SUSPension Related Discussion

sky_80

Originally posted by awesome 1@Nov 18 2005, 03:54 PM

now riding x1 hw to follow 2days 2night dono can reach bangkok or not..:giddy:

anyway me looking for x1 cf parts...the meter part and the key parts only..

hw can or not ??? :lovestruck:

i do not have much luggage space.

if small items no prob

• Replies 423

wah so far.. bangkok.. K.L.. would be 360++ km.. thailang further.. man.. i go pie.. ecp.. aye.. clementi.. and back pie..back to bedok reservoir.(LOST)-my butt painful man.. its the first time in expressway.. quite shiok only.. only to types of extremes.. the vehicles that go slow that make you change lanes.. and the extremely fast ones(especially taxis) that's always on your tail.. i always go max.(90km/h), but they still on the tail.. change second lane.. still on 90, they overtake.. should be 100, or 110.. wow.. madness

fAn

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 21 2005, 01:57 PM

anyway, abit off topic there...

148 abit too ex for me, cheap-skate-er.. any cheaper and better(hahah, not necessarily) shocks? any alternatives?

Mikuku brand

price ard $50+

Originally posted by Pauche@Nov 18 2005, 11:05 PM

i do not have much luggage space.

if small items no prob

u want to borrow my hepco becker pannier??

but without rack...:cheeky:

2 small pice only if u dnt mind.....

anyway u chk out d price first lah if cheap than buy if not no need than..:bounce:

THIS IS ANFIELD

Originally posted by akront@Nov 13 2005, 01:46 PM

Anyway, iam just stating what i feel hoping it will help you guys make decisions when buying products from Thailand. In fact iam very angry with YSS because they failed to customised a shock for my Sonic full motard conversion on time. Anyway the bike came in 2nd in a competition and so they loose out in publicity.

Akront> Faizal was telling me about this Sonic Motard you are building. I've got pics of a Raider 150cc Motard in a Thai magazine I bought the last time I was in Phuket but I'm yet to see a similar bike made from a Sonic. Can't wait to see the pics and I hope you will be able to post them up online for us to drool over.

Thanks,

C.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by awesome 1@Nov 22 2005, 02:08 PM

u want to borrow my hepco becker pannier??

but without rack...:cheeky:

2 small pice only if u dnt mind.....

anyway u chk out d price first lah if cheap than buy if not no need than..:bounce:

knn no rack then i get pillion to carry both the side panniers ah? :sian:

let me know wat u want.

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 21 2005, 01:57 PM

anyway, abit off topic there...

148 abit too ex for me, cheap-skate-er.. any cheaper and better(hahah, not necessarily) shocks? any alternatives?

i'm sellin ma GPR racing rear shock for 40 bucks...pm if interested..

Originally posted by jahatz@Dec 13 2005, 03:43 AM

hi all u know where to buy inverted fork for sonic?

i also want to buy leh

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

Originally posted by jahatz@Dec 13 2005, 03:43 AM

hi all u know where to buy inverted fork for sonic?

Apparently the cheap inverted forks have stiction problems. Unless you get from some other well made bike. dunno what bike though. Maybe the KSR110 forks can be modified to fit.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 13 2005, 11:55 AM

Apparently the cheap inverted forks have stiction problems. Unless you get from some other well made bike. dunno what bike though. Maybe the KSR110 forks can be modified to fit.

hope the the ksr fork can mod to raider..

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

Originally posted by menphis@Dec 13 2005, 12:15 PM

hope the the ksr fork can mod to raider..

it's possible they could be too short for both the Sonic and the Raider. Have to get someone to measure the length. If similar then it shouldn't be too hard.

Previous rides:

based on height sonic is 941mm, Raider 960mm & KSR 996mm. lookin at their trail, handlebar & rims size, KSR fork should be longer. Rings any bell? Anyone?

