went to tp to take statement, the Investigation Officer say i dun need to say a word, they will be charging the taxi driver. Cos he turning out from minor rd, i have the right of way.

Seems like claiming my R6 wont be a problem alredy. haha

wow that good to hear.. hopefully the taxi or their insurer wont play stunt.. juz incase that all..

but its enough until to get 1 brand new r6 ? maybe with top up i guess ?

but would be good to wait for r6 2010 =)

how is ur claim for ur hospital as in other cost other than bike ? need to have self lawyer to claim taxi insurer ? or self claim against his insurer ?

• Replies 29.8k

wow that good to hear.. hopefully the taxi or their insurer wont play stunt.. juz incase that all..

but its enough until to get 1 brand new r6 ? maybe with top up i guess ?

but would be good to wait for r6 2010 =)

how is ur claim for ur hospital as in other cost other than bike ? need to have self lawyer to claim taxi insurer ? or self claim against his insurer ?

i not sure too this is my first accident claims from third party. i will discuss with my life insurance agent.

alrite....thanx for the info... =)

yupz.. replaced it for $150 at bikeworks

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

hey spidey..how's practice?? Still able to clock 1:47-48s?? Back frm injury..dun try to hard..slowly slowly come.. :cheeky:

Yo din check my laptimer before going for the practice. Batt flat. Damn. But ok lah seems getting back the momentum

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Yo din check my laptimer before going for the practice. Batt flat. Damn. But ok lah seems getting back the momentum

Ok..dats good!! Next week Sepang MSS?? Good luck.. :thumb:

gd luck to u on ur mss race,bro.:thumb::cheers:

haiz so boring staying home, mc for whole week. my left knee doesnt seem to be recovering well. it gives sharp pain at certain angles. just hope it can fully recover, otherwise wont be able to do trials cycling, roadbike racing, and maybe kiss gdbye to IPPT gold forever liao.

Bro hope you recover fast..

thank u. its alredy a miracle i can walk within 2 days of accident. my r6 was smashed totally. now i only hope my knee gets better so i can do my normal running and jumping and cycling. My whole life has grew passions with all 2 wheels, jus hope i dun neeed to give it up. :weep:

mc 1wk stay home u feel bored oredi...i spent 4mths mc stay home recovering fr my knee ACL damaged repair.whole time in braces n crutches.:giddy::faint::cry::sian:

My leave still not approved yet. Sigh....

apply 2wks in advance oso not approve yet?!sigh....:slapforehead:

mc 1wk stay home u feel bored oredi...i spent 4mths mc stay home recovering fr my knee ACL damaged repair.whole time in braces n crutches.:giddy::faint::cry::sian:

wat is ACL? physiotherapist said problem could be my meniscus damaged.

it means ANTERIOR CRUCIATE LIGAMENT (knee) muscle torn or damage.i hd my meniscus damaged too.simply put it as my whole right knee n ankle gone case liao.cant play soccer or run,jump watsoeva.sigh....:faint: :( :cry:

u mean untill now havent recover fully ah, or isit going to be permanent?

i jus test out my legs on cycling, was amazed i still can push wheels to 50kph.

but i cannot put out sudden power like sprinting on a bike or quick accleration in simple words, it gives hell to my knee.

yesterday nite tried out some trials biking, it was disaster everytime i landed a jump so i give up after few tries.

May god blessed us and recover asap.

just saw a r6 accident at late night 11-12 am at pasir ris.

hope the rider is fine:)

btw guys, i be getting a R6 nxt month, so what kind of guide can i find in order to know what should i do or mainten this bike?

or any other advice for me are welcome. good or bad i will fully listen.

just saw a r6 accident at late night 11-12 am at pasir ris.

hope the rider is fine:)

btw guys, i be getting a R6 nxt month, so what kind of guide can i find in order to know what should i do or mainten this bike?

or any other advice for me are welcome. good or bad i will fully listen.

maintainance no diff from other jap bikes. seems like nowadays r6 always get into accidents. maybe we ride not fast enough thats y.:D

u may ask y, cos according to the theory if u spend lesser time on the rds u get lesser chance of getting into accidents. :angel:

but i cannot put out sudden power like sprinting on a bike or quick accleration in simple words, it gives hell to my knee.

yesterday nite tried out some trials biking, it was disaster everytime i landed a jump so i give up after few tries.

Now your gf must be very happy that your R6 is gone:D

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

haha not at all. cos i planning to get another bike. Still considering to get back R6 or gixxer 1000, or busa or Ducati 848 or ducati streetfighter.

Very hard to decide which to get lei.

its still in recovery period.but at least i can still ride on track when i cant play soccer.gv n take i guess.haha :smile: :D may god blessed us n recover soon.

great meeting u on track juz now.gd practice n race.wish u all d best for MSS.

maintainance no diff from other jap bikes. seems like nowadays r6 always get into accidents. maybe we ride not fast enough thats y.:D

u may ask y, cos according to the theory if u spend lesser time on the rds u get lesser chance of getting into accidents. :angel:

oh always accident ah. i think the ratio shd be same on other bike ba:) anyway hope you have a speedy recovery:)