Guest piggybi

david cmi lah...he quote the price...

den collect bike he quote another price...

but so far i onli know ah meng 1 mech onli...

so i always go look for him loh..

• Replies 120

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 05:06 PM

david cmi lah...he quote the price...

den collect bike he quote another price...

but so far i onli know ah meng 1 mech onli...

so i always go look for him loh..

now i oso change mech liao le... anyway ah meng stay there oso wasted lor... :nono:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Guest piggybi

den for 2b 2stroke where u reco???

cos u ride TA150 also...

same as sp mah...haha

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 05:49 PM

den for 2b 2stroke where u reco???

cos u ride TA150 also...

same as sp mah...haha

i start at soon hin then later move to planet motor.

Guest piggybi

oh...ok thanks..hehe..

got time we meet up go eat nasi lemak at chong pang loh...haha..

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 06:30 PM

oh...ok thanks..hehe..

got time we meet up go eat nasi lemak at chong pang loh...haha..

no problem... :thumb:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Jun 6 2006, 07:33 PM

wa jia lat.. next month i'm going to full settle my bike. any hidden cost not? :giddy:

where? soon hin? :goodluck:

Guest piggybi

if got hidden cost, den report to CASE...

i would be glad to assist u..

my case too small liao...onli invloved few hundreds buck..

ur bike is thousands de...

jus talk to david in a fierce tone...

Guest piggybi

sian....was riding happily jus now...

den step rear brake...

suddenly the bike won stop...

ass...my brake hose break...

it cost mi 38 to change...

worth it mah???

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 10 2005, 10:41 PM

hi thread starter, i bought a bike from them 2 months back.. they charge $200++ more when compare to another shop, i was stupid la.. he say will change the batt and do service before hand over the bike to me. guess wat, the batt dead juz after 5days of riding, went back to soon hin and he charge me $45 for a so call new batt, nv last and died after 2 month,the bike broke down after 2 month, went to repair at racewerks and the mechanic told me 'ur bike never service before lei, everything so dirty' i was like $%^& :mad: . damn tt soon hin boss, everytime say' money give me and i will do for u' walau.. never go soon hin regardless of service or buy bike. his bike also more eX than others. :mad: .. plz pass on to other bikers!! o_O

This One Definitely 'Kena' Conned Liao..:help:

Originally posted by VanHunter@Jul 3 2006, 02:41 AM

So at least I know my bike is safe coz ah ming repair for me. Scary leh hear so many kena chop..

:goodluck: ... :cheeky:

just wanna shared my experience at soon hin. the boss david is not honest. My friend change his battery for 3 times at his shop already, keep dying every month for 3 months. Damn jia lat....he any o how one. In the end its just the retrificer problem must change. Dont actually find out whats ur bike problem, just make u keep changing battery. Pls dont go this kind of bike shop to service ur bike.

Just look for Ah Ming the next time u go there. Last time I went, even though the other mech ask me for the prob, I just went straight to look for Ah Ming coz I only trust him. Asked him also why he still there & he say he work all place same 1. That's y he stay put. He say got use to David already. If he change work place, sure have to start all over with the new boss. Some more he got house in Yishun & quite near to his JB house as well.

:thumb: for ah meng

:gun: David..

:huohuo:

lol..

ah meng ->all time fav mech in yishun...

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

Shop Name: Soon Hin

Work done: Changed Tires

frenliness: 7

Level of knowledge: 3

Level of value for money: 1

How happy are you overall? 1

Went there to change my tires. When I reached home I discovered he changed my rear tire the wrong direction! Also he didn't replace my tire pump cover back!

Rode back to Soon Hin immediately and told them about the fault. Got another fellow to change back to the correct direction and that fellow was using his spanner to force my tire out of the rim. I can see that he is damaging my wheel and I ran to the boss. The boss then took over and said casually his worker didn't oil the sides of my tires and too impatient. Duh! My poor rims...

