Try motoworld.. They confirm have a few or if u want i can get help u ask..

I also selling my pair soon.. Hahaha

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

• Replies 29.8k

  yazid said:
where to get used tyres? i know unique motors have them but 180/55 no stock.. hahahah wah sotong tyres cnfirm the bike will fly

It's the stupidest tings to do is to get a sec hand tyres. Trackies haf used finish the heat cycle aldy. Hard to heat up Ur tyre for the grip. If u can afford a R6 buy a better tyres. How much u pay how much performance u get.

R64

  wenxiong64 said:
It's the stupidest tings to do is to get a sec hand tyres. Trackies haf used finish the heat cycle aldy. Hard to heat up Ur tyre for the grip. If u can afford a R6 buy a better tyres. How much u pay how much performance u get.

wa so upzzz ar ur speech... i very inspired!! haha.. UPZZ UPZZ BRO!!! Actually i agree.. hahaha

Wah bro,so ur saying people who buy used tyres are stupid??

True enough used tyres may take a little longer to heat up.. So i assume those with fresh tyres can knee down the moment u exit the carpark...

  Cadbury Dream said:
Wah bro,so ur saying people who buy used tyres are stupid??

True enough used tyres may take a little longer to heat up.. So i assume those with fresh tyres can knee down the moment u exit the carpark...

Den according to u the tyres is stil so Gd. Y u wanna sell? Y dun u continue using it since it tk Juz a little longer to warm up.

R64

actually i wanted to get 2nd hand rear tyre only cos my front still good to go. i bought at unique b4 n its nt those condition jialat alr so its still fine for normal rd use. anyway i alr changed to new michellin pilot sport. anyone using? so far so gd :thumb:

im not a fan of used tires BUT if u want to buy ONLY 1 rear or front for SHORT TERM use or commuting i think its ok.

depends on da tire itself la.dun buy da jialat ones la.u urself have to CAREFULLY check b4 u buy.

my advice, save $$$ and buy new set of tires.if ur tires really botak, dun ride da bike till u have da $$$ buy tires.

as for wenxiong, in sum ways ur "stupid" comment was kinda harsh.it was like indirectly sayin tat person is stupid for givin out an opinion or comment.no hard feelins bro, juz sayin in general. peace! :)

anyways....njoy ur ride yazid! :)

  wenxiong64 said:
Den according to u the tyres is stil so Gd. Y u wanna sell? Y dun u continue using it since it tk Juz a little longer to warm up.

I dont tink people who are looking at used tyres will be using it at track..

Reason for selling is i use my bike more at track rather then the normal riding..its not becoz the warming up its becoz the sides are worn

Im just saying that used tyres are still gd enough for normal use..but for some people might wanna knee down or every day ride is like road racing better get fresh tyres..

  yazid said:
actually i wanted to get 2nd hand rear tyre only cos my front still good to go. i bought at unique b4 n its nt those condition jialat alr so its still fine for normal rd use. anyway i alr changed to new michellin pilot sport. anyone using? so far so gd :thumb:

good choice bro, getting a fesh set of tyres. I think some are using. for road not too bad i would say. But normally when we change tyres we change as a set (front and rear).

What bro wenxiong said makes sense, the second hand tyres are actually only good for commuting str road. And i'm sure alot of us road riders and occasional track riders do play a bit on the road. We dun just ride str road all the way using it like a sports tourer bike.

So it's just a case of penny wise pound foolish. You post on forum so we just give u our honest opinion that changing a brand new set would be much better. If the tyres are not good for someone else y should be be good enough for us? Is it just because we are street riders as compared to full time track junkies... The second hand tyre milage may be low as all are used on track and the threading may still look pretty new except for the sides. so y sell? As the heat cycle is already gone and the rubber compound is already abit harden. If it just the case as said in the earlier post that it's just that the tyres take a longer time to heat up den y not contiune using it. Den comes the sayings not good enough for track for still ok for road. We have also strongly advised against our own friend from changing a pair of second hand tyres.

it is not a case of brand new tyres can str away knee down once u turn out of the car park,it is just safer.

100 + for a pair of tyres that can last u a few months den you gotta change tyres , in the end you'll end up paying more. Maybe some ppl like old track tyres as other ppl see alr they will think this rider very fierce due to the tyre wear, but honestly doesn't serve a purpose. I feel this is the main fraw for selling second hand track tyres.

Actually to be honest it's just to cut cost by selling the tyres to get a fresh set of tyres for track. correct me if I am wrong.

I've shared my own opinion. Hopefully won't get flamed.

