SUSPension Related Discussion

sky_80

I bought the chain guard from B+ I was told it is for Honda Wave, however I need to drill a hole to best fit Wave-S.

This is an original Honda Product, Part number is 40510-KTM-730 (DRIVECASE CHAIN)

Price $7.50

As on last Friday, Left on the self about 2-3 pcs. (I am not sure if they keep stock)

"http://www.at-asia.org"

• Replies 423

Originally posted by wes@May 29 2006, 09:57 AM

I bought the chain guard from B+ I was told it is for Honda Wave, however I need to drill a hole to best fit Wave-S.

This is an original Honda Product, Part number is 40510-KTM-730 (DRIVECASE CHAIN)

Price $7.50

As on last Friday, Left on the self about 2-3 pcs. (I am not sure if they keep stock)

Honda Thailand never made chainguard(top and bottom) for it's Wave S and R.

I dunno why Singapore and Malaysia Waves all come with the covered chainguards....

So their swing arm is also diff....

That's why u need to drill a hole into the chain guard before installing onto Sg model Wave....

S$7.50 ? In Thailand they sell for only 70Baht.....about S$3 only.....

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Hmmm $3 is damn cheap! but even $7.50 also cheap la...

(you pecah lobang B+ profit margin liao bro) hehehe...

Anyway I am very please with the chain guard compared to those shiny metal kinds... which I feel too striking :)

Originally posted by wes@May 29 2006, 12:46 PM

Hmmm $3 is damn cheap! but even $7.50 also cheap la...

(you pecah lobang B+ profit margin liao bro) hehehe...

Anyway I am very please with the chain guard compared to those shiny metal kinds... which I feel too striking :)

That's typical singaporean business metality.

Buy cheap from overseas and sell it here for more than twice the price and claim u can't get it cheaper anywhere else!!

There are even coloured(Red and Blue) chainguards available too which are also Honda Original Parts.

Furthermore heard from many riders hear that the metal one breaks easily.....

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by wes@May 28 2006, 11:10 PM

Here are the pictures of KISS Racing Suspension...

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/6533/cimg13165rw.jpg

http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/623/cimg13148wq.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/6062/cimg13172rr.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/153/cimg13227dn.jpg

wes ur suspension looks cool!!! any diif between mount it upright or upside drown?does it absord bumps better.orignal sus too soft.:smile:

btw.....LTA approve?inspection app?

It is the same la... cant tell the diferrent. Only thing is the clearance gap between the Canester and the side fairing is rather small if you are heavy then maybe not recommended.

So far never go LTA, should be ok, I 've seen many Superfour fixed this way too.

Originally posted by wes@May 30 2006, 01:18 PM

It is the same la... cant tell the diferrent. Only thing is the clearance gap between the Canester and the side fairing is rather small if you are heavy then maybe not recommended.

So far never go LTA, should be ok, I 've seen many Superfour fixed this way too.

point noted thanks. :thumb:

Originally posted by wes@May 28 2006, 11:10 PM

Here are the pictures of KISS Racing Suspension...

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/6533/cimg13165rw.jpg

http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/623/cimg13148wq.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/6062/cimg13172rr.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/153/cimg13227dn.jpg

eh that metal plate that you mounted on the exhaust is call what ar ? i'm looking for carbon fibre one too.... where to get it bro ?? :confused:

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : WAVE GANTUNG

Description : Throw the org gantung away

halo gang,just change to wave.any recommendation for changing the wave gantung?brand & price?alamak!the org gantung really sucks man!like sitting on a sampan going to pulau ubin very shaky goyang-goyang trus especially if u go fast.how to pillion "ah moy" like that?

Get YSS shocks....there are the best for asian made ones....

elephant? why would you wanna tumpang an elephant? hahahaha.. so funny. anyways, how much did you pay for it? and what brand, if have? coz i wanna change too.

thanks in advance!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/princessafizah/bunny.jpg

ملاي وي٠رايدرس

Originally posted by princessfiz@Jul 5 2006, 11:26 PM

coz i wanna change too.

thanks in advance!

Why ? U wanna tumpang elephant, dinosaur or godzilla ???

MERGED THREAD

Topic : suspension

Description : where 2 get them???

where 2 get those suspension that has those redbull, pokari sweat, nescafe etc... canister????

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck: