<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

yup. either cone or wheel bearing.

on sidestand, move ur front tyre (as in shake it). if can move, means ur wheel bearing gone.

for steering cone, i nt sure how. =)

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

• Replies 4.7k

hey guys was wondering if a normal spec 3 can fix bol'dor fairing.. if its possible may i know which shop can i go to.. find it awesome.. any other fairings which will look gd on e spec 3 will interest me...please guys gimme ur answers... thankz buddy's

Need pros advise here..

1. Bike just & still runnin in at 2600mileage now, felt sluggish...Seem like lost power causing jerky feeling....

Was this due to bike still runnin in?

Changed air filter cause saw a line of oil drip from AirFilter outer casing but no different.Should I service Carbie? Should I extend the clutch bite point.

2. Had popping sound intermittently coming from pipe especially moving off

3.Clutch biting point adjusted nearer but when clutchin b4 engage gear..got sound tak..tak..takk.takk coming from plate below..Is this normal?

4. Need latest update on prices/recommended place to do for those who recently mod their VIII bike like...Install ;

Hugger w/spray

Bellypan w/spray

Windshield w/spray

Revtec

Grounding

Voltmeter

Vtec Indicator

Tank Bra

BrakeLine

Alarm System

Spraying of cosmetics to same color (Where to get dark red color spray if DIY)

Jetting w/ or w/o any pipe change (Any different/Fuel consumption?)

Jetting w/ full or Only endcan change to..yoshi etc(Any different/Fuel consumption?)

Appreciate any help ...Thanks:)

Need pros advise here..

1. Bike just & still runnin in at 2600mileage now, felt sluggish...Seem like lost power causing jerky feeling....

Changed air filter cause saw a line of oil drip from AirFilter outer casing but no different.Should I service Carbie? Should I extend the clutch bite point.

3.Clutch biting point adjusted nearer but when clutchin b4 engage gear..got sound tak..tak..takk.takk coming from plate below..Is this normal?

4. Need latest update on prices/recommended place to do for those who recently mod their VIII bike like...Install ;

Hugger w/spray

Bellypan w/spray

Windshield w/spray

Revtec

Grounding

Voltmeter

Vtec Indicator

Tank Bra

BrakeLine

Alarm System

Jetting w/ full or Only endcan change to..yoshi etc(Any different/Fuel consumption?)

Next time, please do ask your questions in the FAQ thread which has been sticky in CB400 forums please.

1. Which air filter have you changed to?

2. Popping sound maybe due to changes in fuel air mixture due to point number 1.

3. Its normal. Should be from the clutch basket.

4. Please refer to the Price list in Sticky for more info.

revtec ard 80 from PMO

tankbra 155 from MW

alarm PMO

voltmeter 40+ at LAB

[Q] My fren told mi when V tech is on, the exhaust will sound v loud and will have a strong pulling force. But mine i cant feel anything only more smooth. Can anyone assit?
u tried at which gear? try lower gear. worst case is vtec not working.

Hi guys, got my Vtec 3 few months back.

Recently happen to let go both my hand off the handle bar while riding.

At around 40 to 60 kmph, handle bar and front tyre will wobble quite badly.

At high or low speed, not obvious. Nothing significant during normal riding.

Anyone experienced before?

got box?

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

[Q] My fren told mi when V tech is on, the exhaust will sound v loud and will have a strong pulling force. But mine i cant feel anything only more smooth. Can anyone assit?

Hi, i tink i have the same 'problem' as you do. I dunno whether it is due to the windblast at high speed that is numbing my senses but i cant really feel the 'pull' of VTEC very well. The only thing i realise is that when VTEC engages, mi bike will accelerate very fast once the throttle is turned. And neither could i hear a louder engine sound.

My bike is still new so i doubt mi bike's VTEC is spoilt.

Need pros advise here..

Hugger w/spray

Bellypan w/spray

Windshield w/spray

Revtec

Grounding

Voltmeter

Vtec Indicator

Tank Bra

BrakeLine

Alarm System

Hi TS, i also just finished running in mi spec III not too long ago.

For mi case, i did not experience any sluggish performace, just that the engine is abit rough in the beginning but gets smoother as the days past.

i am wondering y u change your Air filter so fast. 2600km is too early to be changing air filter. i thot stock air filter can last at least 10000km???

If you are worried, u can go back to Boon siew to ask coz ur bike should be under warranty unless urs is a parallel-import bike.

Hi, i tink i have the same 'problem' as you do. I dunno whether it is due to the windblast at high speed that is numbing my senses but i cant really feel the 'pull' of VTEC very well. The only thing i realise is that when VTEC engages, mi bike will accelerate very fast once the throttle is turned. And neither could i hear a louder engine sound.

when my bike was new , when vtec cuts in , i can hear different sound but not loud. And there is a pull. After 6 month, there's no more pull. I suspect my catalytic converter (inside header) is choked of carbon. I never seen the converter before, but someone told me it looks like a thick sponge, full of holes.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

get urself a micron full system & u'll hear the difference :thumb:

kaoz, where to find $$$???

i Student leh.... haha

kaoz, where to find $$$???

i Student leh.... haha

haha..ii also student mah..try opening ur vtec in low gear..should haf the pull & the sound..top gear too fast & too noisy to hear liao

fully stock bike except for knn filter, michellin pilot power..

the rest stock spec 3? how much now market if trade in?

skazuz

Hiya, I would like to buy a pair of the black plastic fork guards that I have seen on the Vtec IIIs; they aere located around the fork seal covers area.

Anyone can point me to where to buy and an indication of price?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Hiya, I would like to buy a pair of the black plastic fork guards that I have seen on the Vtec IIIs; they aere located around the fork seal covers area.

Anyone can point me to where to buy and an indication of price?

Cat

Try FJT @ Rowell Road.

skazuz

[Q] I rode my bike today and found out that when idling,there's more vibration that the first day i bought it. Engine Idling speed is set at 1100rpm. There's also one more thing,when i hit 105(+-)km/h there's more vibraton but once the vtec opens it becomes smooth. Is it due to the carb. not balanced?.Bike mileage now is 14500km and i never go for carb. balancing before.Thanks.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

skazuz

[A] that one, only the bikeshop that you are trading in the bike to can answer this question.

[Q] I rode my bike today and found out that when idling,there's more vibration that the first day i bought it. Engine Idling speed is set at 1100rpm. There's also one more thing,when i hit 105(+-)km/h there's more vibraton but once the vtec opens it becomes smooth. Is it due to the carb. not balanced?.Bike mileage now is 14500km and i never go for carb. balancing before.Thanks.

[A] Sounds like clutch basket. Don't worry. Its relatively normal.

[Q] what is clutch basket???

yeah... wat is clutch basket??

Hw to noe wen vtec open??? does it gives smooth ride?? hehe..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

guyz..any effect if we install the iridium plugs instead of the normal plugs? any effect on e engines? tks..

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

[Q] hot much to fix Cam tower gasket leak??

is this a wear and tear issue?? i riding 2year-old spec3 with 48,000km

push for myself