  Slize said:
good choice bro, getting a fesh set of tyres. I think some are using. for road not too bad i would say. But normally when we change tyres we change as a set (front and rear).

What bro wenxiong said makes sense, the second hand tyres are actually only good for commuting str road. And i'm sure alot of us road riders and occasional track riders do play a bit on the road. We dun just ride str road all the way using it like a sports tourer bike.

So it's just a case of penny wise pound foolish. You post on forum so we just give u our honest opinion that changing a brand new set would be much better. If the tyres are not good for someone else y should be be good enough for us? Is it just because we are street riders as compared to full time track junkies... The second hand tyre milage may be low as all are used on track and the threading may still look pretty new except for the sides. so y sell? As the heat cycle is already gone and the rubber compound is already abit harden. If it just the case as said in the earlier post that it's just that the tyres take a longer time to heat up den y not contiune using it. Den comes the sayings not good enough for track for still ok for road. We have also strongly advised against our own friend from changing a pair of second hand tyres.

it is not a case of brand new tyres can str away knee down once u turn out of the car park,it is just safer.

100 + for a pair of tyres that can last u a few months den you gotta change tyres , in the end you'll end up paying more. Maybe some ppl like old track tyres as other ppl see alr they will think this rider very fierce due to the tyre wear, but honestly doesn't serve a purpose. I feel this is the main fraw for selling second hand track tyres.

Actually to be honest it's just to cut cost by selling the tyres to get a fresh set of tyres for track. correct me if I am wrong.

I've shared my own opinion. Hopefully won't get flamed.

Kind of agree of what SLIZE say ... During my younger days , i used to change tyres almost every 3~4 mths , so in order to cut cost we usually sell our used tyres for $100 .. There will always be riders with budget to buy from us since its cheap n can last them quite sometimes since the centre threading still have 70% left .. Tyres like 2CT, DC3 , BT003 are the same price as the SC2 , K2 , Power One but these semi slicks althought started to slide at track , it still hold perfectly well on roads but the dual compound will start to slide even on normal road after 4 mths depending on your riding style plus it cant last more then 2 sessions compare to the semi slicks that can at least last 4 sessions or more ...

I have a few gd friends who go touring often will buy my used tyres for touring coz to them its more then enough in terms of grip n price .. Although those touring tyres can last longer but its cost more n offer less grip so they rather get from us or from my mentors ...

But never ever buy a used tyres to go track !!! Its a dangerous and suicide act !!

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
  tec said:
Kind of agree of what SLIZE say ... During my younger days , i used to change tyres almost every 3~4 mths , so in order to cut cost we usually sell our used tyres for $100 .. There will always be riders with budget to buy from us since its cheap n can last them quite sometimes since the centre threading still have 70% left .. Tyres like 2CT, DC3 , BT003 are the same price as the SC2 , K2 , Power One but these semi slicks althought started to slide at track , it still hold perfectly well on roads but the dual compound will start to slide even on normal road after 4 mths depending on your riding style plus it cant last more then 2 sessions compare to the semi slicks that can at least last 4 sessions or more ...

I have a few gd friends who go touring often will buy my used tyres for touring coz to them its more then enough in terms of grip n price .. Although those touring tyres can last longer but its cost more n offer less grip so they rather get from us or from my mentors ...

But never ever buy a used tyres to go track !!! Its a dangerous and suicide act !!

Totally agree with u. Used tyres are not to be used at track, but safe enough for tour or road use!

Some might think otherwise. If u can afford, just get a new set. But what if ur tyres are really worn and u dont have enough? Not every one is born a rich mans son. Some riders can afford class 2 bikes but will be a little tight on other expenses. Doesnt mean u own an r6 u certain can and will afford new tyres every time, **** happens.

Then again i dont tink getting used tyres is stupid. U might never know if that person has other reasons to use the $$ for. U can give ur points and views but calling stupid and saying that a rider who can afford big bikes should afford new set is wrong. Just my 2cents of thots..

Hi guys juz got myself an R6 03..got this weird problem..my rpm will get stuck getting up above 4k rpm..apparent at lower gears. A little subtle at higher gear but can still feel it.aiyo. Any help what it might be?

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

thanks for all the feedbacks bro. hope no one is offended cos of wat i asked.. anyway yeap im enjoying my ride now n of cos fresh set of tyres are the best!

  tec said:

Yes to use for touring purposes to savw on ur current set of tyres it is quite worth it to buy a second hand tyre in that aspect. I also keep my own old track tyres for touring as to save on my current new tyres. But for those that wanna try out the tyre no point buying a second hand one as you will not be able to fully try that tyre out.

kneesurfer said:
Totally agree with u. Used tyres are not to be used at track, but safe enough for tour or road use!

Some might think otherwise. If u can afford, just get a new set. But what if ur tyres are really worn and u dont have enough? Not every one is born a rich mans son. Some riders can afford class 2 bikes but will be a little tight on other expenses. Doesnt mean u own an r6 u certain can and will afford new tyres every time, **** happens.

Then again i dont tink getting used tyres is stupid. U might never know if that person has other reasons to use the $$ for. U can give ur points and views but calling stupid and saying that a rider who can afford big bikes should afford new set is wrong. Just my 2cents of thots..

Before you buy a bike all these expenses should be worked out. You cannot be a working slave to whatever transport you own. It's not feasible to work so hard just to maintain the bike. That is IMHO. It's not about rich man son or wat. I'm sure all of us work hard for our money. And it's how you wanna spend it.

It's doesn't do us any good to tell him not to buy this and that. I dun take a profit or a cut or earn anything. He posted so we give our opinions. Maybe abit of advise on what our own thinking is. whether he buys a second hand tyre or brand new doesn't do me any good. Just offering friendly advise.

Like bro yazid in the end bought a new set of tyres. Most prob he's just asking around for our opinion of what tyres to get and considering a cheaper ALT. But if u can afford a new tyre change which alot of us can afford best it not to purposely budget urself and go save on stuff like tyres. End of the day it will not be worth it.

Anyway raining days ahead.. ride safe.

  Slize said:
Yes to use for touring purposes to savw on ur current set of tyres it is quite worth it to buy a second hand tyre in that aspect. I also keep my own old track tyres for touring as to save on my current new tyres. But for those that wanna try out the tyre no point buying a second hand one as you will not be able to fully try that tyre out.

Before you buy a bike all these expenses should be worked out. You cannot be a working slave to whatever transport you own. It's not feasible to work so hard just to maintain the bike. That is IMHO. It's not about rich man son or wat. I'm sure all of us work hard for our money. And it's how you wanna spend it.

It's doesn't do us any good to tell him not to buy this and that. I dun take a profit or a cut or earn anything. He posted so we give our opinions. Maybe abit of advise on what our own thinking is. whether he buys a second hand tyre or brand new doesn't do me any good. Just offering friendly advise.

Like bro yazid in the end bought a new set of tyres. Most prob he's just asking around for our opinion of what tyres to get and considering a cheaper ALT. But if u can afford a new tyre change which alot of us can afford best it not to purposely budget urself and go save on stuff like tyres. End of the day it will not be worth it.

Anyway raining days ahead.. ride safe.

Hmmm....i tink evyone shld haf worked out a budget b4 buying a bike. Finiacially stable n haf extra cash to spare for rainy days. It not about being a rich man son. If u get a bike n dun haf extra to spend n haf to budget on dis n tat. I doubt u r ready. Can say most important of a bike is the tyres. It the 1st ting tat contact on the road. Save a bit on the tyres but end up paying even more for the unnecessary damage repair. Buyin a brand new tyres give u more confident, as der is no history abt the 2nd hand tyres.

R64

  wenxiong64 said:
Hmmm....i tink evyone shld haf worked out a budget b4 buying a bike. Finiacially stable n haf extra cash to spare for rainy days. It not about being a rich man son. If u get a bike n dun haf extra to spend n haf to budget on dis n tat. I doubt u r ready. Can say most important of a bike is the tyres. It the 1st ting tat contact on the road. Save a bit on the tyres but end up paying even more for the unnecessary damage repair. Buyin a brand new tyres give u more confident, as der is no history abt the 2nd hand tyres.

True. The budget will have to be worked out first. Den u can start to see which bike you can afford.

  wenxiong64 said:

Slize said:
True. The budget will have to be worked out first. Den u can start to see which bike you can afford.

I cant agree more on your statements...

Thats y i dont actually understand y people ask abiut fuel consumption also... lol..

  Junda said:
Hi guys, new here. Thinking of getting a R6. Can I know the fuel consumption?

Wahaha...Sgt lego is 100km/litre. Den u can used atom power, broquet oso. It will enchancw the mileage too.

R64

  Slize said:
Hi Bros, Consolidating Orders for seat cowl for R1/R6 mass order.

1 piece will be at $85. U just have to pm me ur model Year and colour you want.

Colours avail are all stock colours. Red/ white/blue/ black...

IF you can consolidate orders.

3 piece will be at $82 each

5 or more will be at $75 each.

If interested either Pm me or Msg me at 90666411 (Joel)

SS from where?

Kindly Advise.