• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Mar 9 2005, 01:47 PM

haf u seen the kup prix? nuff said abt speed rite? ;)

depends if u dare or not onli.....

erm... i meant comfortable speed...just wan something to go comfortably ard 90-100km/h

comfortable = no excessive vibration loh

for comfort and got time to spare 60-70 is super smooth. super fuel saving also. and also more quiet. i start hearing the plastics shaking sound at 80+ to 90. but the vibration reduced beyond 90. i think i am quite light as my top speed could reach 125km/hr without dragging but controlling it is quite a bit of a challenge.

Originally posted by kona@Mar 10 2005, 09:37 AM

for comfort and got time to spare 60-70 is super smooth. super fuel saving also. and also more quiet. i start hearing the plastics shaking sound at 80+ to 90. but the vibration reduced beyond 90. i think i am quite light as my top speed could reach 125km/hr without dragging but controlling it is quite a bit of a challenge.

sorry got some error. the top speed was achieved while wit pillion on the way from tampines back to woodlands. its around after midnite.it took us only 15mins to reach home ant tat bike is stock from head to tail. as for the vibey thing there isnt any when i ride alone.

Originally posted by kona@Mar 11 2005, 08:34 AM

sorry got some error. the top speed was achieved while wit pillion on the way from tampines back to woodlands. its around after midnite.it took us only 15mins to reach home ant tat bike is stock from head to tail. as for the vibey thing there isnt any when i ride alone.

jus get a wave n enjoy it lah

Sobe fresh soyamilk genuine stuff cannot bluff

Originally posted by Kanariya@Mar 9 2005, 10:13 PM

erm... i meant comfortable speed...just wan something to go comfortably ard 90-100km/h

comfortable = no excessive vibration loh

for my bike my comfy cruising speed is abt 70-75kmph..damn shiok cos i seldom speed oldman liao haven get married muz love my life..:cheer:

hi wavers needa ask something about tyres. i need to change my tyres soon. last time changed the rear only now going botak already. previously read the thread tat wavers here recommended michelin pilot but the bike shop say cos i tall and i carry pillion everyday, the tyre will be too thin for me and will be unstable. so he recommended me dunlop TT900, also well recommended by wavers here. he quote me $120 for front and rear for the TT900 so like to ask is it cheap or JB will be better.if JB cheaper then how much and how to go to the shop.or mix? like front pilot rear TT900.

wtf $120 for tt9??!!! really chop u sia. jb can get around rm120. $120 can get battlaxx bt39s u noe. at HKL there. might as well go for battlaxx than tt9. hehe. just my experiences.

Originally posted by kona@Mar 16 2005, 08:59 AM

hi wavers needa ask something about tyres. i need to change my tyres soon. last time changed the rear only now going botak already. previously read the thread tat wavers here recommended michelin pilot but the bike shop say cos i tall and i carry pillion everyday, the tyre will be too thin for me and will be unstable. so he recommended me dunlop TT900, also well recommended by wavers here. he quote me $120 for front and rear for the TT900 so like to ask is it cheap or JB will be better.if JB cheaper then how much and how to go to the shop.or mix? like front pilot rear TT900.

depends wat country of origin u wan la.. thai made tt900 cheaper..jap more ex..duh...if u play corner alot den would recommend battlax bt 39..i usin ma..gd man..lolx..u usin spoky or sport? i gt 1 pair of tyre brand new 1..e brand Gecko..sellin cheap cheap..pm mi lor..lolx:cheer:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Mar 16 2005, 10:20 AM

wtf $120 for tt9??!!! really chop u sia. jb can get around rm120. $120 can get battlaxx bt39s u noe. at HKL there. might as well go for battlaxx than tt9. hehe. just my experiences.

don know leh, he said price went up. last time use silkolene 4T 9 bucks in the end also go up to 12 but he see me regular charge me 10 bucks. malaysia can get TT900 for RM120? front n rear hor? where and how to go? i don play corner, i use it for daily commuting,actually would prefer pilot but since i got pillion everyday so have to get a wider tyre for better stability. i using the original spokey dude.

