my carpark very small area, and it's season parking only, on a sunday night, after 11pm, chances of an outsider parking there is very very slim.

As my damage is on the front left(side) corner of the car, the damage on the other car would definately be on the

1) right rear corner (if reverse parking) or

2) left front corner (if park head in).

Again, chances of option 1 happening is greater than the other.

So, around I went to search for the culprit with damage on 1 or 2.

As my car had dark color paint scratches on it as well (mine is pure white), I look around for dark coloured cars (grey/black).

I found this car, parked several lots away, with fresh damages as in (1). It had white paint scratches, and is a grey car. You can tell if the damage is new or old, especially by the paint scratches on it.

Next, I measure the area of damage on my vehicle, the impact from the bottom to the top, it matches the other car exactly.

And so, I took many photos of it, and a report for hit-and-run was filed. Now, wait for IO to call. The other bugger will have to explain how he got that damage there, with the freshly created white color car paint scratches.

• Replies 264

:clap:

Good detective work! :thumb:

Claim ho yi si! :p

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

dam suay .... small car also kena knock..

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

how to claim hor yi see...it's not a ferrari leh...it's the cheapest car in SG loh...hahahaa...

and you're right, it's damn suay, cos such a small car also tio bang, somemore by another small car...knn...

Wow, madman... Keep us update on the case leh... I have similar incident happened to me. Season parking and kana hit and run by duno who in my local carpark. :sian:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by madman@Mar 28 2006, 08:49 AM

I dint spray it pink yet lah....you guys ah...

Sorry, I'm really working long hours and had little time to logon ah..too tired after work.

The pink on my car are stickers, DIY style, cos I have ample experience doing such stuffs. :D

Anyway, yesterday, got a shock of my life when I went to my car...

It has a really big freaking dent on the front left bumper...wondering which freaking idiot dont know how to park his/her car, and bump right into mine.

So TL, I search around the whole carpark and found the creator of that big bump on mine. He going to ganna jialat jialat this time round, and no, not by unlawful means, in case you wonder. :cheeky:

My case is... A bike stole 2 tyre dust cap fr my Kelisa sports rim. So managed 2 trace n found my tyre cap on a bike fr my MSCP. In d end, I stole back fr him. :cheeky:

Originally posted by niterider929@Apr 6 2006, 04:40 PM

My case is... A bike stole 2 tyre dust cap fr my Kelisa sports rim. So managed 2 trace n found my tyre cap on a bike fr my MSCP. In d end, I stole back fr him. :cheeky:

u champion sia....u should oso put a note on his bike tell him dun steal frm others....tell him cant afford then dun put....or not better still tell him to sell away bike like tat then got money liao....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Test drive this car today, the manual version,

very impress with the car's pick up and ability to overtake others on the road with ease :smile:

Able to leave the rest behind at the lights, and they are much bigger and better cars, so surprise and "Pai Seh" :lovestruck: :sweat:

The first three gears is the sweetest in city driving, gear 4 is still usable but gear 5 have to be reserve for highway only.

Very tempted to buy this car today and the sales man kept offering freebies. :cheeky:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

wah.. kelisa looks gd leh.. :D

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 16 2006, 12:11 AM

Test drive this car today, the manual version,

very impress with the car's pick up and ability to overtake others on the road with ease :smile:

Able to leave the rest behind at the lights, and they are much bigger and better cars, so surprise and "Pai Seh" :lovestruck: :sweat:

The first three gears is the sweetest in city driving, gear 4 is still usable but gear 5 have to be reserve for highway only.

Very tempted to buy this car today and the sales man kept offering freebies. :cheeky:

bro if the freebies are good and if u really need a car then follow ur heart....:thumb:

u are most welcome to join us....:thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

This car is good and cheap, only $18,900 otr without insurance :smile:

And for my age and the car price, the insurance cannot be high :smile:

Even if there is absolutely no resale value for this car, the most I loose in depreciation yearly is only $1,890 :sweat:

For full 10 years depreciation, it is still much less than 2 years depreciation for my previous car.

My previous car depreciate $10,000/yr

Think I will book it at the end of the month, and squeeze the saleman for more freebies :cheeky:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 16 2006, 09:24 AM

Even if there is absolutely no resale value for this car, the most I loose in depreciation yearly is only $1,890 :sweat:

For full 10 years depreciation, it is still much less than 2 years depreciation for my previous car.

Think I will book it at the end of the month, and squeeze the saleman for more freebies :cheeky:

so hows the deal going...?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

If can't find a car more fun to drive than this,

then I will book one at the end of this month or early next month just before the next bidding of COE. :smile:

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 20 2006, 09:02 AM

then I will book one at the end of this month or early next month just before the next bidding of COE. :smile:

k have fun searching...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 20 2006, 09:02 AM

so how bro hav u decided...?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Hi Good Morning kopvampp,

Yes, decided and booked and got my COE this month,

now waiting for the car :smile:

Wonder how long it takes for the delivery :confused:

Remember the last time I book my new lancer was about slightly more than 1 week and the SE kept chasing me to collect my car from the showroom, but too bad I was too busy and have to tell them to delay the collection :sweat:

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 16 2006, 09:24 AM

18.9k otr wifout insurance means all n all ard 20k...OPC or regular car?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@May 9 2006, 05:01 AM

18.9k otr wifout insurance means all n all ard 20k...OPC or regular car?? :confused:

yeah man..im interested to know too..but my guess its weekend car rite?

wads the gauge price for normal car? thx

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y178/Darnie/2007_yamaha_r1r.jpg

Synthetic Transforming Replicant Engineered for Efficient Troubleshooting

Robotic Artificial Construct Engineered for Repair

20k is e price for a weekend car... if normal car will be ard 30k... but 30k is still cheap... heard got a lot of acessories too...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@May 6 2006, 07:40 AM

Hi Good Morning kopvampp,

Yes, decided and booked and got my COE this month,

now waiting for the car :smile:

Wonder how long it takes for the delivery :confused:

Remember the last time I book my new lancer was about slightly more than 1 week and the SE kept chasing me to collect my car from the showroom, but too bad I was too busy and have to tell them to delay the collection :sweat:

hi bro welcome to the club...do join us for the mitups one of this days...hope u r having fun wif ur new toy now....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by QuietStorm@May 10 2006, 09:49 AM

20k is e price for a weekend car... if normal car will be ard 30k... but 30k is still cheap... heard got a lot of acessories too...

tink it should be ard 35k for normal plate....but its consderibly cheap....:smile:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jun 3 2006, 06:21 PM

if we take a loan of 10yrs, can the car tahan 10 yrs? i mean in terms of engine...etc... :smile:

10 years? No, this car is only warranty for 2 years or 50,000km whichever occurs first :sweat:

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Jun 3 2006, 06:21 PM

if we take a loan of 10yrs, can the car tahan 10 yrs? i mean in terms of engine...etc... :smile:

of course there will be wear and tear parts need to be replaced...but if u take good care of the engine tink there shouldnt be major problems if it really occurs,we always just need to cross the causeway to get it fixed....:sweat:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!