When I thought all was well and rode back, something dropped on my shoes but I couldn't see what dropped. When I reached home and checked, I was so dissapointed to see the screws from the bracket that's holding the brake tube at the front fork dropped!

I was so pissed with Soon Hin's workmanship. I decided to go to another workshop to fix my probs. That would my last trip to Soon Hin. To all out there, go there at your own risk!

so far i oni go back there to pay my bike instalment oni... :sweat:

Well, I have started visiting Soon Hin this year after buying a pre-owned CB750. The mechanic "Ah Ming" has been very helpful. I have resprayed my bike and they have also touch up my engine covering and paid reasonable S$ 350.00 for it. Some of my friends commented that it is cheap. The paint job was good. After riding to Malaysia last week, I discover that my bike cannot rev over 8,000 rpm and the exhaust spattered around 5,000 rpm.

The mechanic "Ah Ming" did a carb cleaning and the result is the same.... the bike refuse to rev to 8,000 rpm. However, Ah Ming suspected that the rpm electronic card maybe malfunctioning and took the meter from another bike to test. This nutty problem was indentified and solved by Ah Ming......which I think is a patience, knowleadgeable bike mechanic.

I have went to many bike shops in the past and I was riding for more than 25 years and have visited most of the bike shops in Singapore. Well, will I go to Soon Hin in the future? The answer is a definite "YES" as they have (in my opinion) the best bike mechanic in the nortern part of Singapore.

Thanks for taking your time to read my opinion.

Thanks,

EddyMeng

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Originally posted by EddyMeng@February 07, 2007 12:48 pm

Well, I have started visiting Soon Hin this year after buying a pre-owned CB750. The mechanic "Ah Ming" has been very helpful. I have resprayed my bike and they have also touch up my engine covering and paid reasonable S$ 350.00 for it. Some of my friends commented that it is cheap. The paint job was good. After riding to Malaysia last week, I discover that my bike cannot rev over 8,000 rpm and the exhaust spattered around 5,000 rpm.

The mechanic "Ah Ming" did a carb cleaning and the result is the same.... the bike refuse to rev to 8,000 rpm. However, Ah Ming suspected that the rpm electronic card maybe malfunctioning and took the meter from another bike to test. This nutty problem was indentified and solved by Ah Ming......which I think is a patience, knowleadgeable bike mechanic.

I have went to many bike shops in the past and I was riding for more than 25 years and have visited most of the bike shops in Singapore. Well, will I go to Soon Hin in the future? The answer is a definite "YES" as they have (in my opinion) the best bike mechanic in the nortern part of Singapore.

Thanks for taking your time to read my opinion.

Thanks,

EddyMeng

ah meng is good i agreed with u... its his boss that is a pain... :sian:

omg.. i juz bought my bike from soon hin last week, kena chop vege head. now then see this thread.. wasted.. btw, juz after 2 days of riding, my batt died and had to call them to tow my bike there. next day, leak oil.. lol.. ride there, n 1 mech say fuel tank n carb got water.(but it didn;t rain for the pass few days!) luckily, the david nv ask me pay, cos got 2weeks warrently. (other shop got 1month)

btw, the ah ming u all talking about quiet handsome and keep a long hair?:weep:

Originally posted by Hs87@February 08, 2007 02:10 pm

omg.. i juz bought my bike from soon hin last week, kena chop vege head. now then see this thread.. wasted.. btw, juz after 2 days of riding, my batt died and had to call them to tow my bike there. next day, leak oil.. lol.. ride there, n 1 mech say fuel tank n carb got water.(but it didn;t rain for the pass few days!) luckily, the david nv ask me pay, cos got 2weeks warrently. (other shop got 1month)

btw, the ah ming u all talking about quiet handsome and keep a long hair?:weep:

wat bike u buy from there... :confused:

if its the SP in ur signature... batt died u still can kick start mah.

btw ah ming didnt keep long hair wor... bt i dunno how long is ur long... :sweat:

how much u pay for ur bike... ???