• Replies 9.8k

i use golden boy tyres. vee rubber also good. how come u buang? corner is it?

NEVER EVER use vee rubber. i know it is the cheapest. but the most worst tyre. even small drops of oil.. water can make u buang like jackfruit. hehe what else if you riding during rainy days..for tyres use the best. even our bike so cheap. :D

Do Not Speed

hi everyone. have any of u guys changed your clutch plates here in Singapore. if u did, how much did u spend. i think my clutch plate wearing out already. thanks!!!

u dun need change all plates.. change only those really worn out.. i think almost all bikeshop got our type of plates.. usually very cheap per piece. 3 bucks?.. im not sure. but the labour that cost more.

Do Not Speed

your yellow become darker right?.. thats normal. pylox still the best for me.

hmm i not sure bout the colour tone. yup up to individual preference. hmm u know where i can customise sticker to stick on my oil tank? preferred to be in west area. kinda far for me to go jalan besar haiz

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

almost 1 mth plus ride rxk.. still i duno most of the parts..

so curious..the right side panel.. inside black box what sia?.. i want to open scare anything happen.

old bike use 6v... i go many shops sell 12v light only.. i fix 1.. light so dim.

can 6v change to 12v?.. how is than done? do at shop how much uh?..

i guess all lights, iu.. batt.. need change to 12v type..

yo bro i read ur post.i changed my s to 12v.n i fitted k block n racing head.

2 change to 12v i tink its better u go jb.cheaper.coz u need 2 chg quite a number of thgs.like the coils,battery n etc.not advisable to go sg.its ex.12v oso better.easier to fit thgs.can even use rxz meter.

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

nvm.. i stick to 6v. i know it cost more. and i dun need 12v to run any things.

i really want my bike to naked. now i premix. remove 2t tank. but havent remove airbox cos duno where to get cheap filter.

Do Not Speed

Hello good pple of this forum!

Just wondering, wanna meet up someday. So we can share tips and knowledge on our bikes. Im new to my bike and most of my frens are riding sport bike or kapchais. So they have no idea bout my RX-King. And Gab sorry suppose to meet you and get from u the signage.

Wat say u all! Any gd place to meet and chill and share knowledge and tips?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

hi everyone. have any of u guys changed your clutch plates here in Singapore. if u did, how much did u spend. i think my clutch plate wearing out already. thanks!!!

i changed the clutch plate myself DIY. if u using rxk its 6 pcs.if s its only 5. go auto machinery at rowell rd can buy.. to change juz drain ur engine oil n remove d casing.. den can change lor.. not very hard.. =) y give money to ppl wen u can do it urself? n its better 2 chg all at one shot.for uniformity

yeah quite likely is ur carb.. have u tried changing ur spark plug? and everything servicing u change spark plug.. just keep the old one... :)

if still cannot change bike lor... hahas.. =p juz kidding ha.. im riding s oso.. but so far no probs coz my block alrdy k block wid a pineapple head :thumb:

my pipe oso operated alrdy.. hehe carb oso rxk.. reeds using boyesen racing ones.. hahas sounds like racing bike ryt? bt its all for the comfort of riding so i wont vibrrate so much.. hehe...:angel: my best advice to u if still got no power,change ur block & carb setup to k ones.better.smoother oso..

bro u sure ur bike is an rxking? singapore wher got rx king? wher u get sia? dat bike is more powerful den d rxk sia.. king can only be found in indon.. n d setup is also diff from k leh...

my rxk now laid up, cant ride man.. so sorry..

been too busy to mod it actually..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Ok lah sorry lah. Im newbie mah. Paiseh.. paiseh. But watever it is lah. Sorry the all knowing mighty motard 12.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Ok lah sorry lah. Im newbie mah. Paiseh.. paiseh. But watever it is lah. Sorry the all knowing mighty motard 12.

not all knowing mighty lah.. juz sumthg dat i noe dat i wana share wid u ppl.. =) was quite shocked to hear u got the king.if have i oso want.coz d outlook is abit more to rxz.more sporty.

btw themusicpeople the clutch plate abt 3.50 per pc.forgot the price.but can get it at auto machinery.juz ask em for rxk plate set. sure have.or not along dat rowell rd got otherr shops oso..

help!!!! i got itchy hands.....my k now like no power liao when riding suddenly like no pick up...then pick up then no pick up.....ive took out the air box n 2t reservoir and the battery also....how leh... thiz happens after ive really made my bike naked i also tried adjusting the idling screw......i try washing carb and c my spark plug like normal....but still the same liao....can some1 plz help me.....btw can share ur knowledge wif me regarding tweaking the lau k plz.....can contact me @ 98761254

west area .. i dunno.. no choice i oso go there do my bike..

where you stay?.. i also west area.. teck whye.

hey sorry so late then reply, was kinda busy due to ns. hmm i lived in jurong west. shorty also lived in jurong west. but yet to see him too. hmm what sticker u put? i have yet to go jalan besar. now my tank is yellow with no logo or what so ever. feel like putting some things but still unsure though i made my 'yamaha' logo alr with von dutch font haha.

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

help!!!! i got itchy hands.....my k now like no power liao when riding suddenly like no pick up...then pick up then no pick up.....ive took out the air box n 2t reservoir and the battery also....how leh... thiz happens after ive really made my bike naked i also tried adjusting the idling screw......i try washing carb and c my spark plug like normal....but still the same liao....can some1 plz help me.....btw can share ur knowledge wif me regarding tweaking the lau k plz.....can contact me @ 98761254

try go ask the mech.. my mech last time say because air go in too much.. i think you need to go for carb tuning..

Do Not Speed

guys... sorry ar... just need some advice? if i drag 2nd gear untill 10rpm quite often will spoil the 2nd gear teeth inside the gear box or not ar? as u know sometime boring 1 self ride... just wack for fun... heard from someone that if drag too long the gear inside will give way and break..... cause the the 1st and 2nd gear teeth inside is not thick.....

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

guys... sorry ar... just need some advice? if i drag 2nd gear untill 10rpm quite often will spoil the 2nd gear teeth inside the gear box or not ar? as u know sometime boring 1 self ride... just wack for fun... heard from someone that if drag too long the gear inside will give way and break..... cause the the 1st and 2nd gear teeth inside is not thick.....

if your running new pistons and had a good run in and with good 2t shouldnt be a problem..

but honestly for a bike that old.. whacking it this way will only cost u alot of money.. not advised to bro :)

if u want speed get another bike.. :)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger