• Replies 9.8k

2 copies left

Im collecing tmr at 2pm. 3 Copies reserved by JasonYeo, A friend of mine Warren and also Treyscrammer

Tmr nite (ard 9-ish) u all free. I try to contact Bear and maybe we all can meet at Yishun Dam then at the same time I can distribute the copies to you all. All free to join. Meet, chill talk-c0ck session. What say u all?:thumb:

I collected liao, price $9.50 each. I dun charge extra for own profit, i charge wat the photocopy lady charge me. Got receipt for proof, just FYI:) .

Today meet up at Yishun Dam looks promising.

Myself

Jasonyeo + frens

Trey

Bear

Any others, pls join. I still got 2 copies left. If u paiseh to come alone, no worries lah can bring ur friends. The more the merrier, pleaseee... :pray:

Sorry lah this meet up a bit last minute. By the way this is my hp no: 92396337 (sab)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Selling my almost new chrome chain guard for RXS(not sure can fit RXK).$10 cash and carry at Sengkan.PM to deal.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

I collected liao, price $9.50 each. I dun charge extra for own profit, i charge wat the photocopy lady charge me. Got receipt for proof, just FYI:) .

Today meet up at Yishun Dam looks promising.

Myself

Jasonyeo + frens

Trey

Bear

Any others, pls join. I still got 2 copies left. If u paiseh to come alone, no worries lah can bring ur friends. The more the merrier, pleaseee... :pray:

Sorry lah this meet up a bit last minute. By the way this is my hp no: 92396337 (sab)

Do you still have the manual? I didnt read the entire thread but am guessing this is for the RXK? If it is and you if you have one, I would like to get it from you please.

Hi Everyone.

In process of rebuilding a beat up RXK, does anyone know where i can send the frame to for power coating?

Powder coating is going to cost a bomb compared to normal spray painting.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Powder coating lasts longer i suppose?

It does last longer and more scratch-resistant to normal paint.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Selamat Hari Raya to all my Muslim brothers and also Happy holidays to all my non-muslim brothers!!:cheeky:

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Do you still have the manual? I didnt read the entire thread but am guessing this is for the RXK? If it is and you if you have one, I would like to get it from you please.

Hi bro, where u stay? I still got 2 copies left.

sab hold 1 4 me plz.......nnt moto aku dah leh gerak aku jumper meetting ar ok.....plz hold it 4 me first :cheeky: thnx bro...

n SELAMAT HARI RAYA 4 all muslim geng2

sab hold 1 4 me plz.......nnt moto aku dah leh gerak aku jumper meetting ar ok.....plz hold it 4 me first :cheeky: thnx bro...

n SELAMAT HARI RAYA 4 all muslim geng2

OK bro no worries. SO up to date I got none left. Unless u all want it again I can send it to the phocopy lady again.

I gave 2 copies to Trey and Jasonyeo each

Hondarebel, Pish and a fren of mine Warren booked one each, so Im all out!

well..do you know ur piston size? if 175 or 200 then its normal cos when overhaul, usually rebore the bloc mah..then ur piston get bigger (200 max size) and it will be heavier and vibrate more..

performancewise it will have superb pick-up but will suffer when riding long distance cos vibrate like mad..i got same prob like u bro..mine can run 125km/h max..

to restore performance mechanic got tell me to change back to standard size block..hard to find used ones nowadays cos brand new cos $350++:giddy:

DUDE!! UR CRAZY!! for an rxk if d mech bore ur block to 175 or 200 dats super crazy!! coz max for rxk is only 100.above dat is alrdy not rxk size piston.they are using rxz piston.its gona make ur bike vibrate like crazy.best is find block size arnd 25 or 50.so u still have abit of allowance to bore ur block in case anythg happens. :cheeky:

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

i think so too, Cpt.ZR..haha

anywayz..who knows the name of the component that links the carb and the block? the black thingy.. mine has cracked and leaking..!!

dats the manifold.dats also where ur reeds are.. think i got spare ones at home.not brand new thoh if u want i can pass em 2u.

its the nature of the bike i guess.. every k riders i met have the same prob ah..

rxk rilek2 bike wat.. no need speed got style can..:)

cos mine 60km/h start vibrating already.. got try 110km/h then one of my signal light came out from the housing due to vibraton!!:sweat:

i got 140km/h on my dad's stock rxk.. his block bore size was only 50.d bike's super powerful.. and he likes to test d 'mats' who blow their bikes at traffic lights.. pickup is super good.

i got 135km/h on my rxs wid a k block and pineapple head.whacked it all d way from amk to changi den my piston burst.hehehe.caused a hole d size of 20cent coin in my piston.

trust me bros, rxk is a very powerful bike.wid stock parts is good enuf.is way damn powerful..

