i asked AXA too... they dun take sport bike... btw anyone here got any other insurance campany intro????

isit.. AXA don take sport bike ah ?? i thought insurance is just to cover any bikes and the rider..... haha... they still got separate one.... got money also don wan to earn.. haiss..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

• Replies 39

perhaps statistics show that sports bike higher tendency to get into accident & the pay out rate is too high

maybe they rather dun take the risk

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

All bike classes. Mitsui increased all premiums by a whopping 100% after 23 Aug '07. They're prolly trying to lose all the "small" time clients. Anyway, they say that AXA sucks when it comes to claiming and the refund of your policy for early cancellation.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

no eh bro... i'm riding a yahmaha R6 02model... n i'm 23 wif 5yrs riding exp n 20% ncp... n tats wad mitsui quote mi.... :faint:

eh im also 23,5yr experince . 20% ncb . total is 1118$. ntuc tpft . why like tt ? does the bike model count ? im on r607.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

wao, go up so much hur? Guess even if you are over 30, price will still be close? Anyone?

no bro... i dun agree wif tat eh... so riding a class2 bike shld be chop by the insurance la... n 23 working adult shld pay more for a performance bike? plus wif a clean record of 20% ncd.... more over shld u think itz reasonable 2 pay such a price while other company is offering almost 4 times lesser...

nonooo.....

bruda ..bruda...if other insurance premium is lesser, u can always go there..wad I meant is you got a choice..either just pay up the premium with mitsui or other insurance agencies or just downgrade....alot of people would luv to go for big bikes like me but those issues like this one always put us off..hehe..cheers...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

wao, go up so much hur? Guess even if you are over 30, price will still be close? Anyone?

over 30 comfirm cheaper with ntuc

lets say mine

28 >

sport bike >

ncd 20%

plus gst 7 %

total cost > 830

hi all.

Dunn flame me. I am working for Mi.....n I do ride. I do agree with u guys the management really increased too high. I understand that the claims are also hiking n our agents (W.. n C. )has been appealing to the management not to increase the premium.

I feel that what u guys can do is to raise this issue to the public such as press or forum. It might not really work but at least put pressure on them. Mit... is a strong company but then if it charged too high, no one can tahan.

Cheers and happy riding.

hi all.

Dunn flame me. I am working for Mi.....n I do ride. I do agree with u guys the management really increased too high. I understand that the claims are also hiking n our agents (W.. n C. )has been appealing to the management not to increase the premium.

I feel that what u guys can do is to raise this issue to the public such as press or forum. It might not really work but at least put pressure on them. Mit... is a strong company but then if it charged too high, no one can tahan.

Cheers and happy riding.

ask ur management come n read tis thread.. lolx

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

It's a simple matter of using price to adjust supply and demand. In a free market, a seller can charge whatever it believes maximises its own interest, and a buyer can buy from whomever offers what he wants to buy.

If losses are bad, then price is used to adjust the risk taking of the insurer. It's happy to make do with fewer policies but also fewer losses. The insureds would have a better case if they reduce the overall loss record as a whole class of insureds.

He who hesitates is lost!

but i suppose these insurance is kinda homogenius service... someone who is charging so much more den itz rival den at least must see some value added service mah...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

wanna hear a GAME theory????????

Insurance company A to increae the insuance, using the excuse tt many bikes are claming

then all switch to others companies B / C / D

then slowly, others Up the price together, almost to the same as wat A has done

then, A suddenly give a damn good package discount

then consumers rush back to them

hehe kinda true for me lah...initially i thought theres only 2 insurance company for bikes...mitsui and ntuc(only after i sold of my z that i know got few company:faint: )...first year riding...took mitsui...cause cheaper than ntuc by $50+...second year riding...still take mitsui...though higher than ntuc by i think $10+ only...i thought loyalty counts hehe...my fren told me siow...he said where got loyalty counts...only ncd...n ncd can be transferred...now 3rd years riding...ntuc cheaper than $40...:cheeky: now with ntuc lioa....

Moral:Just go with the cheaper offer...cause if im not the coverage is same right?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Moral:Just go with the cheaper offer...cause if im not the coverage is same right?

As the saying goes, usually good things aren't cheap and cheap things aren't good.

The proof of the insurance is in the claim. If you apply the cheapest offer philosophy, you'll find out just what your cheap offer buys when a claim is made against this policy - even if a third party is making the claim against you.

He who hesitates is lost!

hi all.

Cheers and happy riding.

insurance premium update for KR150 !

Rider 26 yrs

AXA $259 ( without NCB ) estimate $200 if u use 20% NCB

AIG $327 ( without NCB )

Mitsui $261 ( with 20% still so expensive !. somemore i support them so many years liaoz )

Verdict .....Bye bye Mitsui