• Replies 218

back to the basic

buy what you can afford...

if you buy a bike and scrimp a lot of things you will not feel happy.

its just a bike,sooner or later it will end up in scrapyard.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

I have just got my 2b license a week ago. What are the big scooters available in Singapore?

calculate your budget to get a bike suits you well.

x9 so far is the biggest scooter in market.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

nice post bro...bro u forgot hyosung comet and daelim roadwin on the street bikes list...

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

Q. What SPORT BIKE would you recommend?

A. Ah. Live fast and die young it appears. When you do get your bike, try not to get yourself killed too early, ok?

Yamaha TZM 150

Honda NSR 150 SP

Honda NSR 150 RR

Honda CBR 150

Kawasaki KRR 150

Aprilla RS 125

Speed - RS 125 wins in the speed department hands down. If you cant afford it, then it would be a tie between the 150 SP or the TZM 150. There will be a large argument on which of the two is better, so i will leave it up to you.

Comfort - CBR 125. Its a four stroker, so its not going to annoy your ears when you happily zip down the highway at 120kmh ++. Its also very light and small, another plus point.

Value - CBR 125. Four Stroke goodness. The KRR 150 can be viewed as a another value type bike as there is a ridiculously large market of stuff for the KRR than you can get for cheap, so maintainability for the KRR is very very cheap.

hi. sorry to ask u. can i ask if buying a 2nd hand KRR or CBR, which registered year should i buy so it's more worth it. cus i afraid i buy liao den alot of th nd to maintainence. den will sian liao. i'm a bike newbie. hope to learn from u more. and oso, what is stroker? how is it look like? thanks.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

sp, tzm. kr all 2 strokes except for cbr150. it's the newest one also. 2 strokes require 2t and more maintenance while 4 stroke like cbr150 is easier to maintain but not as powerful as 2 strokes bikes.

can't see wat plate to buy imo. coz sometimes old bike but owner got take care vs newer production bike but owner nv take care. get my drift?

i would recommend kr over the rest though, unless u like exotic bikes like r125, rs125 or mito..

hope this helps. :thumb:

Edited by Shinsou

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

sp, tzm. kr all 2 strokes except for cbr150. it's the newest one also. 2 strokes require 2t and more maintenance while 4 stroke like cbr150 is easier to maintain but not as powerful as 2 strokes bikes.

can't see wat plate to buy imo. coz sometimes old bike but owner got take care vs newer production bike but owner nv take care. get my drift?

i would recommend kr over the rest though, unless u like exotic bikes like r125, rs125 or mito..

hope this helps. :thumb:

hi fren, my fren oso intro me rs125, but it kind of ex for me. when i look at rs125, it's de type i like. but then, cus of de price i have to give up. but fren, can i ask how to see a bike whether have 2 stroke or 4 stroke. how is the stroke look like? n oso can share your opinion how come u choose kr over cbr150? thanks.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

imo kr is the smoothest out of the 3 common sportbikes. i use to ride a kr and the feeling was powerful yet smoother than the other 2.

just choose whichever u like coz its u the one riding not ur frens or us. :thumb:

imo kr is the smoothest out of the 3 common sportbikes. i use to ride a kr and the feeling was powerful yet smoother than the other 2.

just choose whichever u like coz its u the one riding not ur frens or us. :thumb:

oic. thanks fren. but i ting i maybe considering honda sp ba. lolx. how u think of honda sp as 2nd hand? thanks.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

hi fren, my fren oso intro me rs125, but it kind of ex for me. when i look at rs125, it's de type i like. but then, cus of de price i have to give up. but fren, can i ask how to see a bike whether have 2 stroke or 4 stroke. how is the stroke look like? n oso can share your opinion how come u choose kr over cbr150? thanks.

Simple. For a 2-Stroke bike, the sound is super noisy and very high pitched. If can see ALOT of white smoke come out and super smelly. If you got hear chainsaw in operation, that is the exact same sound the bike will make. For a 4-stroke bike, the sound not very noisy and the exhaust is not so smelly. Well, this i identify a 2 stroke bike.

Edited by crazydj

oic. thanks fren. but i ting i maybe considering honda sp ba. lolx. how u think of honda sp as 2nd hand? thanks.

i riding sp now. compared with kr i feel kr is better but sp is fine with me too.. i changed to sp coz it was my dream bike when i was a kid lol..

in the end boils down to rider more than bike. get the best bike but ride like crap also no point.:cheeky:

it all depends on ur luck when buying bike also... if can try to ask an experienced rider who can hear bike engine well.. its a plus point for you...

difference between kr, sp and tzm

kr = light, fast pick up, top speed cant win sp on drag(unless modded), headlight and tailight got 1 piece, mostly malay riders

sp = a bit more heavier than kr, good for cornering, faster than kr on drag, headlight and tailight got 2 eyes.. :X, moslty chinese riders

tzm= the best of both kr and sp, good handling, top speed can reach up to 220km/h, but if bike got prob, very the jialat, mostly indian and malay riders rarely seen any chinese ride tzm o.O

it all depends on ur luck when buying bike also... if can try to ask an experienced rider who can hear bike engine well.. its a plus point for you...

difference between kr, sp and tzm

kr = light, fast pick up, top speed cant win sp on drag(unless modded), headlight and tailight got 1 piece, mostly malay riders

sp = a bit more heavier than kr, good for cornering, faster than kr on drag, headlight and tailight got 2 eyes.. :X, moslty chinese riders

tzm= the best of both kr and sp, good handling, top speed can reach up to 220km/h, but if bike got prob, very the jialat, mostly indian and malay riders rarely seen any chinese ride tzm o.O

just to add, tzm parts seems hard to find nowadays. kr parts are everywhere though.

and most kr can eat sp on drag coz 90% of the kr in SG seems modded lol.:angel:

then again, that gives ppl who ride sp something else to think about right? :cheeky:

to me i think KR is better then sp

just get a 2nd hand kr ride for a year save up for 2a bike or maybe u would like to buy a class 2 bike after 2 years

most of my chinese friends is riding KR but that is 3-4 years ago haahaa

Get KR is much more better for Class 2B 2 stroke bike.

Year 2002 Honda Phantom 200cc FV9617A

Year 2005 Honda S400 Version S FQ6607A

Year 2006 Honda CBR919 FR4349C

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Future Bike Honda ST1300:)

Hi friends.

I was just wondering if anyone could help me out here. I'm new to biking, just passed lesson 5 and applied for the PDL. I'll take my first lesson 6 the coming tuesday!

I'm was wondering if there's any model in the market that's light weight and small? I'm female and am rather short. Are the seat heights on all bikes adjustable according to preference when you buy the bike?

Hope for responses! I want to start saving up for a bike already and need something to work towards, thus some reccommendations to start me off cause I'm pretty clueless. =/

Hi friends.

I was just wondering if anyone could help me out here. I'm new to biking, just passed lesson 5 and applied for the PDL. I'll take my first lesson 6 the coming tuesday!

I'm was wondering if there's any model in the market that's light weight and small? I'm female and am rather short. Are the seat heights on all bikes adjustable according to preference when you buy the bike?

Hope for responses! I want to start saving up for a bike already and need something to work towards, thus some reccommendations to start me off cause I'm pretty clueless. =/

cbr 150 shd suit u well. the newer cbr 125 can be considered too.:thumb:

bro don hurry, for myself i bought a old rxz in stock cond for 750, from 1k bargain to 750.

MEAN CASH. No more instalments, only need to pay road tax every 6 months, and petrol. Wen got extra money go jb service and buy asessories. look thru every day in ******************* trust me don get yourself commited to instalments and suffer, jus my point of veiw

cbr 150 shd suit u well. the newer cbr 125 can be considered too.:thumb:

Ah yes, it looks great! Furthermore, I want a 4 stroke. =D

I just passed Lesson 6. I hope I get through all this soon. =P

bro don hurry, for myself i bought a old rxz in stock cond for 750, from 1k bargain to 750.

MEAN CASH. No more instalments, only need to pay road tax every 6 months, and petrol. Wen got extra money go jb service and buy asessories. look thru every day in ******************* trust me don get yourself commited to instalments and suffer, jus my point of veiw

Ah, 750! That is quite affordable isn't it. =D

Hmm, I want to save up so I don't need to do installments. It's quite tiring to pay every month. Am working and saving now. Just passed Lesson 6, I hope I get through the rest soon! =P

I love the look of rxz! But it's 2 stroke right?

Q. What MOPED would you reccomend?

A. Commuting is best done on a small, light weight bike. ZIP!

There are a huge number of mopeds in the market right now.

Honda Wave 125

Yamaha Spark 135LC

Yamaha X1

Yamaha 125Z

Yamaha X1R

Suzuki Smash 110

and all this is all that i remember from my memory alone. there are alot more out there mind you!

Speed - Yamaha 125Z hands down. Pain in the ass to maintain though, since its a two stroker.

Comfort - Comfort on a moped? A moped is for you to get from Point A to the nearby Point B quickly, and run off quickly to do your stuff.

Value - Honda Wave 125. Easiest and cheapest to mantain.

how about the Suzuki Santria/raider it has a 150cc disp. and take note its DOHC...it is build for speed... the max i speed that it took was 160Kph, Handling is great!! even on technical... check my signature for my playgrounds

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:WLo88yAcrjDrdM:http://image18.webshots.com/19/2/12/13/219721213XDaOfx_fs.jpg

http://tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:HkQvB8s7RnK9CM:http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-45/post-175045-1211739665_thumb.jpg

STAND ALONE