Hi, anyone here selling off GSR bagster tankbra?

If so, pls do pm me.

So sorry, you are a week late... I sold off my brand new black colored bagster tank bra to another GSR rider last week at $100 only. Check out my garage sales:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/343213-WTS-Suzuki-GSR400-Maroon-Red-08

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Wah Bro Cyrix getting wat ride next? Kena poison by who?

Yeah... finally I have enough dough to change my bike. Not that I don't like GSR... in fact, while waiting for my new bike to arrive, I am still riding her... but the thoughts of selling her away is really heart-breaking. She has been a loyal horse to me since I first rode her in 2008 till now. Never fail...

Not poisoned, I go for my own choice. I am more towards touring, so naturally I go for a tourer. It has been a difficult choice for me... Kawa GT.... Honda ST... or Yamaha FJR.... but in the end, I chose FJR. Same as our dude Flareon... haha.

Been a long long time since I join you guys for outing... most of us(ex-GSReans) have already changed their bikes... hopefully I still can join you guys for any outings... :)

Cheers to all GSR riders! Ride safe!

Yeah... finally I have enough dough to change my bike. Not that I don't like GSR... in fact, while waiting for my new bike to arrive, I am still riding her... but the thoughts of selling her away is really heart-breaking. She has been a loyal horse to me since I first rode her in 2008 till now. Never fail...

Not poisoned, I go for my own choice. I am more towards touring, so naturally I go for a tourer. It has been a difficult choice for me... Kawa GT.... Honda ST... or Yamaha FJR.... but in the end, I chose FJR. Same as our dude Flareon... haha.

Been a long long time since I join you guys for outing... most of us(ex-GSReans) have already changed their bikes... hopefully I still can join you guys for any outings... :)

Cheers to all GSR riders! Ride safe!

No lah.....change bike does not mean cannot join mah....all are welcome to join. I also not GSR400 or GSR600 anymore wat heheheh

Yup yup... we're always friends no matter what bike we ride. :)

You still have the GSR blood in you mah... but with a higher cc than 400 and 600... haha.

Hopefully I can join you guys for the year end chalet... not sure yet if Sunday I'm free or not.

Guys any idea what kind of engine oil will give good fuel consumption? i just changed my oil filer to BNC and dunno what kind of engine oil, end up my Fuel consumption drop from 21km/l to 19.5km/l i havent see 20+ for quite some time le. wonder what causes the drop in FC. So now asking for advice one what kind of engine oil is good for FC. On average every 5000km change engine oil right?

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Guys any idea what kind of engine oil will give good fuel consumption? i just changed my oil filer to BNC and dunno what kind of engine oil, end up my Fuel consumption drop from 21km/l to 19.5km/l i havent see 20+ for quite some time le. wonder what causes the drop in FC. So now asking for advice one what kind of engine oil is good for FC. On average every 5000km change engine oil right?

I don't think oil filter or engine oil has any effect on fc. Correct me if I am wrong.

There are many other factors which affect fc... for example:

1. Air Filter... (mine I changed to after market - pipercross and it affected the fc a little, maybe more air intake which makes burning more richer? I dunno the technical part... just guessing.)

2. Tire pressure... if tire has less pressure, tire will have more contact surface with ground which causes drag = more fuel need to pull your bike)

3. Throttle control... (no need to say... more throttle happy = more fuel wasted)

4. Weather... (not much... but on hot day, may cause evaporation of fuel)

5. Traffic... (more stops... and waiting at traffic junction may also reduce fc)

there are still many factors to fc... but from the range you mentioned... it shouldn't be a problem. Not much of a change... unless you are talking about 21 reduced to 16... (my record low is 16km/l.... throttle happy) On average mine is about 19-20km/l.

On other point, you dunno what EO brand you use? How come? The bike shop you went didn't tell you?

I think it is better to invest a good EO to keep your engine healthy. That is the least we can do for our beloved bike. Yes, it is recommended to change EO every 5000km...

For me I change EO every 5000km together with oil filter. 10,000 or 15,000km change spark plug. So far mine has clocked 42,000+++km mileage and changed spark plug 3 times. Every 5000km for each EO change. Engine is still as smooth as always. Take care of your bike and your bike will last longer!

Lastly, no need to worry about fc lah.... just enjoy your ride dude!

I don't think oil filter or engine oil has any effect on fc. Correct me if I am wrong.

There are many other factors which affect fc... for example:

1. Air Filter... (mine I changed to after market - pipercross and it affected the fc a little, maybe more air intake which makes burning more richer? I dunno the technical part... just guessing.)

2. Tire pressure... if tire has less pressure, tire will have more contact surface with ground which causes drag = more fuel need to pull your bike)

3. Throttle control... (no need to say... more throttle happy = more fuel wasted)

4. Weather... (not much... but on hot day, may cause evaporation of fuel)

5. Traffic... (more stops... and waiting at traffic junction may also reduce fc)

there are still many factors to fc... but from the range you mentioned... it shouldn't be a problem. Not much of a change... unless you are talking about 21 reduced to 16... (my record low is 16km/l.... throttle happy) On average mine is about 19-20km/l.

On other point, you dunno what EO brand you use? How come? The bike shop you went didn't tell you?

I think it is better to invest a good EO to keep your engine healthy. That is the least we can do for our beloved bike. Yes, it is recommended to change EO every 5000km...

For me I change EO every 5000km together with oil filter. 10,000 or 15,000km change spark plug. So far mine has clocked 42,000+++km mileage and changed spark plug 3 times. Every 5000km for each EO change. Engine is still as smooth as always. Take care of your bike and your bike will last longer!

Lastly, no need to worry about fc lah.... just enjoy your ride dude!

Really appreciate it haha, I only OWS brand lols. My bike mileae quite low sial, i buy 2007 Jul bike, mileage now only 23400km good right? lols lucky me !

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Really appreciate it haha, I only OWS brand lols. My bike mileae quite low sial, i buy 2007 Jul bike, mileage now only 23400km good right? lols lucky me !

That mileage is how much i clock every year hehehhe. As long as you 'exercise' to have a lighter wrist, you can gain back that FC. Most of the solutions as described by Bro Cyrix. Another alternative is to get your Air-Fuel ratio tuned for Fuel Effiency. As for me, on the 400cc, always getting around 21-23km/l even after changing pipe, mids and air filter. Tune via ICONII.

Bro , ur consumption is good, how to tune the air-fuel ratio, what is the average cost for tuning

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

That mileage is how much i clock every year hehehhe. As long as you 'exercise' to have a lighter wrist, you can gain back that FC. Most of the solutions as described by Bro Cyrix. Another alternative is to get your Air-Fuel ratio tuned for Fuel Effiency. As for me, on the 400cc, always getting around 21-23km/l even after changing pipe, mids and air filter. Tune via ICONII.

There goes the poison again... haha. :)

Guest motofreak

Wah cyrix is here... And now dekitting 400.... Is the 750 your next bike bro??

Bro , ur consumption is good, how to tune the air-fuel ratio, what is the average cost for tuning

Depends on what type of tuning you go for. The well known ones are

- Power Commander III

- BLR ICON II

- TEKKA MAPPING

- RAPID

As for price, you better check with shop.

There goes the poison again... haha. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/smile.png

Dun give off venom no fun heheheh

Nope he goin to 1300, rival company hehehhe.

Yah... I'm still here just like you guys. Still have the GSR blood flowing in me. :D Sometimes will come in here to look see look see. :)

Nope, I am getting the same bike as Flareon. It's been my target bike since a long time ago. Not being poisoned by anyone... but it's my own personal preference. :)

Nope he goin to 1300, rival company hehehhe.

Wah... Yamaha and Suzuki is rival meh? Sorry, I am noobist in Moto GP scene.

Anyway, I hope if I ride Yamaha, you guys wldn't treat me like a rival ok? I'm just a peaceful guy who love to ride and make more friends. :)

*Delete double posts*

Guest motofreak
Yah... I'm still here just like you guys. Still have the GSR blood flowing in me. :D Sometimes will come in here to look see look see. :)

Nope, I am getting the same bike as Flareon. It's been my target bike since a long time ago. Not being poisoned by anyone... but it's my own personal preference. :)

Wah... Yamaha and Suzuki is rival meh? Sorry, I am noobist in Moto GP scene.

Anyway, I hope if I ride Yamaha, you guys wldn't treat me like a rival ok? I'm just a peaceful guy who love to ride and make more friends. :)

No worries lah bro. Most of the GSR riders have jumped to the Fazer Bro's. Some still Suzuki... Some HARD CORE GSR rider... But bigger CC only

It's really rare to see a fellow GSR rider on the streets, only came across 2, and both in the car park one at clementi and the other at NTI. Hope to have a meet up session with all the GSReans..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/salazar/Screenshot2011-12-16atAM085911.png

I Trololol in ya face..

Rides- Baby B-King

As requested by potential buyer... here are the pics for the sliders.

2011-11-26 08.46.15.jpg

2011-11-26 08.46.27.jpg

Any of the bros here have shrouds? Haha does shrouds suit out bike?

Shrouds? Don't think there is such thing for our bikes, unlike the S4 and its extended family.

Unless you are referring to this? The Air Scoops. Designed by Ermax

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r128/motoworldsg/MAI07-EDR_1-GSR600.jpg

Hmm, the unpainted option cost $300 from Motoworld and will take 3 months (as quoted by their sales person) but in reality, it'll take longer than that to arrive. Additional paint option will cost an extra $50.

Or if you got the moolah and willing to spend. Go for this instead!

http://p1.bikepics.com/2008%5C07%5C29%5Cbikepics-1368427-full.jpg

So, any GSR members in Sengkang? We could organize a mini meet! Also, now that I'm free, I could join the one at Simpang Bedok next week!

Edited by Lexanez

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Shrouds? Don't think there is such thing for our bikes, unlike the S4 and its extended family.

Unless you are referring to this? The Air Scoops. Designed by Ermax

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r128/motoworldsg/MAI07-EDR_1-GSR600.jpg

Hmm, the unpainted option cost $300 from Motoworld and will take 3 months (as quoted by their sales person) but in reality, it'll take long than that to arrive. Additional paint option will cost an extra $50.

Or if you got the moolah and willing to spend. Go for this instead!

http://p1.bikepics.com/2008%5C07%5C29%5Cbikepics-1368427-full.jpg

So, any GSR members in Sengkang? We could organize a mini meet! Also, now that I'm free, I could join the one at Simpang Bedok next week!

How much does the one with moolah cost? ****ing sex!! Omg!

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

How much does the one with moolah cost? ****ing sex!! Omg!

Hmm, in the range of 1k and above. =)

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Just got back from JB, saw 2 GSR-reans at the lorong bapok money changer, had a decent chat with one of them with regards to tank bra, his bike was in superb condition like brand new, FBB plate, would love to find out how much and where to get the wind sheild (bubble) from as well but i forgot to ask -_-"

Thanks for the heads up, shall make my way to MotoWorld next week for the tank bra.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/salazar/Screenshot2011-12-16atAM085911.png

I Trololol in ya face..

Rides- Baby B-King