Hi, just want to find out that my height is 1.65m so is it a problem for me to ride R6 because i always see those riding CLass2 their height is taller than me alot.. i wish to take class 2 on this dec so the weight is it same as super 4??

• Replies 2.8k

hi fellow fazer600 rider.pls help...

when i let go my hand off the handle bar while riding ,my handle bar tends to wobble....wonder other FZS600 rider encounter tis problem or not?

i had a givi box fix on the rear,also dun know whether is it the box tat cause the wobble.

just to check whether other fazer 600 face the same problem or not?

It’s definitely one of the reasons why your handle wobbles. The other maybe due to steering cone. I was complaining about it so much that I gave up on it because at the end of the day, I do need the top box.

Because the top box didn’t come as part of the original accessories, the addition of it would cause the bike to be unbalance in terms of weight.

Perhaps, if I may suggest to you, remove your top box and try riding without it. If the top box is the cause then the handle shouldn’t wobble when you are riding without it. If it still does, then it maybe due to your steering cone or god knows what. Then it’s best you send it in for checking.

Test it out. Hope my suggestion helps.

XJR Owner

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Hi guyz, meet the '04 Fazer 6. :smile: Handsome looking izn't it? Notice the under the seat exhaust pipe. :bounce:

* LiFe Is In FaCt ThE WaY We FeEl MoMeNt By MoMeNt.....So LiVe In ThE MoMeNt.....OnE At A TiMe....AfTeR WhIcH....RIP.... *

Hi guyz, meet the '04 Fazer 6. :smile: Handsome looking izn't it? Notice the under the seat exhaust pipe. :bounce:

Is it out in singapore liao??

when it\'s time 2 go, i\'ll leave, & i promise, i\'ll nv ever look back... but d memories will always follow me on my wandering journey...

guys....is the 600 seat higher than the 1000?

Dont worry, is lower..

when it\'s time 2 go, i\'ll leave, & i promise, i\'ll nv ever look back... but d memories will always follow me on my wandering journey...

Is it out in singapore liao??

i was @ hong leong this afternoon, and the sales person told me next shipment got the latest fazer600. not sure how true this is

This would be interesting to see man.... The new Fazer6 looks really good... :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

according to various websites, all states earliest possible release of the new 04 Fazer 600 would be in sep 03.

Where is Hong Leong located??u got there no.?? :confused:

victory, here's the address

37 Tannery House,

Tannery Lane #01-06.

Singapore 347790.

Tel: (+65) 67490588 Fax: (+65) 67452749

victory, here's the address

37 Tannery House,

Tannery Lane #01-06.

Singapore 347790.

Tel: (+65) 67490588 Fax: (+65) 67452749

Thank bro. :smile:

Guest awesome_1

the new shipment for fazer600 that is comming here,is the 03model not the 04 r6engine...

03 fazer600 is just the colour wif new graphic design i guess.....

but certainly not the 04 fazer600 as it is just the prototype design and still in testing.... :cheer:

various bike magazine would have the news first to report and pics to let the readers view..... :bounce:

the pic on the mcn website is a prototype bike which was taken by a spy camera..... :shades:

whatever it is the current model is still the best all rounder bike....the new 04 might b a bit xpensive due to the r6 engine......cheers. :smile:

the new shipment for fazer600 that is comming here,is the 03model not the 04 r6engine...

03 fazer600 is just the colour wif new graphic design i guess.....

but certainly not the 04 fazer600 as it is just the prototype design and still in testing.... :cheer:

various bike magazine would have the news first to report and pics to let the readers view..... :bounce:

the pic on the mcn website is a prototype bike which was taken by a spy camera..... :shades:

whatever it is the current model is still the best all rounder bike....the new 04 might b a bit xpensive due to the r6 engine......cheers. :smile:

Do u mean that the current one is not using the R6 engine??thundercat engine?? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Yes, that's correct. Thundercat came before the R6... so much older design... :smile:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Yes, that's correct. Thundercat came before the R6... so much older design... :smile:

So which one is better??shall i wait :confused: ....just pass my C2 today..... :smile: :smile:

i'm also interested... what's the price OTR now? anyone knows which shop offers a cheaper price? i intend to trade in my v-tec spec 1 end of this year.

Never

Always

Volunteer

Yourself

i'm also interested... what's the price OTR now? anyone knows which shop offers a cheaper price? i intend to trade in my v-tec spec 1 end of this year.

I was quote 14k+ at Excel cycle .

15.8K at ASP.

16K at Mah Motor......

So so far Excel is the cheaper i found so far.....anyone got lobang?? :confused:

I was quote 14k+ at Excel cycle .

15.8K at ASP.

16K at Mah Motor......

So so far Excel is the cheaper i found so far.....anyone got lobang?? :confused:

Anything above 15k is too expensive.

Try Loois Motor, can get 14k+.

Got mine for 14.3k, and their service is good.

trade-in my v-tec FR6028R for $6500.

1990 Yamaha TZR

1994 Honda Steed

1999 Honda super four

2002 Yamaha fazer 600

2003 Yamaha fazer 1000

2004 Honda Wave

2007 Yamaha X1-R

hmm, saw the 04 model, fazer 600 has 2 underseat pipes and its using the r6 engine.i have the back view of the bike in picture, anybody want me to scan it in?

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Hi guys....

Considering a Fazer 600 for my Class 2, but would really like to know the fuel consumption rate. How far can it go on a full tank?

My style of riding is a moderate-speed commuter style and occasionally speed when roads are clear. Thanks to all in advance...

i got mine at excel for $14300. trade-in my v-tec FR6028R for $6500.

:sorry: :offtopic:

where is excel? when u trade in? my vtec is FS plate... dun know can fetch how much.

Never

Always

Volunteer

Yourself