[Group] SUZUKI GSR 400/600

hachi

Can always use WP mah... hehehehe.. Been using it for my rears...

If you analyse the letters "WP", will get results like WaterProof....you dun wan it to be waterproof when in the rain. hahaha

gO oRIGINAL....

Expensive Against life Safety which one would u choose....?

Chherio Mates...:p

P.S : IT Show 2010 March 11-14 Suntac Convention Hall 12pm - 9pm...

Ya in the end, the choice iz yours. Its the same context, Local or Original hahahahaha

Now me on SBS.....wanted to go for SMRT...but they never manufacture. Makes sense actually, SMRT no tires hahahha.

I will be goin to IT Show after work on Friday, 12 Mar 2010. Need to get "stuff" for the trip. Anyone welcome to join.

Oh... This is where i decided to do my own volt stab... Simple... Although a stronger capacitor would do better

Ya agree.....Could you consider these?

http://jimmyauw.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/rwe.jpg

Can always use WP mah... hehehehe.. Been using it for my rears...

Bro, does WP brake pads suck?

I went unique to replace all 3 calipers with gold fren, $75, heard that gold fren still ok. after 3 days i realised the pads are rubbing against my rotor badly, with all the smell and all so i went back. they change my gold fren to WPs..

and its still slightly rubbing against my rotor.. :sian:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

Guest motofreak
hi guys, im thinking of getting a gsr 600 because i like how it looks.. but my friends say not need 600. cost much higher. petrol, engine oil etc..

i don really speed.. thou a bit over taking power wouldnt hurt.. i intend put side box also.. as i needa carry 2 helmet n laptop everyday.. will it be uncomfortable for pillion? i understand its a street bike n sitting position is straight..but im a bike noob.. so it need to be easy to maintain.. every few mth jus take to motortiam n change engine oil etc

Wow.. Your fren must be a genius... :cheeky:

OF course it would be more expensive....

OF course it would suck more petrol...

You are comparing sumthing of lower capacity to sumthing that is more..

By simple equation.. Of course everything would cost more.

Road Tax, insurance, petrol.

BUT... On the upside, mine runs about 17km-18km per liter

Engine oil 4 bottles

Oil filter.

Spark plug 4 pc

Its the same as to any super4 on the roads.

The only diff is the bigger rear tyres.

But from the sound of it, you really dun know nuthing about bikes.

I'd suggest u get a 400cc instead.

At least bikeshop cheat u also u dun feel the pinch that much.

Ask any of the regulars here which is good and which is better...

They would say,

1)"Don't compare, buy it and feel it for yourself"

2)"Different butt different feel."

3)"You think we freaking motortiam boss ah trying to sell u sumthing"

4)"Go ask for test ride lah"

5)"Just buy it, don't like then sell lor"

6)"Your problem or my problem!?"

feel free to add on...

HAHAHAH.... But if u really really truthfully wanna find out more.. Come join us this sunday for our bike wash and diy session... At least u pick up some skills.... Thats the difference of having a GSR and any other bike....

Edited by motofreak

Just get the four hundred lah. Easier to sell off also when you want to change bike.

The 400 can cruise comfortably at 3 digit speeds (110-120). Can hit 200. Looks good with panniers or without. Actually it just looks good.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Just get the four hundred lah. Easier to sell off also when you want to change bike.

The 400 can cruise comfortably at 3 digit speeds (110-120). Can hit 200. Looks good with panniers or without. Actually it just looks good.

Dun u mean it looks the same hahahha

"Specials". Closed. PM if got issue with Personalised and/or Fitment.

SN | Nick | Personalised | Fitment

01 | bicolas | princess lin | W (M)

02 | motofreak | MOTOFREAK | XXXL

03 | motofreak | NURLITZ | L (W)

04 | WaRRioR83 | WaRRioR | XXL

05 | testamant | TESTAMANT | XL

06 | NazAdidas | NazAdidas | L

07 | NazAdidas | Nursilah | M (W)

08 | lwfc | LIANG WEI | L

09 | ardemz | ardemz | M

10 | =-PiE-= | PiE | M

11 | =-PiE-= | NuR | S (W)

12 | Helmy23 | HELMY23 | XXXL

13 | Bone-Eticz | BONE-ETiCZ | XXL

14 | Bone-Eticz | DIND | S (W)

15 | IvikaRazI | IvikaRazI | M

16 | esperados | Azee | XXXL

17 | Seraph | Shafi Rafie | M

18 | EJ | EJ | L

19 | PuTrA | PuTrA | M

20 | PuTrA | PuTrA | M

21 | -Imran- | -Imran- | M

22 | Cyrix76 | Cyrix76 | M

23 | Riz97049 | RIZ | L

24 | Amsterdam_Virus | Apit_Amsterdam | M

25 | AirWoLF | AirWoLF | XL

Have a nice day!!!

Ya agree.....Could you consider these?

http://jimmyauw.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/rwe.jpg

Tell me how the heck you wanna keep a capacitor the size of your motor starter under your seat.??hehe:angel:

Edited by testamant

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

hi guys, im thinking of getting a gsr 600 because i like how it looks.. but my friends say not need 600. cost much higher. petrol, engine oil etc..

i don really speed.. thou a bit over taking power wouldnt hurt.. i intend put side box also.. as i needa carry 2 helmet n laptop everyday.. will it be uncomfortable for pillion? i understand its a street bike n sitting position is straight..but im a bike noob.. so it need to be easy to maintain.. every few mth jus take to motortiam n change engine oil etc

Go for a GSR 400,better resale value,but if you wanna use for long term purposes and also need a killer pickup, a GSR 600 will suit just fine,wait till you see what these GSR Wackos did to their rides,and that's where you will be "POISONED".So far all i can say,their upgrades are limitless.....:thumb:

Good AFternoon Ladies & Gents

Bone's Mobile Workstations Presents

- Sunday's D.i.Y Session -

& Bike Wash Session

Date: 14-03-10

Day: Sunny Sunday

Time: 11am Onwards - till Late afternoon

Locations: Blk 11 Chai Chee RD

Basement Carpark Singapore 460011

Breakfast / Brunch First Before we Start,

Meet up Basement Carpark Before Proceedin' to the nearest Local Kedai-Kopi...:hungry:

Purpose: Gettin' Know your Bike Parts & Purpose , Replacements of Front Brakes Pads + Bleed Brakes Fluid PC3 Tunnin' , Wash Bike / Clean Bike Or Just Stright Chillin' - Newbies Are Welcome to Come Please don't be Shy...

Tools & Accessories are not Provided in this sessions - Bring ya Stuff Yah..

See Ya Guys There...

Cheerio Mates...:p

This Message Is Brought to by:

Snapple's Real Facts #815

"The Name of the City We call Bangkok is 115 Letters Long in the Thai Language"...

P.s - Check Out Last Year Bike Wash Sessions....U wish U were There....

http://gambargambarpelik.blogspot.com/2009/11/gambar-gadis-melayu-terlampau-seksi-di.html

Enjoy

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Info for the day!!!!

http://www.ebcbrakes.com/automotive/brake_fluids/index.shtml

"The only difference between DOT3 and DOT 4 brake fluids is their purity, DOT 4 simply has less water in it than DOT 3. Do not confuse the rather crazy option some manufacturers have exhibited to produce a DOT 5 Glycol with the popular market Silicone DOT 5 fluid. As crazy as it sounds we now have two DOT 5 fluids out there one Glycol and one silicone which if mixed will cause disaster either way."

"Silicone Fluids are commonly classed as DOT 5 and we remind you again these cannot be mixed with glycol fluids. Many US Built custom big twin motorcycles use silicone brake fluid, their systems are designed for it. Silicone is wildly expensive but has the advantage that it is not hygroscopic (does not degrade by absorbing water) and does NOT damage paintwork. It therefore has a place in the brake fluid choice line up but again, make sure your system will handle it by referring to the owner’s manual."

Let me "Testamant" Brighten up your day with a motivational Video that will make your saturday a nice one.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1818322/most_daring_russian_roadrage_revenge_from_trutv_com/

Edited by testamant

Let me "Testamant" Brighten up your day with a motivational Video that will make your saturday a nice one.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1818322/most_daring_russian_roadrage_revenge_from_trutv_com/

ok There Goes my Lunch....:faint:

http://gambargambarpelik.blogspot.co...-seksi-di.html

Enjoy

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

I had a very irritating dream. now tt my bike is in the workshop i have to travel by bus.

AND MY DREAM is F up!

i was caught in the rain.. suddenly my White GSR came back to me. The moment i ride it the rain stops...BUT i have to sell my bike to Freak. So i wen to shelll to top up petrol, upon arrival, i took the 98 to top up, and guess what!

IT CHANGE TO MY FREAKING BMX sia!:faint:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

Guest motofreak
I had a very irritating dream. now tt my bike is in the workshop i have to travel by bus.

AND MY DREAM is F up!

i was caught in the rain.. suddenly my White GSR came back to me. The moment i ride it the rain stops...BUT i have to sell my bike to Freak. So i wen to shelll to top up petrol, upon arrival, i took the 98 to top up, and guess what!

Hmmmm.... How da heck i end up in your dream sia... Plus y would i get a 400... hahahaha...

AND MY DREAM is F up!

All I can say that its a sign hahahha.

Good AFternoon Ladies & Gents

Bone's Mobile Workstations Presents

- Sunday's D.i.Y Session -

& Bike Wash Session

Date: 14-03-10

Day: Sunny Sunday

Time: 11am Onwards - till Late afternoon

Locations: Blk 11 Chai Chee RD

Basement Carpark Singapore 460011

Breakfast / Brunch First Before we Start,

Meet up Basement Carpark Before Proceedin' to the nearest Local Kedai-Kopi...:hungry:

Purpose: Gettin' Know your Bike Parts & Purpose , Replacements of Front Brakes Pads + Bleed Brakes Fluid PC3 Tunnin' , Wash Bike / Clean Bike Or Just Stright Chillin' - Newbies Are Welcome to Come Please don't be Shy...

Tools & Accessories are not Provided in this sessions - Bring ya Stuff Yah..

See Ya Guys There...

Cheerio Mates...:p

This Message Is Brought to by:

Snapple's Real Facts #815

"The Name of the City We call Bangkok is 115 Letters Long in the Thai Language"...

http://gambargambarpelik.blogspot.co...-seksi-di.html

Enjoy

GSX1300BK -

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Guest motofreak
Hi guys, anyone can tell me does it matter which type/brand of fork oil shield used is important?

It does not matter as long u know its properties. U want it hard, soft depends on it.

Guest motofreak
Bro, does WP brake pads suck?

I went unique to replace all 3 calipers with gold fren, $75, heard that gold fren still ok. after 3 days i realised the pads are rubbing against my rotor badly, with all the smell and all so i went back. they change my gold fren to WPs..

and its still slightly rubbing against my rotor.. :sian:

Wat rotor? Wat rubbing?

Dude.. U wasted 75 for goldfren and u gave it back to them?

If you are saying the pads are sorta close and sliding or floating above the brake disc then THATS WAT ITS SUPPOSED TO BE.

If you are saying that the pads are fully depressed onto the brake discs then its better you open up the calipers and clean the break pistons. Most probably the pistons are stuck with all the brake dusts.

Any brakepads has its own properties. U gotta know how to break in the pads. U buy a pad for 100 and u end up glazing it also no point...

Edited by motofreak

I'm new in this gsr forum. Just need to chk that what is the petrol consumption for gsr600

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Guest motofreak
I'm new in this gsr forum. Just need to chk that what is the petrol consumption for gsr600

About 16-18km/l depends on riding style and other variables.

Other info can be found on page 1 and the wiki page.