Can Honda Wave125 use Castrol Power1 SAE 10W-30

• Replies 3.9k

Guest mat_tau

finally, i own a blue wave 125s!!!

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 13 2004, 09:28 PM

i went Eunos Super Bike Center, behind paya lebar MRT.

cost $50 bucks, installation n workmanship included.

not too bad lah, at least now not so bouncy liao.

they got blue/red and titanium. i got the titanium one as my wave is silver in color.

p/s: so wave back fire means when we riding at normal speed or going 80-90km on highway...suddenly the bikee will go boommmmmmm and it kinda like stuck or suddenly drop speed like that, even when we didnt do anything.

i experience 3 times liao...recent time was on wednesday morning.

so what u advise?

could that be a possible clutch slip?

i riding sp now.. like sh*t.. so many problem as the previous owner never take care of bike one..

going to sell off my bike and change to wave 125 liao.. cant wait to get my wave soon..

sp is fast but not good to eat.

my cdi and seat also got ppl steal.. maybe the person who steal, his mother never teach...

then i got to choke out 300 to replce them..

no choice...

cheeers all biker..::smile:

like to exchange ideas,have the intention to get my class 2 so that can join friends for touring around the world.

Guest shoryu286

Dear all,

I have setup a new group in Yahoo! Group for our people driving Honda Wave 125s.

As you know Yahoo! Group is very powerful yet user friendly.

It have many functionality like mailing list, share photo, database, calendar and etc. (If you have Yahoo! Messenger even better).

I planned to use it for our gathering and outing.

Please join it to improved our communication.

Here's the link:

http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/honda_waver/

Shoryu286

Guest shoryu286

Wa! Have sent out 28++ invitation to who ever can be located in this forum, very tired liao... must rest.

Shoryu286

Guest shoryu286

Thank you ^RaCe, your Wave very chio leh! :lovestruck:

Must learn from you where to mod later.

If anyone want to take a look at his bike, dun mind joining our Honda Waver group at this link: :hungry:

Than you can goto photo section to view it.

Now we have total of 7 members, I will try to arrange for outing once it reach size of 20 members.

Thanks for whoever that have join us and hope to see your soon in outing!

Shoryu286

Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 15 2004, 03:20 AM

Thank you ^RaCe, your Wave very chio leh! :lovestruck:

Must learn from you where to mod later.

If anyone want to take a look at his bike, dun mind joining our Honda Waver group at this link: :hungry:

Than you can goto photo section to view it.

Now we have total of 7 members, I will try to arrange for outing once it reach size of 20 members.

Thanks for whoever that have join us and hope to see your soon in outing!

Shoryu286

so who join already huh?

been sleeping the whole day...just finish watching soccer and log in only now.

but going to bed soon liao...tomorrow got to work...sian....see you guys.

Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 13 2004, 09:28 PM

i went Eunos Super Bike Center, behind paya lebar MRT.

cost $50 bucks, installation n workmanship included.

not too bad lah, at least now not so bouncy liao.

they got blue/red and titanium. i got the titanium one as my wave is silver in color.

p/s: so wave back fire means when we riding at normal speed or going 80-90km on highway...suddenly the bikee will go boommmmmmm and it kinda like stuck or suddenly drop speed like that, even when we didnt do anything.

i experience 3 times liao...recent time was on wednesday morning.

so what u advise?

icic

sounds like a gd price for additional stability of bike

mine also silver wave

maybe find one day drop by there c c look look lar

but dont really know the roads in east side...haha

im a west side road rider nia :giddy:

hmz...weird leh...when i experience backfire...i only heard a louder than normal sound frm my exhaust nia...no screeching of tyres or slowing down of speed leh..

maybe cause when i experience backfire my travelling speed usually not so fast bahz?? since it doesnt really backfire so often...so im not doing anything abt it yet lor

and my prob w/ my bike sudden loss in power during travelling at 90-100kmph is a separate prob w/ the backfire thing leh...

still not sure what to do with it...going to try do a spark plug change soon....will post my results whether successful in eliminating the prob or not by then...

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Feb 14 2004, 04:12 AM

Can Honda Wave125 use Castrol Power1 SAE 10W-30

i think 10W maybe a bit too thin liao

better stick to the recommended 20W50 bah

more protective less wear and tear

anyway wave not performance bike...usage of so thin engine oil also cant squeeze out much performance bahz

Originally posted by mat_tau@Feb 14 2004, 03:51 PM

finally, i own a blue wave 125s!!!

welcome welcome~

how much u got yr machine huh?

