<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

but why some shop or rather some ppl mention changing evey 10k?

100k issnt it too long?

• Replies 4.7k

thanks e|ement!

haha.

i thought my TR not working... hehe. thanks again.

I too new to s4 le..

Nsr SP Pro Arm 150 FQ Plate 05-12-05 to 28-12-06

Phantom TA200 FV Plate 28-12-06 to ............

Super4 Spec1 FT Plate 04-02-08 to ............

Toyota Viso E 05-12-08 to ............

Where is the cheapest place that i can change?

The lowest i can find is $250 per pair including bal.

Or somebody have any lobang to get other tires lower than $250??

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

2007---Honda Silverwing 400

2007---Honda CB 400 Version R

currently like 250 is the cheapest liao

hi, i just change bt090, front 110, rear 150 + bal = $230 at KnT Ubi.

[Q] hi ppl, wish to ask whether you all have experienced the following before.

After washing bike or riding through a heavy rain, water will seep through the fuel tank cap but will not flow into the tank due to the presence of the rubber strip on the cap. However, the water will be trapped there and if we do need to open the tank cap for refuelling petrol or etc, the trapped water will flow into the tank. As i have read before, water in the combustion system is very bad for the engine, hence i am wondering what can i do to improve this situation?

:offtopic: Just wondering..my low beam headlight had blow for 3x..mine is a new spec 3 for just 9 mths old..izit b'coz of the wiring stuff or is it normal? kinda worried actually..:?

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

Likely partial connectivity which causes surge current..just my guess. Take off the headlamp cover and see if connecting is tight and proper..if not could be improper ground connection at ahndle bar switch side. I'm on a PB but shouldn't be much of a different for S3. Also..don't buy those cheap china made halogen bulb and make sure don't touch the glass when you handle it. Get the Philip brand one at least (NTUC Hub got sell) which has 30% brightness at about $10.00..OSRAM is at $20 a piece from Germany but both has reliable filament.

If the above does not soft the problem..check see if your headlamp mounting is firm..otherwise, road bumps jogged can break a hot lighted filament. Good luck.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Can anyone recommend me a pair of tyres that have good grip and last longer? Metzeler Sportec M3 or Bridgestone BT021 better?

Maximize every opportunity with the best of your ability.

Not sure about Metzeler but I have use Bridgestone BT021 b4 and yes...last quite long and very good performance on Singapore road...wet or dry.

anyone install fast throttle

1) must we change the kill switch?

2) Is the Vtec model kill switch wiring same as non Vtec, anyone can confirm this

3) anyone know the cost break down for the throttle and kill switch

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i can suggest one option...u can get from ah boy arrowmax front n back set for like 160 bucks den send to a shop to fix like $15 bucks per tire total $190.if ah boy quote u one price ..den bargain say lah u fix yourself...cheaper cheaper...hhaha...i usually fix at this shop in Jrng west ext at that industrial estate..

never never never never never never let ah boy workshop fix for u coz i ever fixed my front tire for $70 at his workshop once and end up have to repress the rim for $80 coz it was slightly bent...wat do u tink bro?..u tink its worth the $60 savings?..to some yes..to others no...its ur call

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

where did u change ur bt021? and what price? does anyone know whether m3 is more longer lasting than bt021?

also does anyone know whether it is possible to send autogauge voltmeter for repair one? mine lite working but needle like dead liao. can bring to sim lim tower shops to fix? or anyone here is adept at fixing alectrical stuffs? mine is the autogauge analogue one but smoke screen one.

any answers/ comments highly appreciated bros

Thanks for the recommendation, just had mine changed to BT021, it good alright!

Happy for you...I'm changing back to it also after my BT090 wears out..still prefer BT021.

also does anyone know whether it is possible to send autogauge voltmeter for repair one? mine lite working but needle like dead liao.

I doubt that anyone at Slim Lim Tower would do that and neither have I heard or seen anyone selling the induction coil..normally voltmeter, Ampmeter or even your rpm meter are all replaced when this coil spoiled. Normally, it's a very fine copper wire winding that picks up voltage and translate to the need to indicated what's on the scale reading. a volt meter is about $55 and I think even if there is parts for it...it's quite a delicate thing to do and labour + parts may not be worth it.

Yes..cheap meter comes with cheap pick-up coil..easily damage by frequent sudden jolts while in use. Best to be rubber mounted (anti-jolt).

Likely partial connectivity which causes surge current..just my guess. Take off the headlamp cover and see if connecting is tight and proper..if not could be improper ground connection at ahndle bar switch side. I'm on a PB but shouldn't be much of a different for S3. Also..don't buy those cheap china made halogen bulb and make sure don't touch the glass when you handle it. Get the Philip brand one at least (NTUC Hub got sell) which has 30% brightness at about $10.00..OSRAM is at $20 a piece from Germany but both has reliable filament.

If the above does not soft the problem..check see if your headlamp mounting is firm..otherwise, road bumps jogged can break a hot lighted filament. Good luck.

Tks for the tips bro..:thumb:

Happy for you...I'm changing back to it also after my BT090 wears out..still prefer BT021.

I doubt that anyone at Slim Lim Tower would do that and neither have I heard or seen anyone selling the induction coil..normally voltmeter, Ampmeter or even your rpm meter are all replaced when this coil spoiled. Normally, it's a very fine copper wire winding that picks up voltage and translate to the need to indicated what's on the scale reading. a volt meter is about $55 and I think even if there is parts for it...it's quite a delicate thing to do and labour + parts may not be worth it.

Yes..cheap meter comes with cheap pick-up coil..easily damage by frequent sudden jolts while in use. Best to be rubber mounted (anti-jolt).

how about digital voltmeter?

does this come with the coil? easy to spoil as well?

Digital?...no lah as they are all electronic components. The dc volt reading from your battery (considered "analog") is convertered in binaries ("1" and "0") and translate into light display LED (Light Emitting Diodes) or LCD (Liquid Crystal Display)module. They good but then again, preferably not to be expose under direct sunlight or extreme hi-temp like the noon sun. There is a process call "Thermal Runway" that take place in silicon component in different operating temperature. In electronics..its always the heat that kills component proper function and affect reliability of the equipment as a a whole. You can use one but just have to shelter it somehow..at least its not affected by harsh jolts or vibration. And yes, no coil here.

wah so chim

Aiyah...not chim lah...its basic electronic..once you know what component is use for and their purpose..you know how most things work elecronically. Electrical is somewhat similar but deal with more high current and voltage stuff..can be very complex when comes to electrical hardware and wiring designing.

So do u recommend grounding?o_O

So do u recommend grounding?

Yes and strongly recommended, ESPECIALLY older bikes...you don't need to buy those so call voltage stablizer...unless you are racing and need every inch of amp just to be Kia_soo. I did my own grounding...wire type and gauges sizes and the grounding location to be connected are important for effective grounding.

Sometimes, the engine RPM seems to be flactuating and there was a sign of engine skipped a "heartbeat" but would still be firing..at traffic light, once bike stopped, the engine died off...vtec1 is not so smooth. Acceleration is also sluggish

Wah...solving your problems certainly would be interesting. Before we go any further into it..do like someone here suggest have the spark plug changed if you have not for a long time. The best is to have a normal servicing first...if you have just done it recently and problem still exist..let us know.