Yo Bro,

For the daystar thread not much ppl wants to meet up as for other i don't know as for the H.D thing i also want count me in if anyone can find it :)

Maybe the old birds can enlighten us...I didn't know can mod to sound like HD...it would be interesting to see/hear that...

kakarow, are u refering to the daelim bbone group? R they organizing anything?

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

• Replies 5.1k

• Red.Sky...

• yifanz

• Black Skull

• Yoshimura83

Yo Bro,

For the daystar thread not much ppl wants to meet up as for other i don't know as for the H.D thing i also want count me in if anyone can find it :)

Wa Bro so early ah...

good morning...nice day to u...

...Once Hairy Daylimson, Forever Hairy Daylimson...

Afternoon bro,

Do u know how to make the sound like H.D ? cause mine too soft :(

Wa Bro so early ah...

good morning...nice day to u...

I was at CK Kaki bukit this afternoon to check my bike as I saw some marks at my rear box being tampered with. My rear pplate also kena disturb so it broke I found it on the carpark floor. Other than that, I saw some tubes dangling down the center bottom of the bike so I went to see the mechs for peace of mind just in case. Turns out no prob, just don't understand why pple go play with my rearbox n plate...

I was riding along jalan toa payoh without rear pplate saw one TP but never stop me...if kena is $120 fine not worth it...plplate important so other road users give abit of chance n ready to brake if necessary..

About the sound..actually yes, i do think it is too gentle...got pros and cons...

Staypunk, did u ask ck toh guan whether it is legal to do so? think they are the best to know...and any idea the cost?

Sin Ming Editor got 1 DAY jail & $2000 fine for pillion death!!

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=234001&page=4

Passed Class 2B TP @ BBDC 18/03/2009 TAG : 7

Huh must pay one. then must think first hmm...

Yo guys want to join in the convoy on 31st may ??

at CKA Toh Guan branch... look for Ah Kok. he is the top mechanic but i dunno if the sound is legal or not...

Huh must pay one. then must think first hmm...

Yo guys want to join in the convoy on 31st may ??

Wa must pay one ah...then really must think carefully liao...

er, actually I don't know about whether there will be any cost involved in modding the sound...I ask because is it possible they not charge us any service fee as it is labor? Or is it a simple job...

I think staypunk bro may have the correct answer?

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=234001&page=4

i'm back with answers!!!

ok... for the sound $80 bucks. that was what i was told and it isnt legal. so yup... very sian!

btw bro kakarow, u going going for the convoy??? i dunno whether want to go anot. somemore there's no one that i know over there. and worst, i still P-plate. haha!!! how is it gonna be like anyways...???

Good Morning Bro,

Don't Know i think all tired liao.. better come back to daystar thread :)

Yo Bro Kakarow,

ur club so quiet today man...no post...

Yo Bros,

we ride for enjoyment P-plate is still a rider right last if u want to see how old Daystar riders enjoy biker with other then u all should join in too

i'm back with answers!!!

ok... for the sound $80 bucks. that was what i was told and it isnt legal. so yup... very sian!

btw bro kakarow, u going going for the convoy??? i dunno whether want to go anot. somemore there's no one that i know over there. and worst, i still P-plate. haha!!! how is it gonna be like anyways...???

Good Morning Bro,

Don't Know i think all tired liao.. better come back to daystar thread :)

Goodmorning Bro,

u run here run there, them busy man...hahaha...

ya this few day daystar thread quite active leh,

must keep it going...:cool:

Yo Bros,

we ride for enjoyment P-plate is still a rider right last if u want to see how old Daystar riders enjoy biker with other then u all should join in too

Ya, can ask Donkeypatrol & the others to join in too.

then we will have more daystar rider liao...

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Yo Bro,

wat to do me anything also can but good to see new riders in everywhere ha ha ha.... as for tonight i will reach by before 7pm see u @ K.B cka :)

Ya, can ask Donkeypatrol & the others to join in too.

then we will have more daystar rider liao...

Yo Bro,

wat to do me anything also can but good to see new riders in everywhere ha ha ha.... as for tonight i will reach by before 7pm see u @ K.B cka :)

Sure Bro see u tonite...

Yo Bro,

Do give ur support to the b-bone thread as we got ourself a new chairman :) see you tonight :) :cheers:

Sure Bro see u tonite...

Yo Bros,

i'll put in my name after i have confirm my schedule 4 next month. :) hopefully i can be there to join in the fun... haha!

yoz all

Wat about the new chairman this n that? I read the thread at bbone like very confusing leh..yes bro staypunk, $80 for the sound...not approved but if get caught how much the fine...risk vs rewards, hehe.

I went to about 6-7 places today at the central-east..wow the traffic at sims ave...lorries all brush past me n my pillion...knn esp the bus no.48 along bukit timah going to farrer that side...see me come still geh geh turn out, really feel like asking him (bus driver) to come down talk leh..hot...must ren

Thanks redstar for the invite....issit go picnic..wondering got anyone play guitar in the daelim group...maybe can jam together...studio or unplugged...

I be watching the bbone threads...

Just pump in 9 litres of Shell 98, test ride for a while. previously i used vpower for 2 full tanks already...so decided to try 98 out. My test ride was smoother, on engine sound and acceleration too...vpower is louder, very much like power hungry and raw..I kinda like this 98.. but I will test ride it for 80 - 100km tml as I need to zip ard the city.

I am hoping for a better FC with shell 98 (cheaper too), will also test speed abit to see whether any difference...Before I pump in 98, I still have about 1.5 - 2 litres in my tank..so its mixed. But once the 9 litres come in, can feel the diff already...:)

BTW bros, what do you use for cleaning the exterior of the bike? Any brands to recommend? Im using cloth and plain water just general cleaning for now..

yoz all

Wat about the new chairman this n that? I read the thread at bbone like very confusing leh..yes bro staypunk, $80 for the sound...not approved but if get caught how much the fine...risk vs rewards, hehe.

I went to about 6-7 places today at the central-east..wow the traffic at sims ave...lorries all brush past me n my pillion...knn esp the bus no.48 along bukit timah going to farrer that side...see me come still geh geh turn out, really feel like asking him (bus driver) to come down talk leh..hot...must ren

Thanks redstar for the invite....issit go picnic..wondering got anyone play guitar in the daelim group...maybe can jam together...studio or unplugged...

Yo Bro,

not picnic lah, 31st may is the wedding convoy,

but after the convoy maybe they will go someplace to chill out,

hope u can join them, quite a few daystar rider there liao...

Just pump in 9 litres of Shell 98, test ride for a while. previously i used vpower for 2 full tanks already...so decided to try 98 out. My test ride was smoother, on engine sound and acceleration too...vpower is louder, very much like power hungry and raw..I kinda like this 98.. but I will test ride it for 80 - 100km tml as I need to zip ard the city.

I am hoping for a better FC with shell 98 (cheaper too), will also test speed abit to see whether any difference...Before I pump in 98, I still have about 1.5 - 2 litres in my tank..so its mixed. But once the 9 litres come in, can feel the diff already...:)

BTW bros, what do you use for cleaning the exterior of the bike? Any brands to recommend? Im using cloth and plain water just general cleaning for now..

for washing - "wash & wax" but brand i check liao let u know,

for polish - "black magic wax"

yoz all

for the "chairman" thing let them decide themself lah,

as long as we enjoy the outing, who care who"s the "chairman" right...hahaha...