Originally posted by XBOX80@Feb 27 2006, 12:18 AM

:giddy: drain batt ?no lar....doesnt consume much battery lar....connect to headlite lor.....so it will take the reading from the headlit......once bike is off,no power to headlite then voltmeter no reading liao lor....as for when bike is running,the batt is charging mah so where go drain away batt?with a voltmeter u can observe whether ur batt is working fine or dying....Example.when i start my bike,with headlite on,it reads 12v....so the batt which is 12v is working fine....i switch off the headlite,the reading shoots up to 13v.....n will slowly charge up to 14v....means the bike is working fine also.....so if next time when i start bike,reading falls below 12v,then i know my batt life span almost up liao....its a gd gadget to check on the batt.....voltmeter doesnt consume more power than headlite.......so it dont drain bat.....

Good explanation Bro~ :thumb:

so far nobody haD any complains of the volt meter..

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

• Replies 336

:giddy: drain batt ?no lar....doesnt consume much battery lar....connect to headlite lor.....so it will take the reading from the headlit......once bike is off,no power to headlite then voltmeter no reading liao lor....as for when bike is running,the batt is charging mah so where go drain away batt?with a voltmeter u can observe whether ur batt is working fine or dying....Example.when i start my bike,with headlite on,it reads 12v....so the batt which is 12v is working fine....i switch off the headlite,the reading shoots up to 13v.....n will slowly charge up to 14v....means the bike is working fine also.....so if next time when i start bike,reading falls below 12v,then i know my batt life span almost up liao....its a gd gadget to check on the batt.....voltmeter doesnt consume more power than headlite.......so it dont drain bat.....

I agree with Xbox... :thumb:

I had one on my S4 previously...

But one point to note is that voltmeter have a lifespan too... sometimes, it will spoilt faster than the rectifier and battery... so when the readings start to go haywire... don't worry... check the battery with an external voltmeter set... if the readings are normal... then it means that the voltmeter is gone liao... if the reading concur with the voltmeter ... then it means the battery or rectifier is about to gone liao..

Just my $0.02 worth of opinion...

Who's your Daddy?!?

100% RIGHT!!!!

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Feb 27 2006, 12:35 AM

:sweat: thanks bro....knows a bit only...... invest in a gd n nice voltmeter not only u can monitor the batt status.....also looks nice with an extra meter there..... :thumb:

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Feb 27 2006, 12:35 AM

Complaint gt arh.... water sip in lo...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 27 2006, 12:38 AM

But one point to note is that voltmeter have a lifespan too... sometimes, it will spoilt faster than the rectifier and battery... so when the readings start to go haywire... don't worry... check the battery with an external voltmeter set... if the readings are normal... then it means that the voltmeter is gone liao... if the reading concur with the voltmeter ... then it means the battery or rectifier is about to gone liao..

:smile: yup that was wat happen to royston.....think it pose a problem for him the other time round.....so when voltmeter haywire,double comfirm ur bat with a multimeter.....if the reading is fine on the external meter,then buy a new voltmeter lor....really nice to have that extra meter there..... :hungry:

Originally posted by Ah James@Feb 27 2006, 12:39 AM

Complaint gt arh.... water sip in lo...

lolz.. water slip in good leh

then can becoME fish tank~! for guppies~

Water sip in i think there r methods to counter it lor.....as for me i have this givi windshield so the voltmeter is protected inside the windshield....as for those with out windshield,LAB got sell the holder for the voltmeter....the meter will sit in the holder nicely then all u have to do is to seal up the opening......any1 want to comment on this how to waterproof voltmeter?

Originally posted by XBOX80@Feb 27 2006, 12:59 AM

Water sip in i think there r methods to counter it lor.....as for me i have this givi windshield so the voltmeter is protected inside the windshield....as for those with out windshield,LAB got sell the holder for the voltmeter....the meter will sit in the holder nicely then all u have to do is to seal up the opening......any1 want to comment on this how to waterproof voltmeter?

i use the milo can.. it fits perfectly.. some more its tight so water will not slip in.. to play safe.. can silicon the opening lo.. =)

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Feb 27 2006, 12:54 AM

lolz.. water slip in good leh

then can becoME fish tank~! for guppies~

Hahaha... gt good gt bad.. hahaha... my frenz one fish tank... but still working!!!!

But another frenz one... mist till jialat!!!!! hahaha....

The morale of the story.., or should i sae conclusion is... dun let little amt of water go in... wanna sip water in.. make sure alot like fish tank!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 27 2006, 12:38 AM

Fellas,

My next question wud be wat brand to buy... Wic models best to use for S4..

Its seems like so many to choose... scared i buy 'lau kar' brand & den regret...

Voltmeter users... pls share ur $0.02 pls....

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

batt wear BATT WEAK !!!!

this few day, i voltmeter showing caution sign for my batt...

11.5V without headlite, with headlite 11V hence push start... guess due to my short ride... hai....

then try to go for a 30min ride yester, today better but evening t5ime... hai...

wat show that your batt is gone ??

wat show that your rect is gone??

when travelling, it to go back to 14V but when idling, it not fix, ard 11+ 12V

but without idle it go to 12V or sometime lesser...

anyone :confused:

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

i dunn if its normal for mine.. cos when key is turn on, it shows 12-12.2v

after start is ard 12.4-12.5v

open throttle ard 2000rpm is 14.3v

going at speed of 80-100km/h was showing 13.7-13.8v

btw my battery is the shinco brand.. 10 mAh 1..it got a charging light.. and it shows charging onli when my voltage on my volt meter shows 14.0v and above

Originally posted by calvin_haito@Feb 27 2006, 08:22 PM

batt wear BATT WEAK !!!!

this few day, i voltmeter showing caution sign for my batt...

11.5V without headlite, with headlite 11V hence push start... guess due to my short ride... hai....

then try to go for a 30min ride yester, today better but evening t5ime... hai...

wat show that your batt is gone ??

wat show that your rect is gone??

when travelling, it to go back to 14V but when idling, it not fix, ard 11+ 12V

but without idle it go to 12V or sometime lesser...

anyone :confused:

think batt gone.. i have similar experience...

remember dun buy the yuasa batt that is not made in jap.. want to buy then buy the made in jap 1.. cos i use the indonesia made 1 last me onli 4 mths..

hi guys check with u all...can super 4 put voltmeter??how is the bracket look like?will it get stolen??wat r the beter type of meters???if got pic care to share:cheeky:

can...i juz installed yest...i link the wire to my headlite.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest 6.5rpm

bros out there who fix their brackets on the right hand side of the bike, may i know where to get the bracket? as i just got a voltmeter n tinking of fixing on the right side.. please advise

btw any good bike shop to fix voltmeter?

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@May 20 2006, 10:34 PM

bros out there who fix their brackets on the right hand side of the bike, may i know where to get the bracket? as i just got a voltmeter n tinking of fixing on the right side.. please advise

btw any good bike shop to fix voltmeter?

Andy.. tink u either go SENG KWANG customize the bracket or go ah boy buy the plastic one @ $8.. seng kwang stainless steel cost around $60

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by P-Plate TZR@May 20 2006, 11:11 PM

Andy.. tink u either go SENG KWANG customize the bracket or go ah boy buy the plastic one @ $8.. seng kwang stainless steel cost around $60

wow, seng kwang's 1 so ex ar.. tink i go for cheaper 1 lol :sweat: budget man..