wah..u sound angry.....i'm jus saying onli lah..dun take offence k..:angel:

i did say that i am short so its hard for me to ride any scram as this is my first motard..understandably coz b4 this all my bikes have been either sportsbike, road bikes and kups..so i'm just technically ADVISING about riding one as you've already gotten ur 2A.. and i know that you did say you're only trying your bf's african twin..hope you understand that i WASNT slamming you or anything..so i hope you dont take offence to what i said as its just a matter of conversation and since i thought it would help but i guess you took it in a different context..so if anything i apologise if i had mentioned anything wrong to you ok..:sorry:

honestly, i think you COULD ride one and i think you SHOULD get a drz to gain that experience...seriously..

riding a drz is fun...dun think wanna change anytime soon..trust me, u'll love it too!!..:thumb:

no worries... im quite glad bikers have mind for other bikers..

not like some being inconsiderate on the road. :thumb:

• Replies 179

im finding a reloan! but no shop wants to loan 8K!!

i am getting a new one. yupz!

still saving up. i dun want to have heavy instalment. :p

reloan? but you're buying new? not possible to put the whole 8k under instalments?

I'm saving up too.... but I'm not getting anywhere close.. haha

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

reloan? but you're buying new? not possible to put the whole 8k under instalments?

I'm saving up too.... but I'm not getting anywhere close.. haha

actually i wanted to get a second hand.

1 year usage, mileage 3200+ only.

he's giving it up for 9.8k

just saw a 2nd hand DRZ at mah motors todae...8.5k machine price...07 model black color...everything standard..standard pipe everything..even the tyre looks like never corner..even the abang at Mah oso say wasted..bike is in very tip top condition..

go get it while its still there..seriously...if not its gone!!..

or u can get the 2nd hand huqsvana oso at Mah..saw 2 there..very nice!!..

but the aprilia sxv 5.5 tat i saw there....omg!!.......:lovestruck:

just saw a 2nd hand DRZ at mah motors todae...8.5k machine price...07 model black color...everything standard..standard pipe everything..even the tyre looks like never corner..even the abang at Mah oso say wasted..bike is in very tip top condition..

sounds like a good grab!!

buutttt money still no enough :cry:

I've only seen pictures of the sxv... but omg :lovestruck: too!

if u down 2k for the drz shud b ok according to the guy there..i see it oso cannot say whether ok inside or not..but u can see tat its well kept like first hand...so if wan can get now...but no rush actually...

u noe tat i'm short yet i ride a drz..but Redressme was rite..the aprilia sxv 5.5 is shorter!..hahaha..i am sooo in love with tat bike aft meeting it personally..hahaha..too bad i no class 2 license yet...

talkin abt height...me also short but ride normal scram bikes.....legs also abit anti-gravity..but still able to manage la...dun wory....just try the bikes u wan and see if within ya budjet, den go for it..if not, then go for other options...may not be a bike u wan, but heyz, its a bike after all...relax n ride safe....cheers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

u noe tat i'm short yet i ride a drz..but Redressme was rite..the aprilia sxv 5.5 is shorter!..hahaha..i am sooo in love with tat bike aft meeting it personally..hahaha..too bad i no class 2 license yet...

Mah brgt in 2 pieces of SXV5.5.. But eventually, say now, Mah lost tha dealership fer Aprilia.

When I 1st had April, I shaved off tha seat( i stand at only 1.55m ), but April had heat issues, it melted her own damn seat and even side plastics..

So Mah took in ma old shaved seat and replaced a new piece fer me. They of cz took in ma old one. Tha one u saw, mite be ma shav-ED seat so it shld be super short. I will be goin' there lata, so i can check it out fer ya.. :-)

SO far, Mine is still tha only piece ard. Would luv fer sumbody ta buy tha otha piece as well so I wld have a ridin' buddy who we can xchange parts and share tots wit..

BUT... I'll be anal if I dun share tha ratha scary cost of April.

1 ) Exhaust SYSTEM is a MUST to replace, stock is too restrictive and will damage bike in no time if prolong use. But afta changin' to GPR FULL SYS, ma rear signal lights burned TWICE( S$ 150/set, within 3days- 150 x 2 = S$ 300!! Only fer SIGNAL LIGHTS!! )- bike is of race specs, not exactlr meant fer on road use.

2 ) Parts are not supported here AT ALL. Btw, all exhaust system fer SXV5.5 are not road legal. Even SLIDERS, OIL CAP, AIR FILTER, ALMOST EVERYTHING hav to be bought online. Prices quoted online are scary and it's even scarier knowin' fer a fact tat you have to pay freight charges.

Eg: A PC3 fer ma previous bike could be bgt in singapore at 500 SGD flat- GSX1000( k6 ), fer April, a PC3 is quoted at 399 USD before freight cost and taxes involved and if it doesnt work, to have it sent back will occasionally be your own cost.

3 ) By far, i doubt any mechs in Singapore is familiar wit SXV5.5 altho Mah IS tryin' to LEARN abt tha bike. I've been takin' leaves, time off to go back to Mah again and again.. They are still trial and error-ing April. Imagine tha time= money spent? Cabfares? Ma lord!! :giddy: :cry: :giddy: :cry:

4 ) It consumes petrol lyk water. 7.8L tank( inclds reserve which can go abt 10km wen lights on ). MAX, includs reserve will only fetch you abt 90km.

BUT, wen ridin' her, ALL THESE issues are forgotten.

It's a sweet, sexy lookin' baby wit performance. You will neva noe tha sickly mesmerizin' feelin' until you ride one....

Eh, sumhow i tink i'm off topic sak.. This thread was supposed ta be fer lowerin' of motards issit it? :dot: :cheeky: o_O

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

wow...............

it sounds like a whole lot of work. :faint:

but when you start to understand the amount of effort you put in for your bike, confirm love it much more...... heh

anyway, that means your fuel consumption is like 9km/L only??? :S:S:S I think even cars can do better than that :S:S:S

anw, I think the 2nd-hand drz at mah is an '06 model... no sliders and the bar is a funky red color, prolly aftermarket... but that's my guess... and evident that 1st owner had his fun with it already... tyre looks like standard ones that come with the bike, but the rear tyre definitely needs changing.

bike is prolly gone already :dozed:

I saw the other sxv5.5 there.... waaahhhh omg :faint: what a beauty...

for others considering motard, perhaps the new xr400sm might be appealing. It seems smaller than the drzsm... slimmer definitely. Looks slightly lower on the side stand, but I don't know how tall it is propped vertical.

xr4sm is another very restricted bike.. wud haf chosen dat bike.. but reviews shows dat drz is a better choice.. n drz has more variety of accs/parts to play wif..

sliders are impt imo.. even if ur bike comes wif da stock white crappy ones.. i wud recommend to change to motovation on ktm ones.. cos da stock ones can juz pop out anytime n doesnt seems reliable..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

xr4sm is another very restricted bike.. wud haf chosen dat bike.. but reviews shows dat drz is a better choice.. n drz has more variety of accs/parts to play wif..

sliders are impt imo.. even if ur bike comes wif da stock white crappy ones.. i wud recommend to change to motovation on ktm ones.. cos da stock ones can juz pop out anytime n doesnt seems reliable..

oh really? in what terms is it restricted?

I read on the forums that some people's sliders just dropped out like that... lol

On the bright side..You can always use the sliders as skateboard wheels..:cheeky:

hmm.. drz also restricted bike.. datz y many ppl change da exhaust to let da engine breathe better.. n lots more lar.. cdi.. cams n stuffs u can change to those hi-comp ones..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

you do that :giddy:
I would..When you finally (God knows when) you get your DRZ..Pass me those stock white sliders then..:cheeky:

but i wont get the stock white sliders to let you play with :giddy:

Wet blanket..:cheeky:

Anyone wants to donate their stock popped out white sliders? :cheeky:

DRZ400SM is the best bike I have ever owned in all my years of riding. So good that I have an 06 and an 07 model, both in black.

You can ride it for transport, you can race it on the track, you can crash it and the repairs are minor. I just dropped a CBR1000RR in the gravel before... cost of repairs to replace fairings was $2800.

Crashed the DRZ on the tracks 3 times so far... cost of repair.... one set of handguards.

Engine is super tough and reliable... I should know coz mine is ridden at max rpm most of the time on the track.

hehe since u already said it all guess drz will be in my list of bike to buy next.. but which model pretty unsure which will i go for.. prefer the E thou hehe.. but no harm trying motard thou...

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...