no worries bear. it was all good fun. riding each other's bike. haha. i think we shld make the meet ups like a rugular thing. like oce every 2 week or something. what o u guys think?
ya lor bear no call no pple will go 1 .and bear i am i right hee hee
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

yo peeps sorry i didnt go for the meetup mans.. was abit caught up with my own life sia.. sorry.. =) but hey i really am into the TAA convoy thingy mans.. count me in aite?? can contact me @ 91848664

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

yo peeps sorry i didnt go for the meetup mans.. was abit caught up with my own life sia.. sorry.. =) but hey i really am into the TAA convoy thingy mans.. count me in aite?? can contact me @ 91848664

me too.. i also play catching.. my own pace though.. heehee..

when is this taa thing happening..?

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

thank mervyn for organising, nice meeting you peeps !

but the $25 summon ! wa lao ! sian sia... hahah..

wah 25..? ex man.. arab street..?

blah blah blah...

ok thanks. i bought most of the parts for my rxk already(still cant find those round meters.hate the stock rxk square meters). what's left is to fix it all up. reccomend me gd shop can? i dont mind paying more. as long as the workmanship is there...

depend la, some prefer orig stock meter..

hey al marciano, i got round meter fs if u interested..?

blah blah blah...

Wow! So many r now interested in meet-up n such. What abt a meet-up this coming Thursday at the Dam? Let's say ard 8.30pm till late. I guess there a lot of catching up to do n stories n tips to be shared upon. How?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Hi bro, u said u sprayed your bike rite, how does this spraying thingy work? I have a RXZ and want to change the color. Please guide me and the cost too. thanks bro :)

Yup! all the pics u see of the my K is sprayed my me, myself. I m only good at spraying mono-tone; meaning single color. For designs, i use stickers and coloured tapes. Actually, the work tat i did is not a professional kind of job, saying tat my paint-job is not tat perfect. The procedures is quite simple actually.

You need :

Sand paper

Paint brush

Spray cans of your colour

Spray cans or lacquar

Newspaper

Designs of stickers n coloured tapes.

Step 1:

Take out parts that need to be sprayed

Step 2:

Sand the parts that need to be sprayed until the surface is smooth.

Step 3:

Spray for afar until the whole part is evenly coloured. You need to re-spray the parts again after 5 mins or so, meaning to 'layer' the parts.

Step 4:

Paste yr desired designs.

Step 5:

Laquar. Just like Step 3

Actually, it is easier said than done, well, you have to learn thru trial n error just like me. Gd luck!!!!!

Any other wld like to share any Spraying tips?

eh bear i went to the Hamilton Rd shop and the uncle told me that he will take 1-2 weeks to rapair the bike. damn long balls. so i went to chia heng and they said it might be the carb or the contact point tat is gving the bike its problem. they said tat my bike carb is not original. he said it will be like $100+ to repair. i told him i'll come there at the end of the month when i get my pay. sianz.

Wow! So many r now interested in meet-up n such. What abt a meet-up this coming Thursday at the Dam? Let's say ard 8.30pm till late. I guess there a lot of catching up to do n stories n tips to be shared upon. How?
bear u see u no call no pple will go nw u call many many pple will go u got the POWER POWER
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg

Anyone able to spray RXK tank?

BTW guys i have a full mod RXK to be sold. Lots of goodies intact. Interested buyer do pm me.

Pics will be provided

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Sorry! No meet-up tis wk coz I have to attend the TAA Convoy Meeting wif the organiser. We shall have a meet-up most probably next week, Thursday for briefing n making arragements for the Convoy.

Ks n Ss Meet-up

Venue : Seletar Dam

Date : Thursday, 27 September 2007

Time : After 8.00pm till Late

1) Bear - 96730143

Ks n Ss Meet-up

Venue : Seletar Dam

Date : Thursday, 27 September 2007

Time : After 8.00pm till Late

1) Bear - 96730143

2) Mervyn - 94515206 (I'll come down after work, that'll be around 9ish?)

Braap braap and away!

Hi ppl.... newbie in the K's and S's group.

Me riding an Rx-S.... recently buang... Ha ha

Need some parts if anyone have.... especially brake pedals, foot rest, meters, headlamps, signals.... etc.....

do mail me at [email protected]

thank you.... then maybe can join u all at seletar dam.....:) :)

yes already mods rxk for sale...

-coe 2013

-change to a bigger tank

-separate seats

-open up the airbox

-premix 2t and fuel

-polished engine

interested party pls pm me...thanx

Bear!!!!! Amcm...dah lamer siol tak dgr berita...wakakakakaka...btw i did like my fren say juz change the EO and the problem is solve...thnx 4 e feedback though.....btw any one knows whether rxk can fit rxz speedo? Im interested in the dual speedo one lah....hehe

btw any1 knows how much to make seat like cafe one?

newbie lah....sorry

been riding RXS for quite sutime now..so is the thursday meet-up on?.. .never been to any of the meet-up before....so i thot i take this opprtunity to meet u guys...Enjoy!!!