• Replies 9.8k

I m back!!!! Healed, Alive n Kicking!!! Well, what abt a meet-up this coming Thursday. Same time, same place. If u guys won't be there, then i will.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

U want thick swing arm? cn try get @ auto machineries @ rowell rd.i bought mine ther 4 abt 60+ i tink.Bt its nt shinin chrome.iv got a spare 1.thickr than d one im using nw.bt duno whethr cn fit.its custom made.jz hv 2 get d corrct swing arm bush, d shafts en cn use alrdy...

so u changed swing arm by yourself??

and where can i chrome it??

heya bros.. im getting rxk soon.. that guy gonna sell it cheaply cos coe ending.. i dont mind cos i will upgrade by then.. hehe

problem is..

im very new to bikes, just passed few wks ago.

the guy told me,

clutch need adjustment - usually meaning biting point very far uh?

brake need service - i guess brake pad worn out?

fork leaking - my dad said see what type.. maybe just change the rubber thingy.

i'm very lazy so i ask him to service the bike 1st before pass to me. he will get back to me how much total cost. but im trying to cut cost maybe i can go find gd service or better still...DIY myself.

tmr i will see the bike.. can point out.. what should i look for?.. im just looking for gd riding condition.. how much transfer fees.. insurance roughly for 19yr passed on 17 sept?.. any insur co. to recommend..

Do Not Speed

heya bros.. im getting rxk soon.. that guy gonna sell it cheaply cos coe ending.. i dont mind cos i will upgrade by then.. hehe

problem is..

the guy told me,

clutch need adjustment - usually meaning biting point very far uh?

brake need service - i guess brake pad worn out?

fork leaking - my dad said see what type.. maybe just change the rubber thingy.

i'm very lazy so i ask him to service the bike 1st before pass to me. he will get back to me how much total cost. but im trying to cut cost maybe i can go find gd service or better still...DIY myself.

tmr i will see the bike.. can point out.. what should i look for?.. im just looking for gd riding condition.. how much transfer fees.. insurance roughly for 19yr passed on 17 sept?.. any insur co. to recommend..

looks like the $150 bike.. my advise is not to get it.. u will have alot of headache.. and might endanger ur life.. dun buy just looking at the price alone..

repairs normally costs more den getting a bike that is in good condition.

good luck..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

looks like the $150 bike.. my advise is not to get it.. u will have alot of headache.. and might endanger ur life.. dun buy just looking at the price alone..

repairs normally costs more den getting a bike that is in good condition.

good luck..

I agree man, why give yourself more headaches. I have a suggestion, arrange and meet up with gab to see his bike, it's powerful, and confirm no prob. Don't go through the hassle of having to repair so many things, later you'll be damn sian also when alot problems start popping up one by one. Just my opinion anyway, rock on! \M/

Heh

P.S. Eh bear this thursday meet up confirm?

Braap braap and away!

problem is..

the guy told me,

clutch need adjustment - usually meaning biting point very far uh? ---IF BITING POINT IS FAR, U NEED TO ADJUST A KNOB NEAR THE LEVER, NO NEED TO REPAIR. IF OTHER WISE, PROBABLY SOME DEFECTS SOMEWHERE. PLS GET SOMEONE TO VIEW THE BIKE WITH U

brake need service - i guess brake pad worn out? --- IT COULD MEAN ALOT OF THINGs, NOT NECESSARILY BRAKE PAD WORN. FROM BRAKE PUMP KIT TO BRAKE RESERVIOR OR MAYBE EVEN BRAKE HOSE.

fork leaking - my dad said see what type.. maybe just change the rubber thingy. LOOK AT THE CHROME PART OF THE FORK(THE ONE WITH A SMALLER DIAMETER) CAREFULLY, IF THERE IS A DENT, FLAKE, OR ANY KINDA DEFECT THATS CAUSES THE AREA TO BE UNSMOOTH, THEN THE WHOLE FORK NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED, CHANGING SEALS WILL NOT HELP AS IT WILL LEAK AGAIN.

i'm very lazy so i ask him to service the bike 1st before pass to me. he will get back to me how much total cost. but im trying to cut cost maybe i can go find gd service or better still...DIY myself. - BRO, MY ADVICE IS , IF U WANNA CUT COST, DO YOURSELF OR AT LEAST SEND IT TO THE MECH YOURSELF AT LEAST U HAVE THE CHANCE TO BARGIN YOURSELF. bUT IF THE MECH NOT HONEST, IT WOULD BE OTHERWISE.

