a long time. If there isn't anyone who can lead the way, we will have to rely purely on luck and my lousy navigational skills on that day.

Leave your name if interested

1. Matthias

Can state the time and place too?

Also the plan for the day also will be good.

eg:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phantom Knights Gathering 2014 !!!

Date: 10/01/2014

Time: 5pm

Place: Meet at Shell station after Woodlands Causeway

People going !!!! :cheer:

1. Matthias76

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Silent Hunter

Silenthunter,

5pm too early for me. I work in town area, and 10 Jan 2014 is a Friday (working day). How about this?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phantom Knights Gathering 2014 !!!

Date: 10/01/2014

Time: 7.30pm

Place: Meet at Shell station after Woodlands Causeway

People going !!!!

1. Matthias76

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------