Found this in one of the catalogue

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs599.snc4/57966_467515636773_633266773_6447154_2028483_n.jpg

Go to dealer mode...Seach that in the manual. You should be able to see error code. From there, then it will be easier to rectify the problem.

Usually if CHECK appears, if not wrong, the kill switch is off. Switch it on and will be alright. Another that you could try is to set to neutral and try to see if it works. For FI, yes can push start. Usually if one of the probe fails, the ECU will run in default mode so that the bike can still run.

yea i did the stand, neutral and kill switch ... moreover tried push strting... on gear 2 ... but the bike chokes and dies off ...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4131/5067380016_eca5960f68_z.jpg
yea i did the stand, neutral and kill switch ... moreover tried push strting... on gear 2 ... but the bike chokes and dies off ...

Then need to see the error code to determine what is causing it.

Hi, considering to get an alarm, checking on steel mate and Scorpio SR-i600 2 ways alarm, any feedback or comment on these 2 alarms, or recommendation on other alarms?

Steelmate:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/287427-Steelmate-Motorcycle-2-way-alarm-Model-883-98-(Usual-Price-108)?p=6643460#post6643460

Looks cool we can get together.

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

Hi, all gsr riders ,chk wif u guys is it normal when u close ur trottle at either 1st /2 nd or 3rd gear at slow speed around 10-15 km/h , ur bike will be jerky ? Even 1gear at 5-10 is also jerky like engine going to dies off.

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

Looks cool we can get together.

U interested? I am asking him if the promotion is still on, let wait for reply...

Today wanted to ask you to go shopping with, but too bad you normally not free on Sunday.

When was it? I did travel to east coast last week during lunch hours, and mine is FBB8XXX, but I am not sure if my bike is considered as full of carbon fiber...

i am there at night... the bike number is FBB8xx2H... head light , fuel cap, side of the fairing, exhaust and may be more never scan for long as at night cant see much.....

ups for the bike

i am there at night... the bike number is FBB8xx2H... head light , fuel cap, side of the fairing, exhaust and may be more never scan for long as at night cant see much.....

ups for the bike

Oppss... that wasn't me, mine mostly original, but thinking to add more carbon fiber.

ups for the bike

Parked on pvmnt at carpark before/after Macs? Blinking blue FI light on the dash? If that's the one, aye, would be mine. Thanks for the compliments, all of it was done up nicely by the previous owner, Kampfer, mix of wrap and CF. Credits to him :angel:

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Hi, all gsr riders ,chk wif u guys is it normal when u close ur trottle at either 1st /2 nd or 3rd gear at slow speed around 10-15 km/h , ur bike will be jerky ? Even 1gear at 5-10 is also jerky like engine going to dies off.

Bro, the bike is a 400cc rite, cannot go too slow. Gear 1 for 10 - 15 km/h is achievable. But not other gears, too slow a speed already. Gear 1 can alctually hit 60+ km/h already on a GSR 400.

Your issue is because of poor throttle + clutch control....or the bike's idiling speed is set too low...recommended by manufacturer is 1.1 - 1.3k rpm.

Bro, the bike is a 400cc rite, cannot go too slow. Gear 1 for 10 - 15 km/h is achievable. But not other gears, too slow a speed already. Gear 1 can alctually hit 60+ km/h already on a GSR 400.

Your issue is because of poor throttle + clutch control....or the bike's idiling speed is set too low...recommended by manufacturer is 1.1 - 1.3k rpm.

yup, can set idiling? I thought ours is Fuel injection?

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

yup, can set idiling? I thought ours is Fuel injection?

FI is the technology....it still runs on the same basic principle....so I think if electronic also still got option to adjust. See the manual if you have about adjust idiling....heheheh

anyone have problems with the pole lights(2 small bulbs above headlight)? i have changed half a dozen of times already, and found that LED seems to spoil extremely quickly! i had it change to white LED and it blew even before i reached home from bike shop!! i went back to get it changed foc.. weirdly, it always seems to affect the left side more (right side one doesn't work sometimes too).

just wondering is it a common problem on GSRs? Anyone else have the same problem?

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

Hi thinking of getting this

philips H4 5000K Diamond Vision White Light Bulbs (Pair/DV 12V)

and it comes in a pair. See anyone ones to share? The prices is abt $84 .

If anyone wants to share you only pay $40, the rest on me

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

anyone have problems with the pole lights(2 small bulbs above headlight)? i have changed half a dozen of times already, and found that LED seems to spoil extremely quickly! i had it change to white LED and it blew even before i reached home from bike shop!! i went back to get it changed foc.. weirdly, it always seems to affect the left side more (right side one doesn't work sometimes too).

just wondering is it a common problem on GSRs? Anyone else have the same problem?

Yes I had that problem too. It could be because too much current. I juz change to normal bulb one but more white....Until today....almost 2 years no issue.

OOoooooo! DIY this Sunday! But i got jalan raya outing that day..... Hopefully my mates cancel it then i can join up. :p Not intending to service my bike or anything, just wanna kaypoh2 see see how u all do and learn from u guys.

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg

Wondering what watt u bought?

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

Oppss... that wasn't me, mine mostly original, but thinking to add more carbon fiber.

I am selling those carbon fiber sticker for bikes tank / cars bonnet, let me know if you want.

1m x 1.37m onwards for bikes / helmets / mudguard / IU etc

2.5m x1.37m onwards for cars

Edited by furious_88

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

Just a unknown brand white led pole light. Got it at $10. Btw razi where did u buy ur pole light? I guess I will stick to normal bulb, but white one.

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

Ladies & Gents

From the Makers Of Disney Pixar

Cars & Waynes Auto Shop

Bone's Mobile Workshop Presents:

The

D.I.Y

Session

Anything Can contact me @ 81007055

Bone-Eticz

[ATTACH=CONFIG]175428[/ATTACH]

Wow.with the pics of ur carpark somemore.hehehe

Yea I did ... Plenty of times ... Any other suggestions ... Anyone?!?

Bro i encountered this from a trail an error..

1) maybe your ignition cover is loose,my ecu didn't prime when i the switch between the socket of the key ignition is loose.

2) Ecu??....if you still can't start please go and check this number one suspect

Found this in one of the catalogue

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs599.snc4/57966_467515636773_633266773_6447154_2028483_n.jpg

anyone did Teka Mapping at bikelab?? is there a lot of diff after the mapping??

If you are doing it for a 400cc,it will make a little bit of difference compared to a 600cc even with after market pipes on..aniwaes it cost around 80 bucks to go for a TEKA..

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Just a unknown brand white led pole light. Got it at $10. Btw razi where did u buy ur pole light? I guess I will stick to normal bulb, but white one.

Most bikeshops sell them. I saw a few at Motoworld. If not wrong, 2 normal bulbs white colour 4000k is about $15. You can go and check it out. Another alternative is to go to Autobacs I'm sure they have a lot of T10 bulbs.

I wonder what will happen if we put 2 metal whistles at the exhaust end hahahha

Edited by IvikaRazI

Most bikeshops sell them. I saw a few at Motoworld. If not wrong, 2 normal bulbs white colour 4000k is about $15. You can go and check it out. Another alternative is to go to Autobacs I'm sure they have a lot of T10 bulbs.

I GeT MiNe @ AuToBaCs bLue BuLbS LaSt LoNgeR..tiLL NoW iN gd ConDiTioN :D

My aDViCe DuN UsE LeD..cAnnOt TaHaN eVeN 2 or 3 month :dozed:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1