<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

Bros out there.. wanna check with u guys, i'm riding a VerS.. and the problem i face was, my bike pick up slow on gear 1 around (20km/h - 40km/h), SP pick up faster than me, some said bcos SP bike is lighter than S4, but when beside other S4, their pick up also very fast, my gear 1 & 2 like no power, but from gear 3 onward than the power come.. what happened actually? izzit bcos of my spocket or what?

wats ur sprockets sizes? :confused:

• Replies 4.7k

hi guys can help me with this, am wondering whether these are orig or chiong showa?

the sticker on the canister looks diff and the spring also looks diff. anyone can help?

thanks in advance

the canister looked shorter and wider(or is it due to the photoshot)...

get a pro to verify it..

mebbe u can do a check

1. chain & sprocket.

2. tire pressure

3. the type of petrol u use..(92/95/98..)

jus my opinion.. :cheeky:

i using DID chain.. change at HKL..

i'll check my tire pressure every 2weeks..

using shell 98...

*-+-* Only The Strong Survive *-+-*

Treasure Or Regret ..

:clapping:就算爱的很累我å´ä¸ä¼šåŽæ‚”

did u rev up high in the 1st place? if u rev up high enough, the pick up wun lose to a 1.6 litre car if both r competing. from stop.

rpm till 6 or 7 lor..

Treasure Or Regret ..

Ts, Change gear at wad rpm from gear 1-3?

or maybe tat SP almost full throttle tats y can overtake faster? hmnn..

gear 1 at 7000rpm, gear 2 at around 6000 - 7000, gear 3 about 6000...

Treasure Or Regret ..

play drag must be daring !!

gear 1 drag all the way till red zone !!

dont think u will lose to sp

btw, if drag till red zone too often, will it hurt the bike?

Treasure Or Regret ..

wats ur sprockets sizes? :confused:

i dunno what size.. that time i change it at HKL, that time still new bird, dunno about spocket size, i jus ask the worker change for me onli..

Treasure Or Regret ..

rpm till 6 or 7 lor..

gear 1 at 7000rpm, gear 2 at around 6000 - 7000, gear 3 about 6000...

with the description u gave, gear 1 at 7k rpm shd get ur ard 30km/h. gear 2 6k rpm at 40km/h, gear 3 6k rpm at 60km/h, gear 4 6k rpm at 80km/h, gear 5 6k rpm at 90km/h, gear 6 6k rpm at near 100km/h. is that the range u get? when i'm riding my old ver S, this is wat i get. pickup is good. ur bike shd b good as well.

ya correct :cheeky: .. but i feel that is slow by seeing other bike pick up faster than me. hmmm....:confused:

Treasure Or Regret ..

my spec 1 also got this sound.. but only sometimes.. i ask mechanic he say is normal for vtec engine.. dunno how true it is.. can someone enlighten me? :cheeky:

--------------------------------------------------

2006-2007 -- Honda Varadero XL125

2008-???? -- Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

--------------------------------------------------

Ride safely always. BUT that doesn't mean going slow. :)

Spec1(Vtec 1) FR plate cost $5900 + COE 10 years issit worth ?

and also if mod headlight into scramble headlight, inspection will passed anot ?

My spec III also got that strange sound....

I went 2 ask MotorTiam, he told me its totally fine... Most spec III got this problem also... Wont affect anything de la... My bike still going very WEll :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

my spec 1 also got this sound.. but only sometimes.. i ask mechanic he say is normal for vtec engine.. dunno how true it is.. can someone enlighten me? :cheeky:

if u happened to see any of the spec 1 at motortiam,try to ask that friendly bro if it's such,compare a few first and if most not the same then u know how trustworthy is that mechanic...

Remember someone here before said it's "timing chain" problem, not sure leh...my spec 2 also got this sound when cold start, but aft a while riding ok liao

It also happened to the Ver S when the engine was turned over initally. Do not open the throttle at this stage. Leave it idling for a minute or two and the sound would eventually be gone when the valves are adequately oiled.

ya many mech say it the timing chain pro but if u repair oso will come back ver soon

Hi Fellow riders,

Today my S4 spec 3 could not go beyond 90km/hr. I throttle all the way and yet there wasnt any power delivered to move beyond 90km/hr. The bike felt struggling and lack of power.

However i have no problem accelerating from 0-90km/hr. Problem only came on after 90km/hr and above

The bike is 1 year and two months old.

Milleage is at 19000 now.

I last change my engine oil at 14000.

The problem arises after i had added in additives One ounce of FP60 into a full tank.

can anyone please advice me? is this normal after adding in the addictives?

back to bike shop bro, or boon siew..

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

i believe ur sound happen only when u start ur bike ..to me is that the clutch is not engaging which got gap as this gap is normally cover with oil .. when u kick to gear 1 the sound will disappear .. den u ride awhile let ur bike warm up den u kick to neutral gear again the sound disappear.. because the oil had lub the clutch which cover the gap as u had leave ur bike overnite the oil will flow to the bottom which causes the gap..

Recently I also encounter the same problem as your. Then the mechanic told me is sparkplug gone liao.. after changing the plug, the bike is back to power again.:p

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Recently I also encounter the same problem as your. Then the mechanic told me is sparkplug gone liao.. after changing the plug, the bike is back to power again.:p

agree...........

start plugs play apart too............

my brother tested my bike.

Engine - checked and ok

Clutch - checked and ok

hmmmm...he said it could be due to my ECU card. Since the bike moved sluggishly when vtec is engaged. Eventually the bike could not go more than 90km/hr

later i will go speedway motor to get them to check things out. Hopefully its the spark plug that is giving the problem ba..

if not i do not know how and where to get the ECU card. dont even know how much it cost to get a replacement card...