hi fellow r6 bikers, i m helping out my fren to find his 2004 model R6 service manual as his bike has show error code 11. N he wanna find the service manual to find out wad has exactly happen.May i knw is there anyone has link to the 04 R6 service manual?

hi there, error code 11 for 04 r6 service manual says, probable cause of malfunction....open or short circuit in wiring sub lead or wiring harness...defective cylinder identification sensor....malfunction in ecu...and improperly installed sensor. good luck

• Replies 29.8k

Ohyah Eh Noody Gixxer~~ pls go and do a check with HL hohs, if TPS issue not so safe as i believe you do go msia also.

I encounter when i open throttle or close at high speed with no response on NSH. 2nd encounter was at PG at bmw. Its quite scary as you would need to switch off ignition and turn on again den the throttle got response.

For safety measures i woudl advise you to go and check it out at HL.

oh okie..thanx..but is there any other shop other den HL..as u noe is beside tp hq la..hehe

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

I think I saw someone from this thread... Was at Potong Pasir just now and I bumped into this red/white 06R6 with a S4...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

hahaha.. so zhun eh.. i went out to pump my tires.. was wif a fren.. but he's ridin a black bandit..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Hi Kino bro,

Individual preference but i will give you some recomendations for normal street riding. Michelin Pilot powers or 2CT , Continental Sport attack , Dunlop sportmax qualifiers(aftermarket) and Pirelli Diablo Corsa 3. These tyres shld be good enuff for our sg road use =)

Oh thankss.. Michelin Pilot seem quite exp as i am look in the $300 range..

how about bridgestone??? As for the DUnlop Sportmax Qualifier... isnt it the stock model that come with a R608???? cos i rem its DUnlop SPortmax but dun noe if its the qualifier or not.. correct me if i am wrong..

hmm as i only now then check out the price of r6.. i would wan to predict does they have the way of selling higher when the bike juz came out , and seling cheaper before end of the season. juz like how handphone r marketed in the current market.. only those rider that have seen this bike price then will know the trends over the years..

or does r6 price normally is the same price for the whole year.. mean from the realse to the end of the model for that particular normally is same throughout in term of pricing..

n do u think hong leong will answer this kind of question ? dont think anyone will share the price of what i wnana know.. they dun even know when r6 09 will be out.. can be anytime from now till nxt yr june.. lol..

Actually I was trying to find out what you wanna know before I got my r608, but when i look at the website of r609 the specs and design are the same except for the colour scheme (08 is black/red whereas 09 is black/gold) so I prefer 08 black/red and don't care about the price anymore.

Anyway i guess price it should be around the same won't difference by alot. Furthermore i heard that the r609 will be coming in may.. that's very late.. this information is given by asphoon and they seems quite confident about it, you know they have been working quite closely with hong leong for motorshows etc so I can't doubt their words. Maybe you can try ask them I think they can help you with this..:cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif

what seems to be the problem when a bike cant start up and when i press the electric start, the meter seems to black out. Is it because of the fuse or the battery? But i changed my batt jus this yr May, can anyone advise me on this? Thanks R6ixxers.

hahaha.. so zhun eh.. i went out to pump my tires.. was wif a fren.. but he's ridin a black bandit..

So that was you?

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
hi bro i dun get to find the manual in tis link http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/my...starthere.aspx is there other link to get the service manual

Bro u got to sign up first den get to access the service manuals.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
what seems to be the problem when a bike cant start up and when i press the electric start, the meter seems to black out. Is it because of the fuse or the battery? But i changed my batt jus this yr May, can anyone advise me on this? Thanks R6ixxers.

did the engine fired up but died off instantly ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

wooo. so who regulary go out on their own ? now its time to meet up for kahkis. either those who prefer sg rounding or 2nd link pumper . pls put ur name

r6 sg rounding weekly/monthly

r6 2nd link regular trip pumpers!

1. non stop racing

i cant stand take it more ..ytd go potong pa sir whack all the way up bridge 180km.. tpe 4am 230km.... need to clear thooart for r6 or he be 6ick ! lets organise guys

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

wooo. so who regulary go out on their own ? now its time to meet up for kahkis. either those who prefer sg rounding or 2nd link pumper . pls put ur name

1. non stop racing

2. icepurple

i cant stand take it more ..ytd go potong pa sir whack all the way up bridge 180km.. tpe 4am 230km.... need to clear thooart for r6 or he be 6ick ! lets organise guys

I dont mind 2nd link outing if i'm free on that day.:thumb:

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

1. noobgixxer

1. non stop racing

2.noobgixxer

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

what brand and model of battery u using? r6 need quite a good battery.

get yuasa ytz10s

:bow: :bow:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
weeuwee..fast rider come liao..hahaha

Noody rider lahs tat one ^_^

Marcus when wan to go thompson drink e taiwan bubble tea again?? ^_^

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

count me in, i'm getting bored goin solo all the time. . . sms or call me when u guys got any plans. . .

R6 Sg Rounding Weekly/Monthly

1. noobgixxer

2. Zack939 / 9829 5814

R6 2nd link Regular Trip Pumpers

1. non stop racing

2. noobgixxer

3. Zack939 / 9829 5814

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

what brand and model of battery u using? r6 need quite a good battery.

get yuasa ytz10s

yesh im using tht batt, got it from the rowell road dealer this yr may onli.. thts y i dun tink its the batt problem.

yo bros...i feel tat my trottle response is abit slow comparing to friends bike which is stock condition,wat can i actually do?my bike is stock except for a piperx airfilter.. n wats ur speed when riding normally at rpm 6??

thanx.

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640