• Replies 44

first time is $100. i got summoned once. but i didn't appeal so good luck on that. :)

be a man & admit yr mistake.

feel the pain once & remember for life.

try appealing to ur MP...it doesnt hurt to try...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i kena b4..appealed successfully...they treat it as 1st warning..but then.........

they will make u buy 3mths season parking in advance...

to me, thats better than pay $100, of coz...

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

I also kena before.. Appeal successfully.. But they never make me buy any season parking fo like 3 months..

1st time warning , 2nd time $100 but i wrote a letter to east coast town council and they brought it down to $70. . . but they also nv mention anything about buying season parking.

But maybe different town council have different pratice.

1st time kena $100, then second time kena $200...

Both times I went down to my town council and paid promptly but remembering it as a lesson learnt for the rest of my life...

i oso kena $100 b4... but i went town council to appeal coz i have season parking

jux that it was during the 7mth ghost festival den no bike alots available

the town council guy told me as long i got buy season parking, i can park anywhere in the car park area but of coz not obstructing traffic coz that is governed by HDB & not town council.

they eventually waived off the $100 but i was made to pay a $15 administrative charge

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

hmm... how about parking on pavement outside shopping center?? i gana by tp... anyone encountered?

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

I also kena before.. Appeal successfully.. But they never make me buy any season parking fo like 3 months..

Can give me any idea how your appeal by email or you go down if can send me your sample so I can use. thanks

be a man & admit yr mistake.

feel the pain once & remember for life.

I know is my mistake but I only delivery things to my frd and stay for and hrs come down kene.

hi go down to town coucil to appeal

tyhis time appeal sure okie de

good luck to you

prepaere the appeal letter when u going down man

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/5181/thedarkknight6vb9.jpg
Can give me any idea how your appeal by email or you go down if can send me your sample so I can use. thanks

i did by email...erm, basically i mentioned y i park at e void deck..coz tt dae rain heavily so i need to take out my laptop and textbk, etc so scared my laptop kena rain, then will damage mah...

also, i say i student, so e 100bucks is too much for me to cope...then they replied what i mentioned in my previous post lor...

btw mine is marine parade town council...

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

I got fined $50 before first time. Appealed successfully, never park void deck ever since. They didnt force me to buy 3 months season parking also.

first time go try appeal la. i also kena $100. but after appeal ask me to pay 5 bucks lta search charge or something. thheenn u take it as a lesson learnt. why waste money when another option is avialable. appeal thru email to the address in the letter addressing to the guy who signed. thats what u did

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Yup, anyway if u did purchase your season parking should'nt be a big problem. Just tell them that you're unable to locate a bike lot. This matter happen to my brother before, instead of riding, he's driving. My carpark has alot of car lot. However the carpark is always full.(due to those ppl who comes to my nearby hawker center for dinner) So what he did was to park at a place next to a parking lot (Of coz not obstructing to any Road User). The next day while moving off, he found a piece of annoying piece of paper stuff in between his wiper. The paper indicate (Parking at parking lot with no lot indication). And what's more he's a season parking holder.

Later in the evening he went to see my neighbourhood MP. After 2 weeks his appeal came out to be successful. And what they did was changing the white parking lot to the red parking lot(Season Parking Holder). For the first few weeks the problem seems to be solve. However recently this parking problem seems to be coming back again. Sigh. Good thing to know that the parking attendance has been notify and no more such thing happen again.

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Once again. Take out the Singaporean Spirit! Fight all the way! Appeal all the way! You'll never know, if you never try.

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

very simple if you illegal park (not in parking lot) but you have season parking. Just call the hdb hotline located on all handicap lots to inform them where you park, and reason (no lots available), they will send enforcement officers down, and you won't be summoned.

thats a new one. thanks for the tip! :)

kanan b4 $100 den i go appeal etc. cut down to $70 den cannot appeal liao..pay lor sianz..