• Replies 9.8k

no bro i tried clip on it doesnt hit the tank but if u scared rite u cn use the posh like i did u cn adjustt the angle till it really look like racer one.....tiz is my last time project

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...6&d=1211091912

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...4&d=1211091856

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...3&d=1211091845

Wow! RX with drop handles! Cool! :bow:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

i've been hearing bout this chia heng from forums.. but i cant seem to find it.. jalan besar near where? or along where?

its at jalan besar..... the shops on the right.... after you see sam motoring you slow down and you will see that shop already

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

so u remove the behind plastic and make the hump out of seat foam? can the hump be sit on? why is the hump shiny? the wrapping or? How much and where u did it?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

hmm my mudguard keep rusting sia lol. anyone got lobang for cg125 original mug guard? the taiwan one really cmi. anyone here use the taiwan mudguard too? r u experiencing the same thing? i have been polishing as often as i can le. but everytime rain, the rust just pop up almost immediately on the same day

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

Mine original mudguard, also like that. Somemore mine has pits all over it, no matter how shiny i polish, still got alot of dots. I might change to plastic. Good chrome parts only need to wash once in a while to keep the shine. If you neglect it for long time den it becomes like mine...

hmm my mudguard keep rusting sia lol. anyone got lobang for cg125 original mug guard? the taiwan one really cmi. anyone here use the taiwan mudguard too? r u experiencing the same thing? i have been polishing as often as i can le. but everytime rain, the rust just pop up almost immediately on the same day

I use to have the same problem. I would polish like crazy with chrome polish+rust remover but like you said, it'll pop up the very next day after it rained. Somemore now monsoon season, so confirm rain one.

So in the end i ask my siser who work at a DIY shop to buy for me a paint which i can paint over the rust and painted my whole front and rear mudguard grey. Now look nicer.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Discussions and Comments

Recently i use SPC EO. Dun ask me why but i just gave it a go. The result, my engine rattles and vibrates a lot. Usually 80km/h is nothing for my k. But now at the same speed my engine vibrate so badly that i can feel my whole body shaking, YES its tat bad.

Anyone got the same experience? Anyone uses SPC petrol, 2T or EO, Wats your experience like?

- I just want to know wats the numbering on EO stand for?

- Our bike being old and so is our engine, does using a (super)good EO makes aby diff? For Example using a racing EO by Castrol or FUCHS?

- Good recomendation for 'K' EO?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

I am looking for rxk new crank shaft, and new block/piston. Any idea how much they cost also where can i find used rxk blocks and what is the expected price to be paid.

Used, look in scrapyard. Piston i just bot new at LAB and installed myself. $32 plus head and block gaskets.

To sabrove, actually im a fan of SPC stuff. I pump their petrol, use their 2t, and change their 4t. Ive used the 2t in my K and no prob, no smell, not much smoke.

For the 4t i have used in my 125z and honda cub gearbox with no problem and very smooth too. But however i have not used it in my K yet. But previously the engine oil in the bike very smooth, dunno wad oil is it. After i change to cheap castrol 4t abit vibes alr... maybe u change and see..

Discussions and Comments

Recently i use SPC EO. Dun ask me why but i just gave it a go. The result, my engine rattles and vibrates a lot. Usually 80km/h is nothing for my k. But now at the same speed my engine vibrate so badly that i can feel my whole body shaking, YES its tat bad.

Anyone got the same experience? Anyone uses SPC petrol, 2T or EO, Wats your experience like?

- I just want to know wats the numbering on EO stand for?

- Our bike being old and so is our engine, does using a (super)good EO makes aby diff? For Example using a racing EO by Castrol or FUCHS?

- Good recomendation for 'K' EO?

i use spc petrol all these while. the 98 one. erm no different from shell. i personally feel la lol. eo i not sure my dad use which one. think he used those for big container trucks one. he say is the same so he just change for me haha. he got ride k before so i just let him settle the eo.

eh can show ur mudguard pic? i tried to spray the transparent paint but the effect not nice then i remove

Mine original mudguard, also like that. Somemore mine has pits all over it, no matter how shiny i polish, still got alot of dots. I might change to plastic. Good chrome parts only need to wash once in a while to keep the shine. If you neglect it for long time den it becomes like mine...

hmm if original then i think mine wont rust le. cus i polish quite often until this few weeks.. sibei sian. keep raining. last time in camp i still got put cover, now in sch nv put. the rain effect really rust my mudguard alot. i see le also sian

i use spc petrol all these while. the 98 one. erm no different from shell. i personally feel la lol. eo i not sure my dad use which one. think he used those for big container trucks one. he say is the same so he just change for me haha. he got ride k before so i just let him settle the eo.

eh can show ur mudguard pic? i tried to spray the transparent paint but the effect not nice then i remove

i dun know u can see or not. I paint it grey using HAMMERITE Smooth Silver. Can paint directly to rust.