Guys, why do we play around with engine bore size? Is it something that's normally done when overhauling an engine?

wen u overhaul ur engine is usually u bore ur block size to a bigger hole to get rid of d deep scratch caused by piston jam/cease.so wen they bore ur block bigger, u need to get a bigger piston.

Guys just wondering.. any comments on the Shell 92, 95 and 98 fuel. I was using 98 then now im using 95. i just want to see/feel any diff.

Any of u guys want to share experience/comments regarding above mention subject when it using in our machine?

dats the manifold.dats also where ur reeds are.. think i got spare ones at home.not brand new thoh if u want i can pass em 2u.

thanks for the info sc00tard12..

when i got my bike, the previous owner never told me truthfully ah.. he just said everything ok, superb cond.. then a few weeks i found out the bike's problems 1 by 1.. sad case..

then ceased when i go beyond 140km/h..hehe:cheeky:

the best thing is my mechanic told me the piston size already 150!

no choice so 175 now.. trying to find rxk bloc now..

anw can pm me details of how can i get the manifold from u..

ups for u bro..:thumb:

''Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you,

you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for'' - Bob Marley

~OneLove~

Selling my rxk seat , rxk tank and givi box =) can go see see

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=207619

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

thanks for the info sc00tard12..

when i got my bike, the previous owner never told me truthfully ah.. he just said everything ok, superb cond.. then a few weeks i found out the bike's problems 1 by 1.. sad case..

then ceased when i go beyond 140km/h..hehe:cheeky:

the best thing is my mechanic told me the piston size already 150!

no choice so 175 now.. trying to find rxk bloc now..

anw can pm me details of how can i get the manifold from u..

ups for u bro..:thumb:

sorry for the interuption.

i read for the previous post u guys mention abt rxz block and rxk block. but i want to know which one can go faster on an rxk without vibrating alot. or does it affect the pick-up speed.

THanks!

Guys just wondering.. any comments on the Shell 92, 95 and 98 fuel. I was using 98 then now im using 95. i just want to see/feel any diff.

Any of u guys want to share experience/comments regarding above mention subject when it using in our machine?

im using my 95 on my gilera runner.and when i rode my k back den i oso used 95.ive used 98 before on my runner and to me there's not much diff.juz dat u can feel ur bike is slightly smoother maybe due to the octane lvl in 98? im not so sure d reason behind it.but to me for small bikes there's no harm using 95 as 98 and v-power is intended for higher performance engine like cars and big bikes.and furthermore for rxk, its a non-fussy bike.ive even used 92 on it before and can still ride as per normal.so good luck guys.:thumb:

sorry for the interuption.

i read for the previous post u guys mention abt rxz block and rxk block. but i want to know which one can go faster on an rxk without vibrating alot. or does it affect the pick-up speed.

THanks!

umm u cannot fit an rxz block onto an rxk.what i meant was that the mech bore the rxk block to the size of rxz piston which is really too big for an rxk.normally when u bore ur block bigger it affects more on ur top end.dats wat i felt on my k.bigger bore can let me go at constant high speed.but too big a bore will cause the block to be not strong dats y the terrible vibration.

oh ok. now i learn something new which previously i dunno. but i have another ques. is rxk a type of bike which vibrate alot? or do i need to send workshop so that i can change the block to smaller size so as to reduce the vibration.

pardon me for being a noob. Thanks!!

well..i dont know man..but mine is vibrating like a dildo when above 90km/h:gun: haha

but some of my friends and old timer uncles say its the nature of the bike..

cos the chassis is not meant for speeding i guess..o_O

so astroemo, u own one or planning to own one rxk? mind if i ask..:)

~OneLove~

thanks for ur advice and help scOOtard12..

anyways..the stuff u pm-ed me, well i am interested but cant meet u soon man

cos enlistment into ns this week!:cry:

so just 'reserve' for me can?

thanks a lot..:thumb:

~OneLove~