1st or 2nd hand?

Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 14 2004, 05:56 PM

Dear all,

I have setup a new group in Yahoo! Group for our people driving Honda Wave 125s.

As you know Yahoo! Group is very powerful yet user friendly.

It have many functionality like mailing list, share photo, database, calendar and etc. (If you have Yahoo! Messenger even better).

I planned to use it for our gathering and outing.

Please join it to improved our communication.

Here's the link:

Shoryu286

nice effort~

i just joined nia

will try to post pic of my bike up when i've got the time to go take a photo of it....currently it's too dirty to be displayed

haaha

Originally posted by ^RaCe@Feb 14 2004, 09:24 PM

Well done Shoryu! Hopefully ur thread will be more successful then this thread!! :goodluck:

wa laoz..sounds like machiam this thread very failure like that leh~

anyway...nice bike! :thumb:

until now then realised the piece of lower fairing located juz behind the front wheel for blue wave is also blue color.....mine silver wave the fairing is black color one

saw a 2digit blue wave at chevron's juz now

super modified

besides the usual changing of blue metallic engine covers + chainguard etc

it has got:

gold spoky rims

racing footpeg for rider

repositioned + modified footpeg for pillion

changed rear drumbrake to discbrake

yellow brake calipers

silver suspension + blue color coils

powerrrr~~

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by GodMachine@Feb 15 2004, 10:51 PM

so who join already huh?

been sleeping the whole day...just finish watching soccer and log in only now.

but going to bed soon liao...tomorrow got to work...sian....see you guys.

You join us then you will know loh!

Anyway free one what! Never cost you single cent mah! :confused:

By the way we got 16 members now, very close to our target for outing requirement (20 members and above). :cheer:

Everyone please join us to make the community stronger. :help:

Here's the link:

Shoryu286

Guest shoryu286
Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 16 2004, 12:02 AM

saw a 2digit blue wave at chevron's juz now

super modified

besides the usual changing of blue metallic engine covers + chainguard etc

it has got:

gold spoky rims

racing footpeg for rider

repositioned + modified footpeg for pillion

changed rear drumbrake to discbrake

yellow brake calipers

silver suspension + blue color coils

powerrrr~~

Have you saw the Philippino's Wave photo that I posted in Honda Waver Group?

Their Wave lagi Toa Gong, the exhaust pipe all change to racing type one. Then some of them have remove the front fairing, most funny one is change his Wave tire until slim like bicycle one.

Guest mat_tau

around $3.5k... with insurance and IU unit

first hand..

donnow what to do next with the bike..

Originally posted by mat_tau@Feb 16 2004, 07:38 AM

around $3.5k... with insurance and IU unit

first hand..

donnow what to do next with the bike..

wah tats a rather good price man.

u got any freebies than?

yo mat i share ur sentiments man!!

my wave still original dunno wat 2 mod.

Seems like mental block everytim i c ma wave... :lovestruck:

Guest shoryu286

Dear all,

As an update, we have 21 members now! :cheer:

As promised, I will try to arrange for outing after we reaching size of 20 members and above.

A table have been setup in database section for everyone to enter your place of interest. :help:

Then we will use those data to setup a poll to let everyone to vote for place of outing. :confused:

Please join us now while still not too late to express your opinion! :cry:

Shoryu286

hi all wave riders,

wanna enquire whether a FW5XXX wave with mileage of less than 8,000km worth $2.5K?

owner have changed rims to black

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by shoryu286@Feb 16 2004, 01:58 AM

Have you saw the Philippino's Wave photo that I posted in Honda Waver Group?

Their Wave lagi Toa Gong, the exhaust pipe all change to racing type one. Then some of them have remove the front fairing, most funny one is change his Wave tire until slim like bicycle one.

i also want to change, :sweat: only got 1 problem ( Uncle SAM..)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Feb 16 2004, 11:53 AM

hi all wave riders,

wanna enquire whether a FW5XXX wave with mileage of less than 8,000km worth $2.5K?

owner have changed rims to black

try to cut to 2.2k if possible ( or even lower ), cos 2nd wave value mostly ard that range..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

but is i buy from shop sure more exp than private sellers rite?

den i tink comes with new rims and gold spokes.

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

i signed up liao. hope to see you guys soon. i actually very blurr about my wave. everyday just ride to work and back, donno anything bout maintenance or mod at all.