[Group] Honda CBF150 (战鹰/FightHawk)

Simmz

sry bro was busy these past few days... busy once school reopens... sighs!

yeah the program is fireworks by adobe.

thanks dude, will try to figure something out, school's important, study hard wish you all the best for your upcoming exams.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

• Replies 4.2k

when when kopi????

trying to organise one looks like going to be this saturday evening abt 8 pm. place TBA at the moment due to poor response. waiting for replies from some of our fellow riders, probably they are busy and have not logged in for a while now.

alamak bro...SPC?.....u serious?......ur engine tak rasa kasar ker?.......roughr kan....i tried spc a few times to really satisfy my thoughts....and confirmed.....my CBF cant take in SPC's petrol......fuhyio!!....my Engine Crying for help lah bro......hows ur effect like so far?.....me now ardent User of Caltex Platinum ....Esso Ron 98 Green and Shell FuelSave98.....this 3 Only....

I never tried others to notice ah actually. that's y i'm asking. i chose spc cos got more discounts. maybe i try esso tomoro. how bout the others? any takes?

i am using esso95 and shell fuelsave95..dare not try SPC for my bike as many others bikers not only CBF riders complain that it is not so smooth for ur bike..

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

bro im not in the list?....haha!

just to update..

name suhaimi

age 26

hp no 91437456

add admiralty area

my ride CBF 150 black!....pur me in the list and the meeting is on ill be joining update me pls...:cheers:

sorry abt that dude, unintentional

bro im not in the list?....haha!

just to update..

name suhaimi

age 26

hp no 91437456

add admiralty area

my ride CBF 150 black!....pur me in the list and the meeting is on ill be joining update me pls...:cheers:

keep you posted of the meet

ok bro update me...thanks....seems like cbf owners are very bz men...hehe!:thumb:

if you don't mind i have a small confirmed group for tomo evening

1. Biposto (jurong)

2. wertdeviruz (Hougang)

3. merboy (jurong)

4. bobbyyankee (admiralty)

5. rookie517 (Hougang)

6. tyco_5009 (boon Lay)

7. pikapika (AMK)

any suggestions on locations, I think the general riders don't mind the place.

We should meet up, I can show what a stock CBF150 is capable of(can't be found in youtube) hehe. anyway I stay south. near town.

I always play with front sprockets for any bike coz Its cheaper by product cost and It can be easily DIYed. Rear sprocket must take out rear wheel, and more ex since there's more material needed to produce a rear sprocket.

hey dude, you free tomo evening? we are arranging a meetup, would like to find out more about your upcoming mod projects.

I find Fualsave and Caltax the smoothest. Hmmm, call me money waster, but i only pump premium petrol in my CBF, all the most exp ones... Ha, altho people say 95 is good enough already... :angel: Ha, i dont mind paying the additional $1 or $2 for better petrol...

hey dude, you free tomo evening? we are arranging a meetup, would like to find out more about your upcoming mod projects.

Sry bros, cnt meetup tml with u guys... Got family dinner as my Bday coming up nxt week.. =D i hope this means cheaper insurance premium... Young rider's insurance really killer.. :faint:

Hi guys! CBF rider here. I have been having problem with my bulb. The low beam is always down every 2 weeks. And always have to go and change bulb.

Just wondering if anyone is experiencing the same prob.

Do you guys use highbeam during the day? Or is it because I have to travel a really far distance every day.

Any advice?

:slapforehead: N0OB

Hi guys! CBF rider here. I have been having problem with my bulb. The low beam is always down every 2 weeks. And always have to go and change bulb.

Do you guys use highbeam during the day? Or is it because I have to travel a really far distance every day.

Any advice?

who replaces your bulb for you? check the dust cover behind the bulb, it is secured after relacement, if not there could be contaminants that causes a short circuit. If that is ok , then it has to be inferior bulbs thay is causing the problem. distance travelled usually has no impact on the bulb.

changed my once early when i got my bike after that more than 1 year already never change.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif CBF RiderZ List ....UPDATE

Dear CBF Riders....pls DO update ur particulars...thanks

(1) wertdeviruz / Hougang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) rookie517 / Hougang / 94834687 / Red

(9) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(10) prolink / Pasir Ris / 98274580 / Blue

(11) tionghai / Jurong West / 94318348 / Blue

(12) bobbyyankee / Admiralty / 91437456 / Black

(13) tyco_5009 / Boon Lay Place / 81188195 / Black

(14) LXY / Serangoon North / Confidential / Black

(15) runningnosejoe / Serangoon North / Confidential / Red

(16) R3sshin / Hougang / Confidential / Black with gold exhaust casing

(17) CBR_1000 / Jurong West / Confidential / Black with blue box

(18) Cardtac09 / Choa Chu Kang / Confidential / Black

(19) ah_pug / Sengkang / Confidential / Black

(20) Mr.Cheong /

(21) maobin /

(22) anwarhadi /

(23) mohdamin78 /

(24) Lurving /

(25) NobIvoj /

(26) wakdin /

(27) mahid/

my weight + pillion weight + other items = approx 120Kg...

With that kinda weight, im able to cruise chao chao 100+Km/hr, no prob..

Ha, CBF is a good bike, i use to consider CBF and Pulsar too.. but end up going with my dear CFB... no regrets, only sometimes feel no power la... :cheeky:

Thats my point - sometimes feel no power.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Thats my point - sometimes feel no power.

Lol, thats why nowadays i use Vpower.. slightly much better power.. =D

You can add nanoballs to ur tank for more power as well as decrease your fuel consumption.. but personally i havent try...

Hmmm, if u're really looking for power den maybe CBF is not the right bike for you.. but if u're looking for a simple transport bike with low maintance and good FC, then CBF is one of the best choice.

Any advice?

Use High Beam during the day? meaning turn on the switch from lowbeam to highbeam? no lehs... i dont think its necessary... :angel:

i believe long distance dun affect the bulb... or else those using CBF in other countries will have to carry a bag of bulbs with them whenever they travel from city to city.. :angel:

I think its inferior quality of the bulb.

Hi to everyone, i m a new rider, actually my brother bought the bike and i'm riding it every now n then, i'm liking it so far and i'd love to meet you guys for kopi or teh tarik? i work on weekdays tho, so i can come out on some wkday nites or weekends (better) =)

(1) wertdeviruz / Hougang / 91029720 / Black / KillerBee

(2) Biposto / Jurong West / 91837105 / Red

(3) pikapika / AMK / 94887775 / Red

(4) Merboy / Jurong / 91443996 / Black / Winnie The Pooh

(5) HondaLoyal / Serangoon / 81191469 / Black

(6) ladder4949 / Upper East Coast / 82232817 / Red

(7) superdaddyshun / Telok Blangah / 97834687 / Black

(8) rookie517 / Hougang / 94834687 / Red

(9) theforce / AMK / 96873433 / Blue

(10) prolink / Pasir Ris / 98274580 / Blue

(11) tionghai / Jurong West / 94318348 / Blue

(12) bobbyyankee / Admiralty / 91437456 / Black