Hi,anyone knows where can get good price to buy main stand?I'm currently riding a Spec 2..anyone here fixed main stand here?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 22

I understand main stand is good and useful especially for spraying chain lube..so Motorworld is cheaper,any place selling even cheaper?Will the main stand hit the hump?

My Rides

Main stand wont hit the hump before your exhaust system. Anyway, it should be the cheapest around liao. There is a lot of pros and less cons for main stand parking.

Both rear suspension will last longer.

Tire more balanced and thus last longer.

Wash also easy and bike is stable when parked.

Will drop only if hit or push real hard on. Tried and tested. Wanna released from main stand also need strength.

Many more.....

Bike also look nicer when parked on main stand.

Ride Safe Always.

I understand main stand is good and useful especially for spraying chain lube..so Motorworld is cheaper,any place selling even cheaper?Will the main stand hit the hump?

yes my main stand on spec3 hit the hump when i pillion my wife, i had to go very slowly if not gana scratched sound very heart pain i. but if i alone riding wont gana i think light ba, but if 2 ppl weight heavy then mostly gana one unless u very very very slow speed.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Bike also look nicer when parked on main stand.

I think this iz based on ur own opinion lor.. I'm sure that there ar ppl who feel that it looks 'uncle'.

Looks apart, i think hving a main stand iz gd cos serve alot of purposes...

I think this iz based on ur own opinion lor.. I'm sure that there ar ppl who feel that it looks 'uncle'.

Looks apart, i think hving a main stand iz gd cos serve alot of purposes...

Wat you said is true. Some dun like it at all. Anyway, its up to each individual.

For me, I think its good to have a main stand.

Ride Safe Always.

any idea spec 1 can fix main stand?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

any idea spec 1 can fix main stand?

Spec 1 cant put..

Shouldnt b a prom...

shouldnt be a problem for spec 2 nd 3..

but it's nearly impossible to put on a spec 1 unless you can find a welder that dares to take the risk..

hkl qoute me $160 4 it..

any review??

i saw b4 vtec1 on mainstand b4 while i was @ unique leh..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hkl qoute me $160 4 it..

any review??

i saw b4 vtec1 on mainstand b4 while i was @ unique leh..

hmmm.. nvr ask the owner??

the thing is spec1 does not have brackets for mounting main stand..

i wonder how he did it.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

it is terrible

what is terrible????? :giddy:

haven got a chance 2 ask cos when i just reach there, he start engine n move off already.. unique say they hav no stock..u can try ask kelvin..

[/center]

$150 for main stand quite ex.. i initially though of fixing main stand so that i can spray the chain easier,but recently juz fixed scottoiler,so i guess i not fixing main stand..:cheeky:

My Rides

so is there a mainstand available for vtec1?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

some say some ltr model of vtec 1 has the bracket..

i also not sure leh..tryin 2 get some answers here b4 i buy...

any pro n cons

[/center]