• Replies 31

Go ahead and get a new one would be faster if ur helmet is those $40-$70 one..

No leh, helmet is those $180-$200 type...

Anyway, got 3 visors with scratches :cry:

1 x Open face

1x Full Face

1x Flip up

All got minor scratches, hopefully can save them.

Full face got very deep scratches, Probably beyond cure, but good for experimenting on how to remove scratches.

So anyone with good technique can just post here I go and try them out.

Tried Banana skin, Tried wax, got a very shiny visor, but scratches still there.

Are the scratches really deep?

I use 'Scratch-X' on my justissimoGT visor, managed to remove minor scratches

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

I think deep scratch very hard to remove..

Deep scratch probably no cure one lah, unless you want to sand paper away the scratches, and then use emery cloth to polish it, and finally use buffing machine to wax it until like new.

Thanks for the Scratch-X idea though, will check it out.

qn...

i got a full-of-scratch visor.

everytime during rain, the rain stuck there lar.

juz wondering if its a brand new visor, will the raindrops stay there?

P.S: i only got one and only helmet :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

sorry ah ts.. "tapped" on ur thread. hehe

The helmet is the one in the picture with the 'Juvena' Signature and Doramon one is it?

Ya, brand new one, water also will stick there, but not as bad as one with many scratches.

if scratch is not deep, just on the surface.. i use CD/DVD clean lotion to wipe away the scratch.

that bottle was bought during COMEX, to cure scratched CD/DVD, just drop the lotion on visor and rub off till it's shiny and clean, scratch also gone..

never tried on deep scratch before.. but minor one and dull surface will be shiny again.. :thumb:

btw... silent hunter... isnt ur Rjays comes with scratch proof visor ?

I use liquid auto polish. Unless the scratches are real deep the polish does a good job of filling the cracks and making the rain run off the visor. Lately, I've started using Autoglym super resin polish (no, I have no affiliation) and the results are even better. Cleans up a lot of swirls, small scratches, etc.

The helmet is the one in the picture with the 'Juvena' Signature and Doramon one is it?

Ya, brand new one, water also will stick there, but not as bad as one with many scratches.

yes, it's 1 yr old le..

guess i need to change a visor, cos the ways u guys proposed are all for light scratches whereas my helmet drop alot of times liao... :cry:

I use liquid auto polish. Unless the scratches are real deep the polish does a good job of filling the cracks and making the rain run off the visor. Lately, I've started using Autoglym super resin polish (no, I have no affiliation) and the results are even better. Cleans up a lot of swirls, small scratches, etc.

Hi Strong Eagle, think your recommendation will be the best of the lot, since it can do both the job of filling in the cracks and act as a water repellent at the same time.:thumb:

Any shop near the North part of Singapore where I can get the Autoglym Super resin polish?

And what's the price of the item?

use autosol and polish hard. no harm trying

autosol is abrasive leh... will kenna more scratches?

Can buff ur visor to a new scratchless one. But ur visor will b thinner lor....

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

I use 3M glass sander. Dunno where its sold but got it from my company maintenance ppl. Its like a thin piece of sponge. Use it together with a thin coat of your ordinary wax. Works great even rids the screeching sound of my car windshield wiper.

qn...

i got a full-of-scratch visor.

everytime during rain, the rain stuck there lar.

juz wondering if its a brand new visor, will the raindrops stay there?

P.S: i only got one and only helmet :D

use, rain-x. it's a spray thing tt you apply then the rain would some sort of drip down & not stuck there.

Sh-it happens:slapforehead:

Aug 07 to Apr 08 - Honda Wave

Oct 09 to June 10 - Kawasaki Krr 150

Feb 11 to Sept 11 - Suzuki DRZ (K7)

Aug 11 to March 12 - Honda Sonic 125

June 12 to Dec 12 - Super Four CB400 Ver S

January 13 to Dec 13 - Yamaha Spark 135

Nov 13 to Present - Super Four CB400 Vtec I

tried rain x before.. rain didnt really drip down.. in fact there was no difference.. its more for glass surface i think..

Just to share wif you guys, recently i got this scratch removal for acrylic glass. It call Xerapol Scratch Repair. Cost only $20

I own this Adiva bike wif huge acrylic windscreen, buy sadly it was badly scratch and with cloudly stain and manage to clear and repair most of it wif this Xerapol. Same goes to my helmet visor. You can check the website @ http://www.Quixx-Asia.com.

Contacts for singapore sole agent :

Victor Tan.

Moble 96220589

Just to share wif you guys, recently i got this scratch removal for acrylic glass. It call Xerapol Scratch Repair. Cost only $20

I own this Adiva bike wif huge acrylic windscreen, buy sadly it was badly scratch and with cloudly stain and manage to clear and repair most of it wif this Xerapol. Same goes to my helmet visor. You can check the website @ http://www.Quixx-Asia.com.

Contacts for singapore sole agent :

Victor Tan.

Moble 96220589

seems good.. maybe a good item for repairing scratches on our bikes as well?? btw bro, where's this agent located @?

if ur visor is a cheap one, i suggest go to lab and replace wif a new one cos its cheap. if ur helmet/visor is expensive one (arai, shoei etc) i oso suggest replacing wi new one... y? cos good visors have a special coating... that coating is quite thin, unlike the lacquer on paintwork. by using polish, u will remove a patch (larger than the scratch itself) of the coating... and it will b obvious.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg