• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 5 2004, 05:58 PM

water proof anot...wait water go in then kenna shock leh...:giddy:

tink shld b ba...

cos c a few bike put liao then oso nvr cover up...

mostly cut on the fairing... some ppl put meter there oso...

but saw one bike nvr cut fairing but put a big box at where the centre basket is abit o-biang lo.... haha... lol....

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by zzzz13@Oct 5 2004, 06:32 PM

Maybe can go into jb ah boy together to get parts for our wave....wat u guys think???

hey.. u wana go jb ar??

wana join me?? :confused:

but two weeks later one of the weekdays can?? :confused:

me oso got jio ppl go jb leh... :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

does JB ah boy sell wave side board(the black plastic near the seat)? any idea how much?

might be going there next week to change few stuff

'05 Gilera VXR200

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 5 2004, 06:28 PM

oic..

me planning to change swing arm there tis month...

how long does ur brake pad last??

me used for abt 7-8mths liao.. :sweat:

any advise?? :confused:

thanks!!!!

brake pad arh....when u hear the metal screeching sound then it's time to change lor.....then u can also check ur brake fluid if it's really low then it's time to change liaoz.....once u change ur brake pad already then the brake fluid level will rise again.....actuallu depends on how frequent u ride and how hard u brake lor....so the how long u use ur brake pad really depends lor....very hard to guage it depends on individual.....well hope this will help u...:goodluck:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif

Hi , juz bought a wave (sell off my rvf cos too siong !!:cry: ) from bike production for ard 3.7 bucks all in ,machine price 2.8k . tat wave i buy have changed to inverted fork , tong pipe ,swing arm and rims , izzit worth it ,sumore plate is fx and 2 digit no. btw how much is the damper for wave. Cheers to wave-riders!!

Life without bike is especially boring.........

Originally posted by Fusefumi@Oct 6 2004, 03:03 PM

Hi , juz bought a wave (sell off my rvf cos too siong !!:cry: ) from bike production for ard 3.7 bucks all in ,machine price 2.8k . tat wave i buy have changed to inverted fork , tong pipe ,swing arm and rims , izzit worth it ,sumore plate is fx and 2 digit no. btw how much is the damper for wave. Cheers to wave-riders!!

can gimme the reviews of the usd fork? i've heard that the fork travel is very little... so when gg over big bumps or portholes the fork maxes out... is that true? coz i thinking of changing...

Originally posted by Dracon@Oct 6 2004, 06:49 PM

can gimme the reviews of the usd fork? i've heard that the fork travel is very little... so when gg over big bumps or portholes the fork maxes out... is that true? coz i thinking of changing...

its should be fine cos i & fellow waver used to take jump wen crossing hump

n the folk doesnt gif us any problem .....

Julien Champla

Originally posted by D@zed@Oct 4 2004, 05:33 PM

pinki u stay which part of clementi ...cos i also staying in clementi Ave 5 there

I'm not staying at clementi i staying at bt batok st 32...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 6 2004, 09:31 PM

its should be fine cos i & fellow waver used to take jump wen crossing hump

n the folk doesnt gif us any problem .....

ok... then maybe can consider changing... maybe change to thicker fork oil...

hey guys , i thinking of buying wave r & s which one better , and wat is price for now ... heard tat the insurance a bit high , is tat true... Thanks :sweat:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Oct 7 2004, 05:29 PM

hey guys , i thinking of buying wave r & s which one better , and wat is price for now ... heard tat the insurance a bit high , is tat true... Thanks :sweat:

yup

the premium is slightly higher due to the bike is new

3rd party for FW plate + rider 50yr old cost $219 after 5% NCD a year ago

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 6 2004, 05:17 PM

any1 got wavelobang let mi knoe pls...need to find a transport bike asap....

Saw the teletext at HKL got one Wave Plate FV at $2.8k? ? Have u tried dat?

hi guys ,.. i wanted to change to a new rim ... any suggestion? i wanted a black spoke rim with pink spokes .. i can go jb to change it .. any1 knows any brand and the Price ?

-=[why go fast when u cant stop fast enough]=-

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 7 2004, 06:49 PM

that's very overpriced

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 7 2004, 06:49 PM

:sian: if u are thinking of buying bikes from Heretic Killing Lackeys, then go ahead let yrself be chopped ....:bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

hi,guy.juz got my wave today.full stock.which parts shld i change to make my ride even better?im though of changing rear shock.any1 out there got gd lobang?can join u guys to jb to change.hw much must i pay? sori, new to wave and jb..cheer

Originally posted by howey@Oct 8 2004, 01:30 AM

hi,guy.juz got my wave today.full stock.which parts shld i change to make my ride even better?im though of changing rear shock.any1 out there got gd lobang?can join u guys to jb to change.hw much must i pay? sori, new to wave and jb..cheer

wah... new member... welcome :clap:

very simple... just buy us a kopi session we teach u all u need to know... :thumb:

getting a wave soon!!! hehe...

u guys knoe the pricing for spoke rims?

btw the mikuku shocks are they beta than stock?

wat mod can be done to improve the power of wave ah? tong pipe?

furthermore...box n rack get at jb ah boy cheaper??

SO many people want to mod their wave to be 'POWERFUL'.

My reminder to your guys...is to always remember the basic design of the Honda wave is to be CHEAP,ECONOMICAL,SIP PETROL, RELIABLE.

Of course you can MOD your wave as you wish. But the power gains are not going to be fantastic. Most likely, your mod will only make your bike more powerful than the next waves beside you at the red light junction. However, your wave will still lose out to the Yamaha125z, RXK, KKR, SP, etc...

Ok..here come the MOD for wave.

1) Remove the air filter completely, don't even bother to use K&N foam filter. Just leave the air inlet completely clear.

2) Change the carburator to a bigger one. Remember to tune it properly.

3) Change the rear sprocket to a bigger one, more teeth. It will increase your acceleration power off the red light sprint.

4) Reduce all unnecessary weight on your bike, remove the basket, remove the givi box, remove the tool kit, remove the two mirrors, remove the fairing, remove the battery(use kick start), remove the kick start pedal(use push start), remove the rear passenger foot pegs, remove the silver hand-hold on the seat, stick with original rims(lighter than sport rims).

5) Upsize your piston to 150cc(can be done in JB easily)

6) Openup your exhaust pipe. Change to a sport one if got money.

Last of all...go exercise your body and slim down as much as possible, to reduce the weight the bike has to carry everyday.

Good luck guys.

Originally posted by Dracon@Oct 8 2004, 03:50 PM

wah... new member... welcome :clap:

very simple... just buy us a kopi session we teach u all u need to know... :thumb:

haha... better organise a successful kopi meetup(IF U CAN DO IT HEE) den u can learn all of wat u wanna know..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by kiss29@Oct 9 2004, 09:22 AM

SO many people want to mod their wave to be 'POWERFUL'.

My reminder to your guys...is to always remember the basic design of the Honda wave is to be CHEAP,ECONOMICAL,SIP PETROL, RELIABLE.

Of course you can MOD your wave as you wish. But the power gains are not going to be fantastic. Most likely, your mod will only make your bike more powerful than the next waves beside you at the red light junction. However, your wave will still lose out to the Yamaha125z, RXK, KKR, SP, etc...

Ok..here come the MOD for wave.

5) Upsize your piston to 150cc(can be done in JB easily)

upsize piston???

can pass lta???

i wanna upsize my sonic 125 piston too....

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??