not the scram one.. i tink its 28mm.. mine sunrise said its overflow but i went machspeed said my carb slanted.. so duno need to change or not..

some useful tips to changing carbs on a 2stroke r as follows.

1) be mindful of the same reed cage on the engine case...same size as a 50cc runner thus the bore size of ur carb better not exceed to much if not it will not work n be an overkill.

2) be it which carb u try to fit, check the overall size of the carb body to ensure there is enuff clearance within the fitting area to know dat the carb is able to be secure properly in the proper location...be mindful again dat while on the move with load like rider, pillion n goods on the bike, there will be lesser clearance.

3) inlet manifold MUST be fitting if not it will be pointless also...remember the bore size of the orginal carb is 20.5mm...thus the orginal carb manifold takes the bore sizes of carb maybe up to 24-25mm comfortably only...squeezing a 32mm carb into the orginal manifold will mean not being able to get a secure fixture n of coz the flow will be restricted.

4) initial setup...all carbs come with different setup..u will hav to start wif a basic setting guide suitable for ur make of bike n fine tune from there. Thus if u r not using a popular aftmkt carb used by many other owners with the same bike, then u might hav problem at a start to determine the initial setup.

a gd example..if u hav mainjet sizes ranging from 90-550 at the increament of 10, there will be more than 50jets from u to choose from n which will be the correct 1 to start with..basic knowledge is carb setting is not only abt 1 jet to change..thus setting for a rare carb will be hard but not impossible.

5) spares for the particular carb choosen must be easily available locally if not u will hav problems finding parts

6) other parts of the bike dat have to be connect to the carb hav to be suitable or modded to suit...eg: ur throttle cable must be suitable, any other hoses like vacuum, 2T, fuel

Changing a carb does improves ur performace but bear in mind it is not as simple as I buy a carb of a bigger bore I fitted it in mean my bike will fly...Good luck n hav fun trying :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 2.4k

:cry: :cry: :dozed:

Dun be sad, i also was not around to collect my prize :weep: It was also given to another person :faint:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

some useful tips to changing carbs on a 2stroke r as follows.

1) be mindful of the same reed cage on the engine case...same size as a 50cc runner thus the bore size of ur carb better not exceed to much if not it will not work n be an overkill.

2) be it which carb u try to fit, check the overall size of the carb body to ensure there is enuff clearance within the fitting area to know dat the carb is able to be secure properly in the proper location...be mindful again dat while on the move with load like rider, pillion n goods on the bike, there will be lesser clearance.

3) inlet manifold MUST be fitting if not it will be pointless also...remember the bore size of the orginal carb is 20.5mm...thus the orginal carb manifold takes the bore sizes of carb maybe up to 24-25mm comfortably only...squeezing a 32mm carb into the orginal manifold will mean not being able to get a secure fixture n of coz the flow will be restricted.

4) initial setup...all carbs come with different setup..u will hav to start wif a basic setting guide suitable for ur make of bike n fine tune from there. Thus if u r not using a popular aftmkt carb used by many other owners with the same bike, then u might hav problem at a start to determine the initial setup.

a gd example..if u hav mainjet sizes ranging from 90-550 at the increament of 10, there will be more than 50jets from u to choose from n which will be the correct 1 to start with..basic knowledge is carb setting is not only abt 1 jet to change..thus setting for a rare carb will be hard but not impossible.

5) spares for the particular carb choosen must be easily available locally if not u will hav problems finding parts

6) other parts of the bike dat have to be connect to the carb hav to be suitable or modded to suit...eg: ur throttle cable must be suitable, any other hoses like vacuum, 2T, fuel

Changing a carb does improves ur performace but bear in mind it is not as simple as I buy a carb of a bigger bore I fitted it in mean my bike will fly...Good luck n hav fun trying :thumb:

that is hell lot of info man.. thnx! now i will need some time to digest all of it..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

:cry: :cry: :dozed:

sorry dude... i think toybox also got win something!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

congrate to u dude hehehe eh what toybox win

toy box toybox roger plz

erm.... if im not wrong... i think is it the vespa jacket???hmm....

that is hell lot of info man.. thnx! now i will need some time to digest all of it..

You got to really understand how to do carburetor setting, read/study jets, spark plug readings and alot more.. By understanding this details is not as easy as it is. So what i can say is you have to have a PASSION on doing it.

Trust me its gonna be fun learning and experimenting with all this

aftermarket stuff on your maxi scoot. Good Luck!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

You got to really understand how to do carburetor setting, read/study jets, spark plug readings and alot more.. By understanding this details is not as easy as it is. So what i can say is you have to have a PASSION on doing it.

Trust me its gonna be fun learning and experimenting with all this

aftermarket stuff on your maxi scoot. Good Luck!

ive owaes wanted to dismantle my carb n other inner parts n learn more abt it.. ive oni managed to strip down the body n see where tings are.. scared to go further might affect the condition of my bike.. btw ive heard abt spark plug to carb settings.. very interesting.. sound alien to me still..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

erm.... if im not wrong... i think is it the vespa jacket???hmm....

no lah bro never win vespa jacket, won a 50% voucher for some race shield thingy but i think i drop it somewhere, anyway i can't use it also hehehe..

i won 3 of those... think gotta put in garage sales!!!!!

ive owaes wanted to dismantle my carb n other inner parts n learn more abt it.. ive oni managed to strip down the body n see where tings are.. scared to go further might affect the condition of my bike.. btw ive heard abt spark plug to carb settings.. very interesting.. sound alien to me still..

Yea it is very interesting.. nvm u take it slow as u digest slowly and u can understand better. Maybe u can find someone that is experience enough to guide u when u strip your important parts like carb. There's a few links tips about reading sparkplug in the net even in our SBF forum itself. Take it slow.. no rush. :thumb:

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

Damn.. i really need xtra cash. Anybody need my help especially on 2strokes? haha..

* tryin to make this thread alive *

Think you gotta get back to school to differentiate between a Bike and a car. :laugh:

hi bros out ther? jus wanna check whether KNN air filter can be installed on a runner?

Nd help... can any1 list in order things to upgrade on a gilera???

bro maybe u can read through the the new gilera thread.. mods and etc are all there..

hi bros out ther? jus wanna check whether KNN air filter can be installed on a runner?

ive seen those fiLters fixed on runners.. but somehow cos of its size.. the fiLters get hit by the underseat compartment on bumps.. n it gets distorted after some time.

another time i saw the mech manuaLLy distorting the fiLter before instaLLing.. which i think is wrong.