Sonic...........

http://www.aphonda.co.th/activity/allnews/promotion_2005/image/21112005/shop7/big/06.jpg

Sonic x 2.....

http://www.aphonda.co.th/activity/allnews/promotion_2005/image/21112005/shop3/big/06.jpg

KSR.............

http://www.kurikoma.or.jp/~kk4102/DSC0122811.JPG

KSR x 2.......

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/kawa/ksr110/fork.jpg

Originally posted by Gresini@Dec 13 2005, 11:05 PM

based on height sonic is 941mm, Raider 960mm & KSR 996mm. lookin at their trail, handlebar & rims size, KSR fork should be longer. Rings any bell? Anyone?

Sonic...........

Good picture comparison. I think it might just work.

Best to go to SpeedZone and measure the actual fork tube to wheel mounting point distance.

Previous rides:

Now I'm wondering if you can mount the whole KSR front end on the Sonic and put a set of wide style dirt bars.

COOL!

Previous rides:

Also gotta take note that the brake is on the wrong side!

Previous rides:

I think dis d best i can help...

http://www.riverside-jp.com/new/ksr110stand1201.jpg

http://www.sylphys.com/ksr/grp/DSCN1436.jpg

approx S$700 triple clamp + yoke

http://www.bolton.co.jp/sutem.jpg

approx S$1.3k Strengthened race gears

http://www.g-t.co.jp/mini/ksr/img/big/01-535212.jpg

SPILTED POSTED FM A DAMPER DISCUSSION THREAD

to install aftermarket dampers are sort of a 'trend' these days for kupkias cos as we all know , our standard dampers are just too soft . There are actually 2 kinds of dampers to choose from when you want to consider on having an aftermarket one . 1- damper with canister 2- dampers without canister . Leading brands in the damper business are showa and ohlins afaik . Normally used by big bikes but brands such as mitoX and G@zi would be sufficient for our kups since we dun want to be spending $400 dollars or even more for a damper like showa and ohlins . Price range for a respectable damper (e.g G@zi is $180 with canister) . These canister often hold high pressure gas to mediate the movements of the damper . Almost all aftermarket dampers can be adjusted by the rider in preference of the height of the damper and some of these dampers which comes with canisters allow the rider to adjust the hardness or softness of the damper . But some of the aftermarket dampers found in j.b. which comes with canisters are just for show cos these canisters dun have anything inside . Surely you'll need to fork out a bit more money for the quality you ask for and i must say , going for a good damper is a good investment . you surely won't want to be bouncing along your way through a corner with a soft damper . you be the judge , its your money afterall ... cheers!

Originally posted by yan_13@Dec 17 2005, 01:55 AM

to install aftermarket dampers are sort of a 'trend' these days for kupkias cos as we all know , our standard dampers are just too soft . There are actually 2 kinds of dampers to choose from when you want to consider on having an aftermarket one . 1- damper with canister 2- dampers without canister . Leading brands in the damper business are showa and ohlins afaik . Normally used by big bikes but brands such as mitoX and G@zi would be sufficient for our kups since we dun want to be spending $400 dollars or even more for a damper like showa and ohlins . Price range for a respectable damper (e.g G@zi is $180 with canister) . These canister often hold high pressure gas to mediate the movements of the damper . Almost all aftermarket dampers can be adjusted by the rider in preference of the height of the damper and some of these dampers which comes with canisters allow the rider to adjust the hardness or softness of the damper . But some of the aftermarket dampers found in j.b. which comes with canisters are just for show cos these canisters dun have anything inside . Surely you'll need to fork out a bit more money for the quality you ask for and i must say , going for a good damper is a good investment . you surely won't want to be bouncing along your way through a corner with a soft damper . you be the judge , its your money afterall ... cheers!

:confused: Bro wake up...... dun :sleep:

These ppl here talking about steering dampers...not shock absorbers !!!!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by yan_13@Dec 17 2005, 01:55 AM

think u r talking abt shock.

damper and shock are different, so are the usage.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |