• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 15, 2007 02:56 pm

never mind.. like R6 or head love R6 or signaure got also also can lah.. tio boh kenneth?? :smile:

yup u r right.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 15, 2007 06:50 pm

kenneth... i cant confirm if im going or not...will confirm with u on sat afternoon if im going or not...:cheeky:

u call me and let me know if you coming a not lo.

Originally posted by Phryford@March 15, 2007 09:17 pm

bro!!!. ure my idol!!!! (LOOKING AT THE AVATAR!!!)..

and ouh ya.. so far no suzukiak go PM u har??? wakakak!!!

bro are u coming over this sat ?

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 16, 2007 09:54 am

Ken, will you be there on time?

yup i will be there on time no worry.

Originally posted by DarkVader@March 15, 2007 09:49 pm

hi guys, sat second link supper at which town ah?

most pro we will be heading to kulia unless there is any changes. we will meet up at the prata shop to discuss more.

Originally posted by R46@March 16, 2007 10:09 am

bro are u coming over this sat ?

i hope i can make it in time.. if not i'll have to reach there later..

cuz got this prayer thingie for funeral.. for my late Fren who passed away at Pagor just this month.. anything i call or sms u bro. thanks... Xie xie... wo ai nie...

jus bot yzf r6 05...

currently my 6 gear kinda jammed..i can only go up to 5th gear unless no 6th gear ah..

furthermore, riding temperature quite high leh..ard 80 while riding and can go up to 100 when at trafiic light or idiling..

any comments??radiator?coolant problem?

need help..

thks..

.the Raven travels alone.

Juz came back frm track sessions at PG, saw two 06 R6 ( white/red and dark blue ) on ECP. anyone frm here? :sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by `L`@March 16, 2007 03:24 pm

Juz came back frm track sessions at PG, saw two 06 R6 ( white/red and dark blue ) on ECP. anyone frm here? :sweat:

That would be me & my fren...actually they are the R6 07..heheheh!!:cheer:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@March 16, 2007 03:32 pm

That would be me & my fren...actually they are the R6 07..heheheh!!:cheer:

u were riding with a pillon or is it ur frd?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

wah this one have to ask the more lao ciao..me had bike for less than 1 week..heheh..

abt bike performance parts oso not sure..expect to learn from the experts..:sweat:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@March 16, 2007 03:45 pm

Hey guys...

I'm thinking of getting a damper... but do you all think it's useful?

scotts ohlins rotary damper. its good.....

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@March 16, 2007 03:45 pm

Hey guys...

I'm thinking of getting a damper... but do you all think it's useful?

useful ? my advice is if u got money.. buy one now.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by R46@March 16, 2007 10:15 am

most pro we will be heading to kulia unless there is any changes. we will meet up at the prata shop to discuss more.

i stay in malaysia, i can only meet u guys at gp esso, will try to confirm wit u sms.

Originally posted by Wayang@March 16, 2007 04:23 pm

useful ? my advice is if u got money.. buy one now.. :D

What is the main usage of damper?

If i don't usually ride fast... this it worth to get one? I'm thinking of getting the Bitubo damper... is it good?

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@March 16, 2007 04:56 pm

What is the main usage of damper?

If i don't usually ride fast... this it worth to get one? I'm thinking of getting the Bitubo damper... is it good?

IMHO .. i agree with Wayang. Actually, if you don't ride fast, can don't get one. But sooner or later, you will ride fast. Its an R6 and i don't think its 100kmh in NS- highway.

The steering is a bit unsettling when you hit certain degree of bumps, which makes the steering wobble. Most R6s or rather the high torque bikes will encounter this. i encountered some life threathening tankslap (look back in our the thread...think i left is sibeh long post there :sweat: ), right on the 2nd day of ownership at about 220~240kmh. From that day onwards, i saved to a damper liaoos... Make my style of riding much more 1-> safe and 2-> more enjoyable.

Tankslaps/wobble encompass various factors. Ride style/road conditions/bike torque/sus settings blah blah and so on. A damper greatly reduces the effect and improves the ride quality. Took me a looong while before i managed to get my piece :giddy:

IMHO I think a damper with high n low speed valving is pretty useful across most riding range (NS-highway, to daily commuting). It allows you to set the damping at high speeds (meaning tank slap speed rate.. not the ride speed), yet to also set it to normal riding damping required. If not, if you set super hard , then imagine you go petrol kiosk, want to turn handlebar but cannot turn... DIE :giddy:

If not a slightly more affordable alternative are ones w/o high & low type. Then you happen to need hard hard settings, you must remember to turn backl soft when you are not goin fast loh.. :smile:

Ride hard & safe...