09112008289.jpg

i dun know u can see or not. I paint it grey using HAMMERITE Smooth Silver. Can paint directly to rust.

ic

hmm maybe when i free i try to spray the transparent one. dunno will help not. thanks man. anyway hu ever got original cg125 mudguard lobang pm me.

Used, look in scrapyard. Piston i just bot new at LAB and installed myself. $32 plus head and block gaskets.

bit new to singapore so can you pls tell where is the scrapyard in singapore?

Also are ceramic coated pistons available for RXK?

bit new to singapore so can you pls tell where is the scrapyard in singapore?

Also are ceramic coated pistons available for RXK?

Scrapyard, somewhere in this forum got details. You wanna make racing RXK? I dont think there is ANY such piston available for RXK. However one can be modified to fit if it has the same wristpin size. Provided you have access to machining the piston, Eg crown height, skirt length, etc. No point, since i dont think the cylinder block is coated anyways... AFAIK such coatings reduce friction but usually the bikes that use them have plated blocks also. If I have ported block plus machined Hi comp head plus carbon reeds and chamber pipe and everything else THEN i would consider. Last thing i would do, too much for too little gain. Even IF i make racing, i would just change the pistons regularly, too cheap.

Not nice leh... BLING nicer... Kekeke.. But hassle lor.. I think the proper solution is polish until bright bright then use some kind of rust prevention. Maybe some kinda wax or something..

Dey, dunno you but 98 is very waste alot of money for RXK... Wun make a diff at all as K is no where near hi compression for its engine. For the EO i dunno wad is it la... But tell you first bike wet clutch is very sensitive to Oils. Car oil cannot use cos will make clutch slip. Truck oil i dunno... But i have ridden a fren bike who kuku put car EO and really slips...

Even you put cheapest BIKE EO in ur gearbox also no prob... But most expensive CAR EO also can spoil the clutch. I think you should change from 98 to 92 and save the money to buy cheapest BIKE EO. You put your money in the wrong places...:dozed:

Scrapyard, somewhere in this forum got details. You wanna make racing RXK? I dont think there is ANY such piston available for RXK. However one can be modified to fit if it has the same wristpin size. Provided you have access to machining the piston, Eg crown height, skirt length, etc. No point, since i dont think the cylinder block is coated anyways... AFAIK such coatings reduce friction but usually the bikes that use them have plated blocks also. If I have ported block plus machined Hi comp head plus carbon reeds and chamber pipe and everything else THEN i would consider. Last thing i would do, too much for too little gain. Even IF i make racing, i would just change the pistons regularly, too cheap.

Not nice leh... BLING nicer... Kekeke.. But hassle lor.. I think the proper solution is polish until bright bright then use some kind of rust prevention. Maybe some kinda wax or something..

Dey, dunno you but 98 is very waste alot of money for RXK... Wun make a diff at all as K is no where near hi compression for its engine. For the EO i dunno wad is it la... But tell you first bike wet clutch is very sensitive to Oils. Car oil cannot use cos will make clutch slip. Truck oil i dunno... But i have ridden a fren bike who kuku put car EO and really slips...

Even you put cheapest BIKE EO in ur gearbox also no prob... But most expensive CAR EO also can spoil the clutch. I think you should change from 98 to 92 and save the money to buy cheapest BIKE EO. You put your money in the wrong places...:dozed:

hmm i all along use 98. how abt the rest? hmm u using 92?

No need to ask one... Comfirm plus chop use 92 best. Because you wont get any gains out of RXK from 98.

You feed K 98 is like giving bird nest to bangala... Waste money...

yah remove plastic n it can be sat on...shiny coz of the seat wraping mah choose shiny2 one...i do beside LAB....

Bro i really interested in making the seat like this but i dont quite get it...

Pardon me asking so many times, so it's like this..

1. Add cushion to the rear

2. Cut lower the front.

3. The hump is formed by the shaping the cushion on the rear..

4. Front part and rear part use different color wrapping

5. Rear part choose shiny wrap.

6. (Rear plastic fairing attached to the seat must remove anot?)

Correct? But where does the "plastic" come from? How Is it put on and removed? Is it a moulding?

Most important question, HOW MUCH?

Thanks alot alot.. :angel:

No need to ask one... Comfirm plus chop use 92 best. Because you wont get any gains out of RXK from 98.

You feed K 98 is like giving bird nest to bangala... Waste money...

Give bangla bird nest also gd wat. Maybe they will benefit from it therefore they can work better and more energy and more efficient. Ha ha ha

But i tried using 92 but my K like heavier like that to accelerate. And when i mention accelerate i dun mean 'i-want-to-race' kindda acceleration. Maintaning speed of 80/90 also kindda heavy. 95 ok ok lah. I also use 98. Each to their own opinion/taste i guess.

I changed my EO like last 5 days. Now my engine better, doesnt vibrate like crazy. So i confirm the SPC EO that is causing the problem. No offence to SPC lovers :p .