Thats a great idea, Costar.

Maintenance can be relatively easy, basic stuffs like changing of EO, Oil Filter, Air Filter, Sparkies. Also things like Tires, brake pads are a must. Maintaining a GSR4 is similar to most bikes, just pay attention to her needs and she'll treat you like a king.

FC may varies depends on what you installed. Last time when my bike was stock, the FC was like 19km/l

i see..i like to keep my engine stock. probably just the pipes to make it sound better.

what fc would i get roughly?

and lastly wads the otr price ? i asked a shop at bt merah for a FBA plate..he quote me 9000. reasonable?

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Thanks for reply.

But does the bike shop have the authority to force the bike owner to take up the type of insurance coverage just because they are still under installment? My previous year encounter is that my bike shop called down to insurance company and stopped them from selling me 3rd party insurance... Is this normal for all bikeshops or just mine?

Actually with regards to this, you can get advice from your bikeshop. There should be some agreements in the contract to state such thing.

If you look from their point of view, if the bike gets stolen or burnt, will you be able to pay for the rest of the installments? Thus the need for fire and theft from their view.

Hi guyz,

Which bike shop bring in gsr 400 ? 1st hand.

You can try Looi's Motor and A S Phoon.

i see..i like to keep my engine stock. probably just the pipes to make it sound better.

what fc would i get roughly?

and lastly wads the otr price ? i asked a shop at bt merah for a FBA plate..he quote me 9000. reasonable?

Maybe you can negotiate with them for installments on the insurance. Juz a thought.

It all depends on ur riding style. There are people with 24km/l to 25km/l. So it depends totally on ur twist of the wrist.

As for 2nd hand, it is very subjective. Depends on the condition of the engine and paintwork. 9k seems reasonable to me anyway. Its good to window shop around instead of relying on 1 shop. FBA seems already 4 years? Maybe can lower the price? Mileage?

Reason: We dun buy GSR bike everyday so not sure of the inflation and deflation of its prices hahaha. Really need to do your homework before committing.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Ya lor....my current FC now iz around 21km/l to 23km/l...I got above 23km/l one time when I was running in hahahha.

My current ride too many mods already hahahha. Its how your ride. Anyway I hit one time 15km/l, my mistake tune too rich....but the pick up was superb!! hahahah

wah u all know how to tune ar, help me tune on sunday diy leh, i guess my ffc sux HAHA, stock was like 19 per litre i guess, now got LV WORST. die. help me tune leh LOl

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

wah u all know how to tune ar, help me tune on sunday diy leh, i guess my ffc sux HAHA, stock was like 19 per litre i guess, now got LV WORST. die. help me tune leh LOl

Can! Provided you have an air-to-fuel controller like PCIII or others....hahahha

my next poison..

but must start saving again.. :)

EJ you got take out your Buffer???

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Ya lor....my current FC now iz around 21km/l to 23km/l...I got above 23km/l one time when I was running in hahahha.

My current ride too many mods already hahahha. Its how your ride. Anyway I hit one time 15km/l, my mistake tune too rich....but the pick up was superb!! hahahah

15km/l???!!! that's crazy man! got black smoke come out anot?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Anybody wanna sell off his black/silver bagster (tank protector) or wanna exchange my new tank bagster grey/silver colour... Damn... i bought wrong colour choice for my bike...Call me 9642-2764....

***Signature Editted***

Anyone out there wanna sell of their GSR belly pan...? i Tried to order but itz gonna take 3 months...Gosh... Call me 9642-2764....

***Signature Editted***

15km/l???!!! that's crazy man! got black smoke come out anot?

Nope...none at all. The power of technology hahhaha

EJ you got take out your Buffer???

no, i'm a law abiding citizen.

