I m in the midst of wanting to sell my super 4 for a GsR 400 2010 model. I heard from friends that it is a problem bike. Need advise as I love the shape of the bike.

L

Problem bike in what sense? lols not loud enough? or spare parts too ex? as for 160km i dunno leh, nvr try before coz i always ride in sg only haha. overall i think this is a good bike no problems so far.. touch wood.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

I have no idea, i place the picture on FB and most of my friends does not recommend that i take that bike? I am kinda glad that people here are supporters... makes me feel better...

L

My advice to people is simple. Get what you feel is right for you. Dun listen to others. At the end of the day, they are not the ones that is gonna ride it. Let them talk bad about it. They dun know what they are missing. Juz make them turn green with envy hehehhe.

I rode this bike at 180-205km/h at NSH with no problems at all. No stability issues. My friend rode on my bike and he commented that between s4 and my bike, mine was much much more stable during high speed.

But that is provided you have done the necessary suspension settings. Preload, compression, rebound, etc..

You take care of the bike, the bike will do the same for you..

hey2....i m collecting my gsr4 this coming wed hopefully....at global motorworld...pfft..the paperwork took so long...one week liao...anyway can i join the fun...hehehe...im new to this bike...tried s4...tried gsxr4...i still prefer suzuki bikes...

my Ride as of 25/09/2012

530076_10151073176559290_1020816422_a.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-29-15.jpg

Bike Details: Suzuki GSR 400

COE Expired: 18 March 2018

Plate Number: FBC XXXX M

DOR (Date of Registration): 19 March 2008

Price & payment terms: 10k Have to let go before March.

Mileage: 43K++

Fuel Consumption: 20-21Km/litre

Exterior look: 8/10

Engine Condition: 10/10

Accident: None

Accesories (10k is including with all this items):

Adjustable Black TITAX Lever

Easy-Oiler

GSR400 Ermax Windscreen

GSR400 Bellypan

Givi V35 Side Pannier ($600)

Givi V35 GSR400 Side Rack ($150)

Reason for Selling:

Owned two bikes, letting go one.

SMS/Whatapp if interested: 9118-4954

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-27-07.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-26-44.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-28-22.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-30-11.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-28-52.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-30-45.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-31-13.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-31-33.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-32-20.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-32-49.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/lolaokhrana/C360_2011-12-2809-33-21.jpg

Any bros can recognize slapshocks mirror's model or anything related? he says the mirror is good but dunno where to get it, any gsr bros know where to get them? ahah

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

I have no idea, i place the picture on FB and most of my friends does not recommend that i take that bike? I am kinda glad that people here are supporters... makes me feel better...

L

What problem? mine is a 90k mileage bike, the only problem is.....someone stole my bar ends.

I also ride up to Malaysia often as well at approximately 160km/ hr... Is this bike stable for it? :)

This bike can easily cruise at 160km/h with no stability problem.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

keep on got ppl telling me that GSR 400 not good because no power, spare parts expensive, no resale value... is it really so?? because my GSR 400 will be coming on april i hope i wun regret my decision.. pls advice..

14/02/2007 - Nissan Sunny (Present)

07/05/2010 - 03/08/2011 - Pulsar 180 - FBA 1126 K

03/08/2011 - Yamaha FZ 150i - FBE 358 T

21/04/2012 - Suzuki GSR 400 - FBB **** T (Present)

haha i upgraded from a phantom, so havent experienced before what is power. AHAH, is like a guy telling u that girl is a slut, she damn sucky bla bla bla, but have he tried her before? ahha,

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

haha i upgraded from a phantom, so havent experienced before what is power. AHAH, is like a guy telling u that girl is a slut, she damn sucky bla bla bla, but have he tried her before? ahha,

True bro, u want power go for class 2 straight.. Important thing is u enjoy what u ride.. Everyone has their own opinion.. Alot of my friends recommend S4 but its too common n i dont like the looks.. I ride a bandit b4 this i still prefer suzuki bikes for their raw power.. Go for what is best for u not for what is best for others..

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

i'm looking for a bike which i can ride comfortably.. power wise i guess 400 can't really provide me much at least better from 2B bike can liao haha.. is GSR 400 a non problematic bike?? i scare later take the bike liao alot of maintenance den i die liao..

14/02/2007 - Nissan Sunny (Present)

07/05/2010 - 03/08/2011 - Pulsar 180 - FBA 1126 K

03/08/2011 - Yamaha FZ 150i - FBE 358 T

21/04/2012 - Suzuki GSR 400 - FBB **** T (Present)

My advice to people is simple. Get what you feel is right for you. Dun listen to others. At the end of the day, they are not the ones that is gonna ride it. Let them talk bad about it. They dun know what they are missing. Juz make them turn green with envy hehehhe.

haha bro IvikaRazI i think i've heard u say this to people many time over all these years.. :thumb:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
i'm looking for a bike which i can ride comfortably.. power wise i guess 400 can't really provide me much at least better from 2B bike can liao haha.. is GSR 400 a non problematic bike?? i scare later take the bike liao alot of maintenance den i die liao..

problems or not, depends on your luck i think.

for me so far 3 years riding it not a single problem. all the money spent is on regular maintenance like EO, filters, coolants, spockets, chains, spark plugs, brake pads, etc, etc. to me its a good bike! hahaha

keep on got ppl telling me that GSR 400 not good because no power, spare parts expensive, no resale value... is it really so?? because my GSR 400 will be coming on april i hope i wun regret my decision.. pls advice..

GSR 400 is heavy with bigger tyres compared to other 400cc bikes. its considered powerful and can top pretty high speed and its nice to corner and stable.. only acceleration may feel slower by few seconds if u try to race with revo, etc..

but.. it matters only if you are a racer.. i guess?

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

bro i juz got my gsr4 few wks ago. so far so gd. normal riding is smooth and stable. nice to corner. if u want to go faster u can always throttle more.

compare to s4 it has the look, nice meter with gear indicator n digital temperature sensor, bigger rear tyre.

not regret to buy this beauty :)

and its higher, so when u corner can go lower, my fren riding s4 says he dun dare go too low coz the bike like wanna scrape the floor liao

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400