hahaa dunno ley... i haf seen so many scooters on the road their pick up all so power... esp honda helix n honda forza... the pick up realli power.....

One year to learn, one year to win.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=2529

• Replies 94

how much is a new burgmann 400?

got skywave 250 in sin?

The Skywave is the Jap name for the Burgman. There is the 250 version here.

I got my Burgman AN400 Business for $9700 (parallel import) from Mah Motors last Dec. 2nd party insurance with NTUC plus IU unit.

GHC (Suzuki dealer) quoted me $10.5K without insurance and IU unit.

Riders are like pilots

Both need SITUATION AWARENESS to stay alive

Guest GuiNNeSS
Pros: ...Tons of luggage space, no need to buy a box. The boot under the seat holds my Nolan N100 flip-up AND my HJC flipup, street directory, bike lock, windbreaker, bike cover, tool kit (came with the bike) and my mini toiletries bag (comb, gel, dedourant) :p

Flippin heck..... u sure you don't have a kitchen sink in there somewhere? :clapping:

wow. so there's burgmann 250 typr s in sin?

where to find?

GHC is damn expensive man...

i went to Yishun GHC, changed my s4 rr bearing, he charge me 40.... :cry:

may be i need to go MAH motor ask for the skywave type S.

but only 250cc, must be very low hp... sian, why burgmann 400 no type s....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

y no Tmax owners here? I read its got so many good reviews, but hardly see a shadow of it here??? :confused:

Saw 1 before at Katong. Bright yellow one. Very sporty...its more like a auto-gear motorcycle than a scooter. Boot can only hold 1 full face helmet. Need class 2 to ride as 500cc. Dunno cost how much..

Riders are like pilots

i also never seen before.

read from some motorcycle web site, all give very good comment...

can make very sharp cornering...

but no point getting a scooter which only can hold 1 helmet.... not practical....

i think burgmann 400 the best of all 400cc class scooter, fuel injection also...

forza 400 also not bad.... more hp.... got ABS somemore....

i also never seen before.

read from some motorcycle web site, all give very good comment...

can make very sharp cornering...

but no point getting a scooter which only can hold 1 helmet.... not practical....

i think burgmann 400 the best of all 400cc class scooter, fuel injection also...

forza 400 also not bad.... more hp.... got ABS somemore....

hahahaa if i'm not wrong forza 400 oso hold 1 helmet onli...

One year to learn, one year to win.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=2529

Err.. Forza only 250cc to my knowledge. Was eyeing it before the Burgman than found out that the Forza costs more

The only maxi scooter that can hold 2 full face helmets in their boot is the Burgman 400 and Honda SilverWing 600. Think the new Burgman 650 also can....

Riders are like pilots

wah leh....

forza 400 more expensive still only can fit one helmet only arrr....

no wonder so many ppl riding burgmann instead of forza....

Thinking of getting a TMAX if I pass my Class 2 license next month.

Any idea how much it would cost and which shop sells a TMAX?

Have not scouted for it yet.

Any idea if Looi's motor (in Ubi) sells one?

T-Max, check with Hong Leong first lor...they are the dealer for Yamaha if I'm not wrong...dunno how much it will cost though..

Don't get a Silverwing! Its bloody expensive and even Boon Siew don't bring it in anymore. There was a fault with the 1st batch that required a factory recall too..not sure if the existing Silverwings here are ok or not.

Riders are like pilots

Thanks Khaine. Will check out with them.

Heard about the problem with SilverWings too.

Saw under the Auto-Gear Scooter Lover's thread that the price of a TMAX is around 11k compared to a Silverwing which costs around 16k.

How's the "squeezing factor" of a maxi scooter. Something like the Silverwing/Burgman/X9. Any trouble going through traffic in the CTE during peak hours?

No problems so far. If you notice, some of those custom chopper bikes have wider handlebars and yet they still can squeeze through. but of cos it all depends on the situation.

Went to Orchard on Sat and there was a jam from CTE exit. Managed to squeeze my way through to the Hereen traffic lights and from there I was scott-free as they say :)

Riders are like pilots

Saw an ST-11 squeezing through the CTE peak hour traffic the other day.

Really respect the guys riding ability man....

I'm currently riding a scrambler so very easy to squeeze through. Thinking of changing to a more comfortable bike after passing my Class 2. Either a TMAX or a Fazer6. Still have not made my mind up yet.

Wonder why not many TMAX's in Singapore. Infact have not even seen one on the road!! Maybe becoz of the high seat height and limited storage space. Saw a Silverwing, lots of Burgman and X9's already.

Jus bought my Burgman last month at Mah Motor and oso saw the 2003 Burgman K3 there recently :smile:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

Jus bought my Burgman last month at Mah Motor and oso saw the 2003 Burgman K3 there recently :smile:

Brother! :smile: Hehehe..also got mine there. Just went there last Sat for 2nd run in servicing..

Riders are like pilots

Brother! :smile: Hehehe..also got mine there. Just went there last Sat for 2nd run in servicing..

"high five"!!! :bounce: BTW, wats the color of your Burgman? My Friend and i actually bought this "baby" together. His is silver and mine is black.

We really like the comfy and storage space alot :D

We can perhaps arrange for a scooter meet-up one of these days.... ON?

U be the BURG head lah.....whahahahahaha :cheer:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Wah..both of you bought the same bike!

Mine's blue..heheheh

People keep commenting that the tail looks like a Merc S class...

Riders are like pilots

yeah, u juz went for yo run-in servicing at Mah Motor right? How's their service? :confused:

By the way any idea wat kind of oil is suitable for Burgman? checked afew sources but all say different things.... :giddy:

how much you bought your an400 k2?

is k3 model more ex?

why everyone go Mah motor buying an400. their service good?

I got my Burgman last month @ $10.5K OTR (Include 1st party insurance, 06 months roadtax and IU) as my friend bought it @ $10.9K due to his age (below 30 years old) so he gotta pay few hundred more for the insurance. :cry: Interest rate @ 4% flat.

Burgman AN400K3 Mah Motor is selling $12.8K for buyer below 30. :sweat: