<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

why sian??? really not going go kart???

go pa you liao..!! clear carbon...

scared cannot wake up leh.. den dunno much ppl frm ur side :cry:

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
  • Replies 4.7k

sorry if my eng are bad

1st i'm asking about the yoshi endcan

i have seen the price list on "components listing"

yoshi is 620-630

is 620-630 include installing & setting of the pipe + cert everything ??

or we need to pay extra charges for installing ?

heard from some say need to retune carb.

so how much do i need to spend if i gonna get a yoshi pipe ?

and another qus ... recently i heard a "eee" sound (like those sound tt came from the basketball players shoe while they running at indoor court), seems like coming out from my front wheel.... ramdomly .... maybe once in a km ...

i feel like its from the wheel bearing , but i saw a post saying if bearing spoilt, the wheel will be shakey, but when i ask my fren to hold onto handle and i shake the wheel it's tide, so i'm not so comfirm, but after i spray oil at this part(pic below) of my bike the "ee" sound become softer. i'll go down bike shop ,at mon , but heart very itchi and worry.... dunno wat happen to my bike .... so come up here to ask for some advise b4 mon.......

this part i spray some oil than "ee" sound become softer

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l283/zelda1031/1-1.jpg

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

hey bro biting_point...

i saw ur bike outside expo.... nice pipes :)

wink wink wink ..................

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

how are??????

getting better???????????????

ya better .. now need time to recover the leg

sun day hao.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

Wink wink wink .,.........

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

engine ice if u got $$$.. :thumb:

if not, any coolant will actually do.. :cool:

furthermore, no offense, urs is an old bike (vtec 1) like mine.. :(

yeah, heard of the brand.

how is it?

does it perform well?

how far do u travel per day?

if 50km-60km per day, this coolant helps not?

Better be safe than sorry.. Long lives riders.. :thumb:

Someone posted a similar question awhile back somewhere..he went back to Boon Siew and they did twll him it was normal..and yes, new bike too.

Like Biting Point said...if the soumd does goes away..its quite usual. Let your bike break and set in awhile longer...should be alright.

Tks a lot bro..and btw, wld it tkes any effect if we keep changing eo's brand.. tks in advance..:thumb:

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

Tks a lot bro..and btw, wld it tkes any effect if we keep changing eo's brand.. tks in advance..:thumb:

No..can't remember how many brands I changed olehdee.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Dear bros,

My vtec1 headlights is no longer operable but the bulb is ok. Initially it wont light up unless i switch to high beam first then switch back. But now dat method also dont work. I am using high beam at night. 1 bike shop told me to change the switch which cost $80. (i don tink this is the solution)

My 2nd problem is my meter cant be reset via the 2 button after i changed the meter. Been in n out to a shop but it works oni for a while till the shop gave up. I need recommemdation of shops that could solve this problem. Thx in advance.

Dear bros,

My vtec1 headlights is no longer operable but the bulb is ok. Initially it wont light up unless i switch to high beam first then switch back. But now dat method also dont work. I am using high beam at night. 1 bike shop told me to change the switch which cost $80. (i don tink this is the solution)

My 2nd problem is my meter cant be reset via the 2 button after i changed the meter. Been in n out to a shop but it works oni for a while till the shop gave up. I need recommemdation of shops that could solve this problem. Thx in advance.

i dun see a need to go bike shop to get this thing fixed.

u might wana try this... open up the headlight switch assy, with some WD40 and fine (real fine) sand paper, sand off the oxide on the copper plates of the headlight switch contacts... this should solve ur problem.

for your meter, i think its the fixture problem. try to open up ur meter assy all the way to the meter circuit board and reassemble them again...

my 2 cents...

if u need more help, maybe tuesday or wednesday u can contact me... :smile:

i dun see a need to go bike shop to get this thing fixed.

u might wana try this... open up the headlight switch assy, with some WD40 and fine (real fine) sand paper, sand off the oxide on the copper plates of the headlight switch contacts... this should solve ur problem.

for your meter, i think its the fixture problem. try to open up ur meter assy all the way to the meter circuit board and reassemble them again...

my 2 cents...

if u need more help, maybe tuesday or wednesday u can contact me... :smile:

Thx for the suggestion, but i don tink i will know how to open up the headlight switch assy and the meter assy. Is there any manual for these. Thx..

hi guys, how 2 take out the oil tanks?? do i need 2 off anything coz last time my sp need 2 switch the nob 2 off but i thinking s4 need 2 do anything coz i wan 2 DIY but i scare later the oil leak out. any1 can tell mi?? :confused:

Hi, recently i have bought a S4, but the model is under vtec. but bad things is the engine doesn't have vtec component. so find and buy the engine top portion to install the vtec component. anyone selling it ?

is yur the recon type.. cause there is this version where its vtec but dnt haf the vtec inside.. and the speedometer is from either version S or version R.

Certain parts of the bike uses certain parts from diff version....

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

ya. tink mine is the so called recon type, but i want the top portion of the engine so that my mech can install the vtec component.

By the way, this bike is under which category of the model ?

Spec 1 or Ver S ?

hi, would like to noe it there any nice headlight other than rxz sai tao to fix on my s4 cause my rxz sai tao cui ordy. another qns how much is a orgianal spec 3 headlight

hi guys, how 2 take out the oil tanks?? do i need 2 off anything coz last time my sp need 2 switch the nob 2 off but i thinking s4 need 2 do anything coz i wan 2 DIY but i scare later the oil leak out. any1 can tell mi?? :confused:

u can refer to this old but very useful THREAD...:thumb: