I need to change ENGINE COIL. that's what the mech say. It's because of that that my tail light and head light cannot on.. $150!! But I havent changed yet, may do so tmr.

dude, you never answer my earlier question to you. How old is your bike? Is it still under warranty? if it is still under warranty go back to Boon Siew and let them solve it for you. I have not heard the coil to fail on our bikes. Some of our riders have travelled at least 70 000km plus and still the coil is fine.

Also, there is no excuse to be riding around without lights when the TP or LTA stops you. I suggest that you make a decision fast and get the problem solve asap.

Edited by Biposto

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

• Replies 4.2k

Huh? What air filter? That means I also need to change air filter already. Didn't know about this, but thanks.

And you guys may also want to ask them to clean your carburetor. I had it done last time.

Taken note on the fork, thanks!

And I want to ask something, is it ok to keep using wd40 on our chain rather than chain lube? I keep using that because I think the chain lube is too thick and makes my chain dirty. So I always use wd40 on the chain like every other week.

you know, there's an old mechanic's saying, " If it is working fine, leave it alone, don't mess with it"

You just murdered your chain by using WD40, chain lube is thick but it is formulated to withstand the extreme heat that is generated by the drive chain. Also it sticks onto your chain, so that it does "fly" off when you ride.

You only need your carb when there is a slackening in your power or you observe some unusual behavoiur when you are riding. I just serviced my carb after more than 30k travelled.

Bro, each time before u move off, do u wait for ur engine to warm up before moving off? if so, how long do u wait for it to heat up?

i warm up for about 3-5mins before start.

actually after about 20mins ride the engine go off..dam dangerous lo..

it is exactly like no petrol situation..

up to now i still cant figure it out..

i dare not go motorshop cos they might con my $$ off..haha..

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

Bro, each time before u move off, do u wait for ur engine to warm up before moving off? if so, how long do u wait for it to heat up?

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

Huh? What air filter? That means I also need to change air filter already. Didn't know about this, but thanks.

And you guys may also want to ask them to clean your carburetor. I had it done last time.

Taken note on the fork, thanks!

And I want to ask something, is it ok to keep using wd40 on our chain rather than chain lube? I keep using that because I think the chain lube is too thick and makes my chain dirty. So I always use wd40 on the chain like every other week.

WD40..haha....try PENRAY chain lube, cheap at 8.50 for a big bottle bought along the hardware shop at bukit merah. so far the best i used. wont fling and dirty your rim and chain area.

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

either your idling speed need to be adjusted or you your gear is still at 3 and above when your speed is near 0 and u never fully clutched in

haha.. been thinking of wat to paste on my windscreen to replace my p plate. decide on monster energy over red bull... now thinking might put a small number 23 i front also...

11142009032.jpg

11142009034.jpg

11142009036.jpg

11142009037.jpg

Try Boon Siew... the mech hav no reason to scam u there... unless they eyeing year end bonus.. Lol.

usuall after 20mins ride wont go off already for my case... cause engg warm enough liao...

WD40..haha....try PENRAY chain lube, cheap at 8.50 for a big bottle bought along the hardware shop at bukit merah. so far the best i used. wont fling and dirty your rim and chain area.

bros, how often u guys lub ur chain?

i do this when i polish bike, about once a month or about 2 oil refill which is about 700 to 800km

dude, you never answer my earlier question to you. How old is your bike? Is it still under warranty? if it is still under warranty go back to Boon Siew and let them solve it for you. I have not heard the coil to fail on our bikes. Some of our riders have travelled at least 70 000km plus and still the coil is fine.

Also, there is no excuse to be riding around without lights when the TP or LTA stops you. I suggest that you make a decision fast and get the problem solve asap.

Haha, relax.. My bike 1 yr old, gone 11,000km.

I just service my bike at yet another shop in kallang. They found out that it was the plate light that is blown. So they just pluck out the plug and there it goes, all was well. I just leave the blown plate light as it is. Paid $25 for that cos they opened up my petrol tank and everything. Nothing compared to $150 change of engine coil, lol!! I wont go back to that old Ah Pek shop in tampines.

you know, there's an old mechanic's saying, " If it is working fine, leave it alone, don't mess with it"

You just murdered your chain by using WD40, chain lube is thick but it is formulated to withstand the extreme heat that is generated by the drive chain. Also it sticks onto your chain, so that it does "fly" off when you ride.

You only need your carb when there is a slackening in your power or you observe some unusual behavoiur when you are riding. I just serviced my carb after more than 30k travelled.

Haha, ok2. Thanks for the advice. Will chain lube it next time since you say so.

But that time the mech just offered to clean the carb cos I ask for full engine service, he said there got nothing to service. lol!

:slapforehead: N0OB

Oh yeah another thing. I noticed that most, if not all cbf bikes front plate is sticker. Will it pass inspection? Cos I got a friend who said he brought his bike for inspection and they ask him to change.

:slapforehead: N0OB
Oh yeah another thing. I noticed that most, if not all cbf bikes front plate is sticker. Will it pass inspection? Cos I got a friend who said he brought his bike for inspection and they ask him to change.

mine is metal

Local and HK's CBF150 have some differences such as speedo consoles (tacho) and the handlebar

http://www.ibike.com.hk/02_mc/09cam/01a/honda/cbf150/s1_4.jpg

http://www.ibike.com.hk/02_mc/09cam/01a/honda/cbf150/s1_3.jpg

Local and HK's CBF150 have some differences such as speedo consoles (tacho) and the handlebar

http://www.ibike.com.hk/02_mc/09cam/01a/honda/cbf150/s1_4.jpg

http://www.ibike.com.hk/02_mc/09cam/01a/honda/cbf150/s1_3.jpg

you got lobang to get these?

haha.. been thinking of wat to paste on my windscreen to replace my p plate. decide on monster energy over red bull... now thinking might put a small number 23 i front also...

your decals damn cool, neat and striking, Thumbs up!!

Wow... those speedo consoles and handleabars look uber cool !!

i would vote to get them..

Biposto, any lobangs?

i would have to take out my daytona tacho if i get the console,

i feel SG CBFs are short changed !! Bad deal from B.S.

extra input anyways...

i'm touching 70000kms on my cbf,

no probs at all...

so to the owners who had probs,

may i ask if maintenance are lacking

or did you get a pre owned bike...

its highly possible that the previous owner

forgo on maintenance before off loading..

EO and spark plugs are important..

as long as its change regularly, i don't see any issue.

Of course the bike must not be over revved constantly !!

My 2 cents..

Wow... those speedo consoles and handleabars look uber cool !!

i would vote to get them..

Biposto, any lobangs?

i would have to take out my daytona tacho if i get the console,

i feel SG CBFs are short changed !! Bad deal from B.S.

extra input anyways...

i'm touching 70000kms on my cbf,

no probs at all...

so to the owners who had probs,

may i ask if maintenance are lacking

or did you get a pre owned bike...

its highly possible that the previous owner

forgo on maintenance before off loading..

EO and spark plugs are important..

as long as its change regularly, i don't see any issue.

Of course the bike must not be over revved constantly !!

My 2 cents..

Hi Stevoo,

been a while since we heard from you. Great to hear you're still riding the beloved CBF, no lobangs for the items in the pics at the moment.

How did you get the Daytona tacho fixed or who did for you very keen to heard from you, any pics to share?

Agree with you 1000% abt CBF, very low maintenance, just as mentioned EO and spark plug.

Hi Stevoo,

been a while since we heard from you. Great to hear you're still riding the beloved CBF, no lobangs for the items in the pics at the moment.

How did you get the Daytona tacho fixed or who did for you very keen to heard from you, any pics to share?

Agree with you 1000% abt CBF, very low maintenance, just as mentioned EO and spark plug.

i wanted a tacho since the 1st day,

so went ard looking for one...

been on the bike for 2 yrs now

since its a single cylinder bike,

a digital tachno would have a lesser degree of error..

my mech is ah hai from SB.

couldn't afford koso, hence daytona !! LoL

Will upload pics to share later then...

CBF is a transport bike, how bad can it get?

could organize a mass order for the console !!

i'm in....

will just have to find a way to sell off the daytona then..

And for rookie517 reference...

what do you mean you can't get brake pads?

cbf parts are everywhere !!!

get ebc if you are interested.

i wanted a tacho since the 1st day,

so went ard looking for one...

been on the bike for 2 yrs now

since its a single cylinder bike,

a digital tachno would have a lesser degree of error..

my mech is ah hai from SB.

couldn't afford koso, hence daytona !! LoL

Will upload pics to share later then...

CBF is a transport bike, how bad can it get?

could organize a mass order for the console !!

i'm in....

will just have to find a way to sell off the daytona then..

And for rookie517 reference...

what do you mean you can't get brake pads?

cbf parts are everywhere !!!

get ebc if you are interested.

you got lobang for EBC!? where, where????

Have been asking around, the moment they hear CBF, next reaction, Oh that China bike, dun have

SB, ah lai, got "burned" the last time I went there, charged me $37 for oil change and plug>. Full syn oil, price was $24, that mean plug $13? but it was a normal plug. Can remember how much they charge you for the tacho purchase and install?

you got lobang for EBC!? where, where????

Have been asking around, the moment they hear CBF, next reaction, Oh that China bike, dun have

SB, ah lai, got "burned" the last time I went there, charged me $37 for oil change and plug>. Full syn oil, price was $24, that mean plug $13? but it was a normal plug. Can remember how much they charge you for the tacho purchase and install?

its ah hai !!

one of the best mech ard.

he services my other bike ( cbr400 ) for 10 over yrs liao.

couldn't have charged 13 for a normal plug..

my repsol cost 22. plug is a few dollars.

my tachno cost abt 100 in total... ( can't remember exact price )

or you could be cheapo and change EO yourself...

i did that in the 1st yr, then got lazy...

SB ain't everyone's cup of tea.

i go for mech, cost is secondary.

you pay for workmanship as well...

Have to order the ebc brake pads la....

normally, i call mech before going down to inform what i want..

when you pop down then, bingo !!!

i had my tyres changed when i got the bike too !!

believe it a not, my stock chain lasted me 55,000 kms.

spockets are still stock too !!

talk abt china made stuff !!

DSC00185.jpg

hi guys, isit cbf150 rear brake is not that effective cuz nwaday always raining? stock brake shoe/pad trustworthy?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

CBF 150 is actually a joint venture production by Honda and manufactured by Sundiro of china.

In china Its marketed by Sundiro and modeled SDH-150.

After a few years Honda entered the same bike into the china market but labeled as CBF150, but improved with clip-on bars and a tacho.

In India Its marketed as Honda CBF125/150 Unicorn.

In Brazil and some parts of Europe/Southern America its market without fairing as CBZ125 Stunner.

Why do i know? coz I've been straining my eyes searching the world online for aftermarket stuff! and the result? Nothing!

except for a french website

http://www.vyxxn.co.uk/devil-exhausts.htm

http://vyxxn.co.uk/catalog/stainless-complete-exhaust-system-p-3457-bm-3456.html?pman=5&btype=sfc

and this

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/

Anything you guys here found so far?