Good luck bro, u will need it. transfer fees will not cost too much(mine only $8) Pls get someone familiar with bikes to view with u. PLS LOOK AT MY QUOTE FOR SOME ANSWERS

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

oh well.. if only money not the problem.

depends how u see it bro.. sometimes must look abit further.. :)

good luck if need any help just ask us..

I agree man, why give yourself more headaches. I have a suggestion, arrange and meet up with gab to see his bike, it's powerful, and confirm no prob. Don't go through the hassle of having to repair so many things, later you'll be damn sian also when alot problems start popping up one by one. Just my opinion anyway, rock on! \M/

Heh

P.S. Eh bear this thursday meet up confirm?

hey bro thanks, honestly i have doubts about whether to let go ornot... think if i ask u to let go u also will find it very hard right?

umm no.i bought d swing arm frm AMS en go jb ask my mechnc chg.im nt sure whr 2 chrome.cn try askng d othrs here..

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

auto machinery has got the original K exhaust...

S$110 without the header....

there are quite a number of orignal stuff at auto machinery....can check it out...

they have the old manual with all the parts in it...

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

erm hey.

gmoh, dont mind me askin. the handle bar u're using, how do i explain to the mechanic what type of handle bar i want? how much does it cost? and where did u do it? include for me the labour charge too pls. thank u.

erm hey.

gmoh, dont mind me askin. the handle bar u're using, how do i explain to the mechanic what type of handle bar i want? how much does it cost? and where did u do it? include for me the labour charge too pls. thank u.

I didnt realise you posted here as well, i replied you in the vintage forum lol. Anyway if you go to most of the ah pek shop, they know the handlebar as bull-horn handlebar, in hokkien its called "gu kak" or something like that. But I dont think you can get em here in sg anymore, I imported mine and fixed it myself. It's quite easy actually, don't bother paying those labour charges la, for what.

Braap braap and away!

hey guys.. im gettin my rxk soon.. :)

can recommend me several shops that sell vintage parts..

1st thing i want to change my bar..it look so horrible.. heh

i saw 1 the bar almost straight.. tapered abit.. whr to get that eh..

Do Not Speed

hello guys.....can any1 tell me the price of rxk forks? btw can use rxz one or not ar?

thnx in advance :cheeky:

theres one guy using rxz fork.. but its abit longer from wat i understand... u might need to chop off the top a little or live with the higher front..

hey guys.. im gettin my rxk soon.. :)

can recommend me several shops that sell vintage parts..

1st thing i want to change my bar..it look so horrible.. heh

i saw 1 the bar almost straight.. tapered abit.. whr to get that eh..

I would say either chia heng or the hamilton uncle, go to them and you'll most probably get what you want, gd luck with your K

Braap braap and away!

I would say either chia heng or the hamilton uncle, go to them and you'll most probably get what you want, gd luck with your K

err.. where iszit actually..

my cousin ride rxk too.. almost done up cafe style..

he said balestier got 1 shop do all this..

anyone know bout this shop?..

i search yahoo canot find any manuals for rxk..

anyone care to share?..

want to learn abit bout this unique bike.. :))

Do Not Speed

err.. where iszit actually..

my cousin ride rxk too.. almost done up cafe style..

he said balestier got 1 shop do all this..

anyone know bout this shop?..

i search yahoo canot find any manuals for rxk..

anyone care to share?..

want to learn abit bout this unique bike.. :))

I dont know about balestier, but maybe you could ask your cousin if he knows where chia heng is? It's just along jln besar main rd.

Braap braap and away!

ok talk to him already..he will bring me to chia heng..

anyone here stay gombak?.. cos he stay there.. he know some of u.. but he didnt go in here..

his bike black color.. F plate..

Do Not Speed

ok talk to him already..he will bring me to chia heng..

anyone here stay gombak?.. cos he stay there.. he know some of u.. but he didnt go in here..

his bike black color.. F plate..

Is your cousin dart? Cos if he is then he just called me this morning telling me that his piston got jammed. Anyway ya, you should be able to get whatever you need from chia heng, unless of cos out of stock then no choice ah.

Braap braap and away!

haha yea.

he's dart.

i'm zart.

and we got another cousin mart.

off topic liao.. hurhur.

hah piston jammed uh.

i just collect my bike this morning.

Do Not Speed