i had bought my season parking, is it possible not to display in on my bike? my friend said i can actually dont need to display it as they can check it through their machine whenever they come and check. is it true? helpzz~ thanks :cheeky:

• Replies 54

Actually can also. But then got 1 time i nv display my season parking then i found a slip in my IU the next day. But then you can go to HDB and argue then they will check for you. But to prevent the hassle, it is better to display the season parking.

I used to not display but with the RFID now, they will be able to summon you for not putting the RFID on yr bike...

not true, is still an offence not to display season parking. They can issue a ticket if they want to....

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

yup, look behind the season parking disc (the old green ones)

b) Season ticket must be prominently displayed at front-left corner of the car's windscreen or in a disc holder near the road tax disc of motorcycle/scooter. This season ticket must be visible for inspection at all times.

that is correct....so for those old version, the warden normally cannot be bothered to search ard the whole bike so just key in the number on the machines....to check if yr number plate has bought the season parking....

with RFID, they do not need to serach, just scan, so easily can summon you for not having it on the bike....

just to share, i kanna summon before for not displayingmy season parking on my car...

But what if they never even send to me after deducting the money by GIRO?

My season parking has not been sent to me since Aug.

Emailed HDB why money deducted, but never send since Aug, also nobody care.

morale of the story is up to the rider itself..

how abt road tax ? need to display or not?

need not display

but required to be produced upon request by police/TP at roadblocks or random checks.

best is keep it somewhere on the bike so that it is readily available.

simi si RFID, what does it stands for?

Okay, so morale of the story is must display season parking. tio bo?

Radio Frequency IDentification.

same technology being used for IPPT scoring these days.

basically, the warden will have a reader.

1. he/she moves it near the season parking tag on the bike

2. movement induces a current on the the tag

3. current activates a chip on the tag

4. chip transmits details to the reader

5. warden gets information on the reader's screen

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

hey guys.. new updates!! ytd when im parking my bike, i saw the warden doing checks. i went up and i ask her about this issue. she said it's ok not to display.. their machine got information about it. PROVIDED U MUST PAY FOR THIS MTH. pay liao nv put its ok! cheers :thumb:

yeap... they wont be able to key in a new summon if you bought season parking for that month.

for those who kenna a summon on the same day you renew season parking, if the season parking time was bought a 3pm and your summon at 3:01pm...

it'll automaticlaly be cancelled... no need to pay...

Wa like that ar...? then i think i should be quite good. Cos now i stay in then nv buy season parking. But then every weekend i will use like 4 ~ 5 slips of my booklets. So dunno if wanna renew season parking. Hmm..

I just went to complain about a summon i just received...

I bought the season parking for my new bike at 10.40am, and shortly after, received a summon 18(1) for parking in a season parking lot w/o valid coupon arnd 1pm..

Was really angry n stormed to HDB town council this morn to appeal!

FYI, it will not automatically be cancelled!! Have to bring the original copy of your summon + the receipt for your season parking (if using RFID).

The 'helpdesk' will then proceed to aid your request, which would take a min of 1 week to process.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Well i ever talk to 2 of the summon person when i reach home,and they were there checking the bikes,so i ask them if we needed to display the season parking or not ? scare tio summon,,,and they told me no need to display,as they will still key in our bike number to check de...

Hope this ans you guys qus :)

Ps:but if tio summon dun blame me hor LOL

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Well i ever talk to 2 of the summon person when i reach home,and they were there checking the bikes,so i ask them if we needed to display the season parking or not ? scare tio summon,,,and they told me no need to display,as they will still key in our bike number to check de...

Hope this ans you guys qus :)

Ps:but if tio summon dun blame me hor LOL

Guess as much but thanks for your confirmation.

Really lifted the worry on "unreasonable" summons if the season parking coupons is "not displayed" (debate will be that the warden did not see it)....... :thumb:

paiseh got noob question, where to buy season parking? Post office?

NOV 07 - FEB 09: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

FEB 09 - JUNE 09: Honda CB400 Ver S

MAY 09 - Present: Honda XR400

paiseh got noob question, where to buy season parking? Post office?

season parking can be bought at the respective HDB branch offices :)

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

I just went to complain about a summon i just received...

I bought the season parking for my new bike at 10.40am, and shortly after, received a summon 18(1) for parking in a season parking lot w/o valid coupon arnd 1pm..

Was really angry n stormed to HDB town council this morn to appeal!

FYI, it will not automatically be cancelled!! Have to bring the original copy of your summon + the receipt for your season parking (if using RFID).

The 'helpdesk' will then proceed to aid your request, which would take a min of 1 week to process.

Dont need to go down personally to HDB, you can write a appeal/complaint online.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

season parking can be bought at the respective HDB branch offices :)

Thanks alot bro..:)

NOV 07 - FEB 09: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

FEB 09 - JUNE 09: Honda CB400 Ver S

MAY 09 - Present: Honda XR400