Anyone out there wanna sell of their GSR belly pan...? i Tried to order but itz gonna take 3 months...Gosh... Call me 9642-2764....

bRo OrDeR Je..bLiNk bLiNk aLreaDy 3 MoNtH :p

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

i gues what u ride is e ride dt lyk.nt e bike dt ppl lyk. hmm..

so guys, do u guys mind explainin tis to me;

gear 1: rpm 3 to rpm 5 hf a a ringing noise.

" 2: " " "

" 3: " " "

" 4: " " "

" 5: " " "

" 6: sumtyms.

anibodi dn mind plz, help me solve tis problem.

Ladies & Gentlemen

From the creators Who brought you:

Drive Smart, Drive Green - Tomorrows another day...:shades:

Bones Mobile Productions Presents:

THE

o_O-D.I.Y SESSION -o_O

Time: 1000 HRS - Onwards Own time Own Target Carry On...

Date: 11th 07 2010 Sunday Morning

Woodlands St 41 - Right Beside Singapore Amercian School

Purpose: Miscs Repairs

Just Drop By Chill With the Crew

** NEWBIES ARE WELCOME TO COME **

-You Got Questions??? We Got the Answers-

Remember Show & Tell Sloves Everything

Bring Cathalogs, User Guides or Manual Etc...

Tools & Beverages are Provided By Bones Mobile WorkStations :p

Parts & Accersories Sold Separtely Batteries Not Included...

P.S - Come or Dont Come I'll be There Till Late Afternoon -

Anything Call me: 81007055

If Msg never reply, Thats Means BZ diggin Somethin'...

** Having a Habbit of Laying around the phone somewhere...

Featuring cast:

1. Bone-eticz...

This Message is Brought to you In Part By:

MA...ma...ma...ma...ma - Whats Makes the World Goes

HA...ha...ha...ha....ha - Everybody wanna,

Buy...buy...buy...buy...buy...It's all about the MONEY - mONEy - Money

- POEtic Ammo -

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

i see u tomorrow k..need to dismantle the pipes and reinstall everything nicely..

Hi guys, i've got a friend who's gonna be enrolling for her 2a later this month. She's pretty much got her mind set on a gsr400. I'm helping her look around for a bike to buy.

I don't see many on sale in the used bike section although i'm keeping an eye out. Does anyone know of any bike shops/individuals selling 2nd-hand ones? She's looking for something around 2 years old, preferably stock condition.

Please pm me if you've got any info, thanks.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Hi guys, i've got a friend who's gonna be enrolling for her 2a later this month. She's pretty much got her mind set on a gsr400. I'm helping her look around for a bike to buy.

I don't see many on sale in the used bike section although i'm keeping an eye out. Does anyone know of any bike shops/individuals selling 2nd-hand ones? She's looking for something around 2 years old, preferably stock condition.

Please pm me if you've got any info, thanks.

WhOaa..BiCoLAS GoT FreN sOOn..BtW brO TrY Looi's LaTeLy HaV SeeN UsEd BiKe TheRe GdLuCK..:thumb:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

Ah, damn, why I gotta miss every DIY there is? Sad.

Anyway, on the topic of a female GSR rider, I've seen a girl riding a Red GSR along Toa Payoh towards PIE just the other day, I've forgot which day is it already. and I can't see much too as she was riding faster than me...

Edited by Lexanez

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

nowadays GSR riders all ride fast2..

encountered one on CTE towards AYE, rider lane splitting like hell.. then another at KPE tunnels, me already doing 72km/h, the other GSR overtook from the left probably at about 85km/h and disappeared. tried to chase to get a closer look but i don't want to donate to the Traffic police's retirement fund..

no, i'm a law abiding citizen.

Call me at 91166865..sorry cant make it yesterday as i just got back from Shanghai.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

stock or aftermarket..as i still got my stock belly pan around if you interested.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
Guest motofreak

stock or aftermarket..as i still got my stock belly pan around if you interested.

I'm pretty certain thats wat he was originally looking for.. Hahhaha.. Hows da trip??

Edited by motofreak