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Mar 16 2005, 12:32 PM

depends wat country of origin u wan la.. thai made tt900 cheaper..jap more ex..duh...if u play corner alot den would recommend battlax bt 39..i usin ma..gd man..lolx..u usin spoky or sport? i gt 1 pair of tyre brand new 1..e brand Gecko..sellin cheap cheap..pm mi lor..lolx:cheer:

Hi I*****Clown,

how much does the Battleax T39 costs, front n back?

at what mileage did u change your tyres?

mine about 15k liao.

still using spoky, though wanted to change rim some time back.

can't get myself to do it....

joe :-)

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Mar 16 2005, 01:32 PM

wat is gecko?

Originally posted by Lotho@Mar 18 2005, 09:34 AM

wat is gecko?

ermm e brand of e tyre...they use it during kallang race 1..

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Mar 17 2005, 06:17 PM

Hi I*****Clown,

how much does the Battleax T39 costs, front n back?

at what mileage did u change your tyres?

mine about 15k liao.

still using spoky, though wanted to change rim some time back.

can't get myself to do it....

joe :-)

b39 cost $65..gt its at HKL..80/90..if back wanna use 90/80 den add $10 more..dunno y..tink more rubber..lolx:smile: depends lor..ur tyre markings stil deep? arga arga lor..lolx..i c b4 ppl use until bcum full slick tyre..lolx

EX-Wives

Current Wife

i'm new here and i'm now riding a wave i, discussed in the first few pages of this thread. i'm now encountering a problem of choking fuel at the speeds excess of 90. 0-90 is a cruise but after 90 i have encountered a few times of no fuel when i throttle the accelerator. any body with the knowledge, will enlighten me up? my mechanic at the first look at my bike told me that i'll have problems at 100. but i never thought i'd speed le. but now there's a problem.

R

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by rocka@Mar 19 2005, 12:06 PM

i'm new here and i'm now riding a wave i, discussed in the first few pages of this thread. i'm now encountering a problem of choking fuel at the speeds excess of 90. 0-90 is a cruise but after 90 i have encountered a few times of no fuel when i throttle the accelerator. any body with the knowledge, will enlighten me up? my mechanic at the first look at my bike told me that i'll have problems at 100. but i never thought i'd speed le. but now there's a problem.

R

your bike -- fuel injector?

R

(my mechanic at the first look at my bike told me that i'll have problems at 100)=> den he cant solve it 4 u? weird rite? lolx..mayb air fuel mixture? tat time saw a 125z wif e same prob bt his is when rpm reach a certain amt den will..i tink e mechanic changed e oil jet...u should try tat

EX-Wives

Current Wife

jus wondering if anyone has the original pipe full set for sale...

coz i bought my bike wif a bigger stomach but original endpipe...

Originally posted by cb1300@Mar 19 2005, 01:27 PM

your bike -- fuel injector?

Wave I should be fuel injector mah? :giddy: :giddy: Where got carburator Wave I?

R

I had the problem sometime back. It's because my friend's hand itchy, and he meddled with my air/fuel intake knob. This can be easily seen through the small gap of the plastic fairings, on the right side, sightly above the engine mounting.

Not enough air to mix with the amount of fuel needed will tend to "choke" the bike. Try to adjust it or get a mechanic to do it for you. Hope this helps..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Mar 18 2005, 04:55 PM

b39 cost $65..gt its at HKL..80/90..if back wanna use 90/80 den add $10 more..dunno y..tink more rubber..lolx:smile: depends lor..ur tyre markings stil deep? arga arga lor..lolx..i c b4 ppl use until bcum full slick tyre..lolx

yo pal, do you know the price of the back tyre (bt39) only ? tyre going to botak soon, need to waste money again..:weep:

Thanks !!

Originally posted by Dafanshu@Mar 9 2005, 12:17 PM

I dun see the need to change anything. Purpose of getting a wave is for transport for a minimum sum of petrol money.

Good bike but still prefer Super 4...

I think given a choice with money issues negligible, MOST ppl would rather take the Super4 over the Wave anytime...:sweat:

gt a question.comparing TA150 n wave which 1 will be better.

Comparing:handling,maintance,comfort:smile:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif