Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 21 2006, 09:22 PM

Kori aka Daniel's R606 white/red has been stolen at his place's multi storey

car park at 708, Tampines St 71.

Please help him to look out! I don't have his bikes number!

sh*t man!!! :mad:

jk last sundae u park at de car demo area at kallang? i saw 1 r6 lei wif akra 1 den wondering if its urs..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by kori@Aug 22 2006, 12:15 AM

hi guys, my bike got stolen between the time frame of 3.30am - 8.30pm on the 21st august at the mscp of Blk 716A Tampines St 71. my bike number is FBA 6880 H red/white R6 '06 with fender eliminator and motovation sliders.. right side has a bit of scratches but touched up due to fall becoz of U-Turn.. now dun have any mood to do anything.. haiz.. kindly contact me at 91899972 if anyone spot it anywhere.. any help would be deeply appreciated..

Dude! sorry to hear tat. Will keep a look out for u.

But strange is the R6 comes wif immobilizer and how the fcuk they can stunt ur bike??? 2 possibilities i can think of 1) Up the lorry but strange is they would have to back up all the way to your bike and carried it in like repo guys do and no one hear anything? 2) someone got a duplicate key from somewhere. Check wif the place u buy your bike. Just my tot tats all. o_O

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by keOnni@Aug 22 2006, 04:18 AM

jk last sundae u park at de car demo area at kallang? i saw 1 r6 lei wif akra 1 den wondering if its urs..

Hi Keonni,

Yes, park my bike next to my Team Blitz.

Just put the Akra on that day only.Think running lean!Now the low end is gone man, but can really

feel the top end! Think i need PC3 & filters.Also, disappointed with the sound...it sounds the same as the stock! :mad: But i'll take out the baffle once i've send it for inspection.

Hope to see you for coffee?

Cheers Dude! :thumb:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by kawi71@Aug 22 2006, 09:37 AM

Dude! sorry to hear tat. Will keep a look out for u.

But strange is the R6 comes wif immobilizer and how the fcuk they can stunt ur bike??? 2 possibilities i can think of 1) Up the lorry but strange is they would have to back up all the way to your bike and carried it in like repo guys do and no one hear anything? 2) someone got a duplicate key from somewhere. Check wif the place u buy your bike. Just my tot tats all. o_O

Think the immobilizer just prevent the bike from starting even if the thieves got a dublicate key.

They would need the Original keys that comes with a micro chip in it right? :confused:

Also,carrying the bike into the van isn't a problem.

sh*t man, like that better put get an alarm... & better get the good ones too! :giddy:

Thanks dude for the advise to park my bike at the office.

*Kori, keep us updated & good luck!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

i happen to see one guy riding a r606 red/white scheme yesterday at around 5 plus at around Sengkang area there fitted with fender eliminator kit. but didn't actually make out the plate number. nonetheless, i'll do help keep a lookout also...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 22 2006, 10:08 AM

Think the immobilizer just prevent the bike from starting even if the thieves got a dublicate key.

They would need the Original keys that comes with a micro chip in it right? :confused:

sh*t man, like that better put get an alarm... & better get the good ones too! :giddy:

can't start the bike they still can tear it down to sell the spares.....

scary.....:nono:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 22 2006, 10:08 AM

Some stuffs for all to ponder:

Carry a 165kg plus bike into a van is so problem. Think of the time to do it! The wheel is lock so cannot push so u need at least 3 ~ 4 ppl to carry it. Time is the factor aint it??

Original key has got a microchip yes!!! May i ask, are you holding to all your keys tat comes wif your bike??? For most of us i think not coz its still under finance so who has got the master key to our bike?? Wif that RED master key can be duplicated to start our bike aint it??

Why not start a poll/list of those riders who lost their bikes on whereabout they buy their bikes from?? Syndicated??? Same shop??? You never know might shed some light onto those bikes wif immobilizer getting stolen. Furthermore, if you need to buy a replacement ECU n keys i strongly believe tat the agent would need the owner to buy it and not on behalf of agent.

This really su*ks man thieves are everywhere....i think i will use the a lock on my R6 when i go home tonight.

Fruitcake, u need to dyno your baby with PC3 with that full akra system dude.

Also if u remove the baffler then u gonna hear the raw power of the akra, also u get more power

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by kawi71@Aug 22 2006, 11:00 AM

Some stuffs for all to ponder:

Carry a 165kg plus bike into a van is so problem. Think of the time to do it! The wheel is lock so cannot push so u need at least 3 ~ 4 ppl to carry it. Time is the factor aint it??

Original key has got a microchip yes!!! May i ask, are you holding to all your keys tat comes wif your bike??? For most of us i think not coz its still under finance so who has got the master key to our bike?? Wif that RED master key can be duplicated to start our bike aint it??

Why not start a poll/list of those riders who lost their bikes on whereabout they buy their bikes from?? Syndicated??? Same shop??? You never know might shed some light onto those bikes wif immobilizer getting stolen. Furthermore, if you need to buy a replacement ECU n keys i strongly believe tat the agent would need the owner to buy it and not on behalf of agent.

wah kawi u haven see those uncle tow bike ar.. u handle lock, put lock on ur disc, put alarm. ur bike oso go up. in less den 5 minutes.

nuttin is safe nowadays.. precautions taken.. jus hope nuttin happens.. and this kind of tings usually happens in multi storey carpark.. ww testing this gps satalite tingy to track ur bike. but it cost quite alot.. mostly for cars goin to malaysia.. if the testin is ok and u all wanna get 1 can pm him..

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 22 2006, 09:51 AM

Hi Keonni,

Yes, park my bike next to my Team Blitz.

Just put the Akra on that day only.Think running lean!Now the low end is gone man, but can really

feel the top end! Think i need PC3 & filters.Also, disappointed with the sound...it sounds the same as the stock! :mad: But i'll take out the baffle once i've send it for inspection.

Hope to see you for coffee?

Cheers Dude! :thumb:

yeah tot it was u.. see u for coffee soon..

yeah.. from wat i read its easy to steal a bike wif a few strong guys and a lorry.. but its better to at least have an alarm and a disc lock.. the best is 24hr security guard dog strapped to ur bike.. lolz :lol:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

i have all 3 keys.. which means no one could have any spare or duplicate keys as i paid my bike in full cash.. i think i will lose at least 10k on this bike... T_T

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Aug 21 2006, 11:04 PM

hey amba u riding r6 too huh? or its maryjane's?

the r6 belongs to Maryjane........she uses it for track as well.

i am not fast la..................u want to learn, enquire 5th rider

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 20 2006, 10:23 AM

guys.. i wanna warn u all if u like goin at high speed.. beware of tankslaps.. cos i juz kena one last nite..

i was on my way back from kulai wif a bunch of frens and on a certain long straight road i was tryin to see wat kind of speed my 06 r6 can hit.. full prone wif throttle twisted as far as my balls allowed me.. then.. it hit me..

out of nowhere my handlebars start to wobble.. not vibrate but wobble.. left right left right.. TANK SLAP AH~~~! @#^%%^#^%#@%@#!!!! i had a prior experience wif tankslappin b4 and i ended up kissing the tarmac at 170km/h.. i panicked and my mind went blank.. i gripped the bike wif my legs and held on to the handlebar.. i tot i was goin down for sure cos tat was wat happened the last time..

somehow.. the bike though wobbling managed to keep itself upright.. i suppose tat was due to the forward inertia.. lucky for me the bike managed to regain composure and i didnt have to french the floor again..

the weirdest thing is after the bike is ok.. i tried applyin the front brakes and it didnt worked.. the lever was totally soft wif no resistance.. damn.. wats wrong.. anyway after a few tries the brakes somehow came back.. but it felt weird.. like someone adjusted my lever to the maximum distance away from my handle bar..

i finally arrived at gp esso whr i bumped into hamsterz.. he told me he experienced the same brake thingy when he got into a tankslap last time.. anyone here experienced the same thing ?

anyway i have to point out a few things which i think helped me survived dis tankslap.. 1st is no matter wat.. dun fight it.. the last time i went down is becos i tried to use brute strength to sort out the wobbling and i lost control.. 2nd.. grip ur tank as tight as u can and juz hold on the handlebar.. the bike wil sort out the tankslap on its own..

after the tankslap i realli lost my confidence.. i always felt dis bike was realli sensitive.. now its confirmed..

so anyone wanna order steering damper ? i think tats the onli SURE way to prevent another tankslap.. currently i'm leaning more towards scotts.. looks like good stuff

Wa kao how come likdat??

Originally posted by xrage98@Aug 22 2006, 01:26 AM

Will be joining the R6 family soon. Getting the 06 R6. Any pointers about the bike?

Anything I should take note or contemplate of changing like tyres or brakes?

Would like to know more from you guys.

P.S.

Damn those thieves, so near some more. I'm also getting my R6 in 3 weeks. Is the R6 now the hot bike to steal now? Better get my alarm ready and disc locks ready....

alamak.. if this carries on .. insurance premium sure shoot up :giddy: :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 22 2006, 02:29 PM

yeah.. from wat i read its easy to steal a bike wif a few strong guys and a lorry.. but its better to at least have an alarm and a disc lock.. the best is 24hr security guard dog strapped to ur bike.. lolz :lol:

well had heard from a fren a bike parked behind 1 ROW of bikes. Handlebar locked, prob about less then 50ms away from owner, but no/bad visual contact. Its still gone, leaving 1 "hole/lobang" behind the 1st row of bikes!

2 long rods with 4 ppl might do the job.. thats what i heard though...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by minmin051887@Aug 22 2006, 06:50 PM

Wa kao how come likdat??

dis is yamaha's latest technological feature.. YATC (Yamaha Auto Tankslap Capability).. :p

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Hey guys...

It's damn scary man, bike theft is on the rise in SINGAPORE.

At first tot JB n CCK, the hotspot areas.... now even Tampiness?

Yamaha sportsbikes's favourite targets amongst those foOkers.

How to prevent this?

Who are all these foOkers?

Well..... According to researchers on thieves especially those who steal other's beloved bike, results found that 99.99% of the people tested were found to have a bad childhood. Nearly all testee were found forced to watch his/her mother gets gangbang like annabel chong short of a record while his father sits in his armchair wanking himself silly while having his daughter between his legs giving him a head job. And testees were found to be sodomized by their fathers while eating the love juices from his mother's love hole. According to researchers, the testees were greatly traumatised by this but it can be healed thru theraphy by having their arse filled with meat stick every alternate day but they will become a faggot but i guess wif all our bikes getting stolen it seems like many have not gone for the theraphy. So if you are one of those supposely should go consult your physician go do it

(YES!!!! YOU STEALING MUTHA****ING PIECE OF CUM EATING TURD!!!! DO WAT YOU DO BEST ~ BEING A FAGGOT! AND CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN)

Originally posted by kawi71@Aug 23 2006, 09:41 AM

Well..... According to researchers on thieves especially those who steal other's beloved bike, results found that 99.99% of the people tested were found to have a bad childhood. Nearly all testee were found forced to watch his/her mother gets gangbang like annabel chong short of a record while his father sits in his armchair wanking himself silly while having his daughter between his legs giving him a head job. And testees were found to be sodomized by their fathers while eating the love juices from his mother's love hole. According to researchers, the testees were greatly traumatised by this but it can be healed thru theraphy by having their arse filled with meat stick every alternate day but they will become a faggot but i guess wif all our bikes getting stolen it seems like many have not gone for the theraphy. So if you are one of those supposely should go consult your physician go do it

(YES!!!! YOU STEALING MUTHA****ING PIECE OF CUM EATING TURD!!!! DO WAT YOU DO BEST ~ BEING A FAGGOT! AND CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN)

woo hoo.... nice research!!!! :D

wow cool u know have read alot :cheer:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg