Originally posted by royston15@January 31, 2007 12:25 am

wow.. u pay for how many years..? every month pay how much installment..?

i'm paying for 4 years. monthly, i'll keep it to myself :sorry:

1. the igniton key side: 600 has a "park light" feature, 400 dont.

2. 400 has the plastic engine cover on the left side.

3. the exhaust holes is bigger on the 600.

But if from far very hard to tell the difference.

oh ya hor forgot to add those =)

PLUS theres a jap tank sticker on the tank for the 400

friday anyone up for meet ups?

+ different rpms

+ HO2 sensor on gsr6

anyway, it's not the bike,

it's the rider.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by E_j@January 31, 2007 05:39 pm

i'm paying for 4 years. monthly, i'll keep it to myself :sorry:

ic.. haaa.. thanks... cos im saving up for gsr400.. wanna get that babe when i pass mah 2a! =D

Originally posted by LollyPoP@January 31, 2007 03:38 pm

after spending hrs reading up from e 1st page, i still haven't done reading ALL...

so, anyone fix an aftermarket exhuast (legal or illegal)?

i understand tat ALL (i might be wrong) suzuki EFI bike can be re-mapped w/o a PC, i've done it on my previous K1. just wondering if GSR600 or 400 is able to do so?

i think yr posion MIGHT have spread to mi...

the poison is back??? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

aiya... it seems like no ppl can answer my Qn. -.-

Originally posted by LollyPoP@January 31, 2007 08:26 pm

aiya... it seems like no ppl can answer my Qn. -.-

Bcos we have been repeating Q.hahaha.:smile:

guys airplane engine::thumb:

http://pic19.picturetrail.com/VOL1097/6938256/13303114/226934469.jpg

Originally posted by sikonesis@January 30, 2007 03:03 pm

u can try going to this thread: gear indicators

in summary, 3 places: vector1 (lavender), sanfu (kaki bukit) & hkl.. prices $180 and up, and hard to diy so gotta pay for installation also. i think, this gadget won't come any cheaper than what's on the market now. u can try joining i guess if they're gonna do an m.o. :goodluck:

anyway, someone selling his gsr6 already: gsr sale

i wonder why..

HAHAH!

coz he a bit itchy butt. Been changing bikes within a short time.

He's actually happy with his bike. But think is kena infected like the rest of us by poison. Just tat his poison might be different...

Originally posted by sia117@January 31, 2007 09:27 pm

guys airplane engine::thumb:

http://pic19.picturetrail.com/VOL1097/6938256/13303114/226934469.jpg

woah air plane engine, thats why the long wheelbase.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

Originally posted by sia117@January 31, 2007 09:27 pm

Bcos we have been repeating Q.hahaha.:smile:

i've finish reading tis whole thread & there's nothing relating to my Qn.

but since Wildcard in online now, tis Qn is delicated to him.

'can GSR600 / 400 be re-mapped w/o a PC'?

i mean we can do these on my K1 & yr TL, TeKa mapping.

Originally posted by E_j@January 30, 2007 11:28 pm

for me i put a 5k downpayment n my interest is 3% per annum. :smile:

anyway i'm experiencing unstable idling speed plus my bike backfIres. it happens after i pump a full tank of Pak Lah's vpower. LKY's vpower i didnt have these problems.. Hmm

wow.. 3% per annum.. thats very low..

Care to share which shop provide such low interests loan?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by LollyPoP@January 31, 2007 11:12 pm

i've finish reading tis whole thread & there's nothing relating to my Qn.

but since Wildcard in online now, tis Qn is delicated to him.

'can GSR600 / 400 be re-mapped w/o a PC'?

i mean we can do these on my K1 & yr TL, TeKa mapping.

ahahha!

funny to find you here...

Okiez.

If you're talking Teka, its a different thing.

GSR400/600, heck, any Suzuki EFI bike can do a Teka. If Suzuki were to release a kupkia with EFI (like the Wave-i) with the appropriate connectors, you prolly can Teka it.

But what Teka does is only smooth out & fine-tune the curve, whether to make the throttling smooth or making the acceleration much more linear. It can't do well for performance tuning.

PC on the other hand does all of it.

Theoretically, a GSR400 can be hooked up to PCIIIusb. But tuning it will take a very skilful tuner. Same as what I feel about endcans. Bet you can whack-in a Yoshi into a 400. But getting it tuned correctly may take some concentrated power of will....

Originally posted by WildCard@February 01, 2007 09:11 am

Theoretically, a GSR400 can be hooked up to PCIIIusb. But tuning it will take a very skilful tuner. Same as what I feel about endcans. Bet you can whack-in a Yoshi into a 400. But getting it tuned correctly may take some concentrated power of will....

ok i volunteer my bike for testing.

u guys volunteer the pc3 & yoshi.

then i'll write a report, let u guys know how it feels like, ok?

ok.

mods done:

Originally posted by WildCard@February 01, 2007 09:11 am

ahahha!

funny to find you here...

Okiez.

If you're talking Teka, its a different thing.

GSR400/600, heck, any Suzuki EFI bike can do a Teka. If Suzuki were to release a kupkia with EFI (like the Wave-i) with the appropriate connectors, you prolly can Teka it.

But what Teka does is only smooth out & fine-tune the curve, whether to make the throttling smooth or making the acceleration much more linear. It can't do well for performance tuning.

u found e USB connectors in yr bike?

cos i can't find it when i'm looking ard in e shop.

Hi... I am new down here... and i plan to buy the GSR 600,

Got the offer of $15900 with 2nd party insurance age at 24...

Is the price okie?

I read through this forum from page 1 to page 50... sian ah soo many to read... but GOOD infos... Still wan to read but no tyme... dont know what review and feedbacks after page 50....hehehe

Hope to hear advise and inputs before i buy?

Thanx a lot...

U all rock!!!!

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Hmm.. Then the size of GSR400 and GSR600, r the similar? I mean if u parked both of them side by side, will the GSR400 appear smaller compared to the 600?

Or izzit the both of them r so similar to each other that u hav to take note of the points mentioned in the few previous post to differentiate them?

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

same frame, same tires, same body panels

=> same size

different bore.

mods done:

Originally posted by Misbs7@February 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Hi... I am new down here... and i plan to buy the GSR 600,

Got the offer of $15900 with 2nd party insurance age at 24...

Is the price okie?

I read through this forum from page 1 to page 50... sian ah soo many to read... but GOOD infos... Still wan to read but no tyme... dont know what review and feedbacks after page 50....hehehe

Hope to hear advise and inputs before i buy?

Thanx a lot...

U all rock!!!!

i tell u, heng u didn't continue reading.

i did finish it up, & mostly after page 65 are abt their kopi session.... :giddy: