no, never do anything to the engine. i bought a 1 year old bike that time.

Bike run really good ofcos i only ride 80-90km most of the time. FC of the bike is really good!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 352

no, never do anything to the engine. i bought a 1 year old bike that time.

Bike run really good ofcos i only ride 80-90km most of the time. FC of the bike is really good!

Alrite. Thanks Marco.

Hope u & the rest of the RE guys dun mind me popping more ques next time.... :)

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c127/daredarr/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_2014090818715.jpg

I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo....

Bleu, glad to hear you're enjoying your mach! Just get to know your steed, especially the specs EO dosage, plugs, carb etc and make sure they're correct (horror stories shared from erhmm place). We're nearby so pm if u wanna hangout.

How are you doing Marco? What's your current ride?

Bleu, glad to hear you're enjoying your mach! Just get to know your steed, especially the specs EO dosage, plugs, carb etc and make sure they're correct (horror stories shared from erhmm place). We're nearby so pm if u wanna hangout.

How are you doing Marco? What's your current ride?

Sure bro Rix! Btw how often do u guys check the EO level? I mean we tk it tat tere is no leakage of course.....

And do u guys still go back to the erhmm place/shop to service ur bike?

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c127/daredarr/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_2014090818715.jpg

Sold my cb750 last year, w650 early this year n harly 3 month ago.

Now no bike but looking other bike to project.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Sure bro Rix! Btw how often do u guys check the EO level? I mean we tk it tat tere is no leakage of course.....

And do u guys still go back to the erhmm place/shop to service ur bike?

From our experience the dosage were all wrong. So pls check the RE site for correct amount. Take to whoever you feel safe and comfortable.

Marco, what are you looking for? The W650 is a beautiful bike.

From our experience the dosage were all wrong. So pls check the RE site for correct amount. Take to whoever you feel safe and comfortable.

Marco, what are you looking for? The W650 is a beautiful bike.

Bro Rix, U got any workshop to recommend? I used to ride scram n tourer, so dun reali have any workshop in mind to service or check my RE.... :(

any workshop can do the job. Just need to check your oil and plug every month or so.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Had an overflow jus now n I couldn't start my bike. Took out my spark plug n use a cloth to wipe it b4 I finally manage to kick start it.

I didn't turn the petcock switch to 'off' aft I stop/park my bike b4 I start again abt 10hrs later. Could this be the cause of the overflow? Or has the idling timing be the cause?

Edited by bleu

Tested n proven.....when petcock is switched off when bike is parked, no overflow problems....

Still looking for a good workshop to have my ride checked or serviced....

Tested n proven.....when petcock is switched off when bike is parked, no overflow problems....

Still looking for a good workshop to have my ride checked or serviced....

something is wrong! even my 38 year old honda with petcock on for whole week and no overflow issues. i think might want to bring it to work shop for a check.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

something is wrong! even my 38 year old honda with petcock on for whole week and no overflow issues. i think might want to bring it to work shop for a check.

Oh darn....reali nid some recommendations for a good workshop.

Guest SPchoo

sorry repeated post

Edited by SPchoo
Guest SPchoo

hey guys, i am planning to get a RE Bullet Military from Universal Motors in 2 months time. Don't really know much about the bike but i still wanna get it. haha

Universal Motors says it is going for 7k on the road. any comments on that?

Are parts hard to find ?

hey guys, i am planning to get a RE Bullet Military from Universal Motors in 2 months time. Don't really know much about the bike but i still wanna get it. haha

Universal Motors says it is going for 7k on the road. any comments on that?

Are parts hard to find ?

Tats the 500cc one rite? Brand new or used? If brand new, it sounds ok to me.....I'm jus a newbie to RE as well...so gotta discount my opinions a bit...heehee :)

Only comment is tat the resale value of this bike not tat high. So if u're the type tat always like to change bike every 1 yr or so...u gotta think twice....not unless ur pocket is deep n dun mind losing $$ during the resale.....jus my two cents worth of opinions.

Base on wat I've gotten fr the net, spare parts wise, it's either u order n ship it in ursef fr india or onli rely on UM lor.....

Hope I'm of help tho I also am looking for help to learn more abt my bike (PS: I've onli owned my RE for barely a week...kekeke)

Hope u get ur bike soon....then we'll have more REOs on the road to share n learn....

might be buying a re500 to join in the fun. lol

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

might be buying a re500 to join in the fun. lol

Go ahead n buy buy Marco...hahaha...

The RE Classic 500 is damn chio lor....u can actually consider abt it....sseriously..kekekeke

what is the price tag for the classic?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Didn't actually ask for the price. But one uncle who bought a 500 (not sure if it's a classic 500) fr UM say he got it for 9k. Think shld be ard tat price bah.

Guest SPchoo

i don't really like the classic ones. but when i saw the military version i had to have it. haha

if i am not wrong, there is a new engine and a noticable face lift. i haven't been down to UM to check it out yet but i am hoping it is the new one they are selling, the older model not so nice...

lucky i got sibei alot of indian friends. can ask them ship spare parts over for me! hahaha

i don't really like the classic ones. but when i saw the military version i had to have it. haha

if i am not wrong, there is a new engine and a noticable face lift. i haven't been down to UM to check it out yet but i am hoping it is the new one they are selling, the older model not so nice...

lucky i got sibei alot of indian friends. can ask them ship spare parts over for me! hahaha

Hope to see another RE ard some day....

Marco, heard the new 500 is going at 12K ++. Good reviews so far. A load smoother than the older version (which is very suitable for you and your vibes issues on RE or Harley... yes i heard erhmm... ;)

Bleu, RE holds it's market value quite well especially when it's a "NEW" vintage as compared to the older vintage bikes. Parts are readily available and yes, if you take good care of your steed it'll last you for some time. Definitely a sought after rarity in time to come (due to the fact that there's about 30 max of them on the road - the older models that is).

Pm me if you want to get your RE checked from a reliable motorshop.

SPchoo, the new RE's run EFI. So not so classic after all IMO. It's just the styling that they are after. Personally, vintage rides for me should be solid chunks of metal, kick start only and extremely raw. Get your hands on an old world war 2 RE and you'll know what I mean.

Marco, heard the new 500 is going at 12K ++. Good reviews so far. A load smoother than the older version (which is very suitable for you and your vibes issues on RE or Harley... yes i heard erhmm... ;)

Bleu, RE holds it's market value quite well especially when it's a "NEW" vintage as compared to the older vintage bikes. Parts are readily available and yes, if you take good care of your steed it'll last you for some time. Definitely a sought after rarity in time to come (due to the fact that there's about 30 max of them on the road - the older models that is).

Pm me if you want to get your RE checked from a reliable motorshop.

SPchoo, the new RE's run EFI. So not so classic after all IMO. It's just the styling that they are after. Personally, vintage rides for me should be solid chunks of metal, kick start only and extremely raw. Get your hands on an old world war 2 RE and you'll know what I mean.

Good one bro Rix. Does my RE Bullet Mach consider an older version? Heehee

Anyway I've ald PMed u

U Bet! :thumb:

Phew...at least....heehee